Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Still the best

07/13/2012
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 1978 version of halloween is still the best. It hasn't lost it's bloody scary touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

scary movie

05/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved this movie growing up and seen it dozens of times one of my favorite scary movies of all time... Now this version of this movie has met my expectations the clarity of the film is great and the overall picture is great... This is a classic horror flick in my opinion and you will not be disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Movie that was never ment to be remade

05/01/2010
By ,
Canton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is better in the 1978 version than the 2007. I think that the quality of the blu-ray is ment for a movie that is good. I have been watching this movie for the passed 14 years and have loved it on VHS, but now it is time to trade up and go for the blu-ray. This movie is an original classic.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Awesome Movie

01/30/2011
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halloween is one of the most recognized horror movies of all time and on Blu-ray this film looks and sounds great. Even though I already had this on DVD I bought the blu-ray anyway and it was well worth it. I highly recommend this movie to anyone who loves a classic scary movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Wow!

02/17/2010
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the late 70's and 80's horror flicks and i have to say when i bought this for ten bucks i didnt have high expectations but this blue ray rocked .
To be staged in the 70's and look this way on HD TV was mind boggling,hands down this version of the movie was the best on any format to date.
Clear,crystal,sharp picture. There are some Blue rays out there that look grainy and look like a clone of a VHS,lol! But this by far is one of the most carefully re-mastered movies i have watched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Amazing!

01/23/2011
By ,
Uniontown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was always a die-hard "Halloween" fan. So, of course, I HAD to get the blu-ray version of the original. The picture on this movie from the 70's is phenomonal, and the sound is great, too. Being a die-hard Michael Myers fan, this blu-ray of the original movie is PERFECT! Excellent price, as well.
I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Best movie ever

06/06/2011
By ,
SPRING HILL FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must see in blue ray . the best movie ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

10/06/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For this movie to be as old as it is the Blu Ray transfer looks amazing. I was expecting it to look somewhat better then the restored DVD version, but I never could have imagined it would look this good. At the price it is a steal. As for the movie itself, it is one of the best classic horror movies around, and it is by far the best of the Halloween series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Classic Horror Movie

11/23/2012
By ,
Highspire, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a classic horror movie and the best Halloween movie ever made. I love the whole series but it is not complete without this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Halloween

08/09/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halloween is daughter-in-law's favorite horror movie. I'm sure she'll be pleased to receive it. The price was half of what it is advertised on other sites. I'm happy to shop site-to-store and have ordered many items this way. No shipping fee and I really appreciate that savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

great camera work in the begining shot.

03/22/2013
By ,
Spinnerstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not bad, satisfied with product. I feel that I got my money's worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Halloween (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
09/09/2011
By ,
pensacola, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
Friday The 13th (Widescreen)
3 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.