Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Puritan Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Puritan Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

When the weather cools, trade in your tees for longer sleeves and mock necks. Medium-weight cotton jersey Mock neck Long sleeves with banded cuffs Tagless collar Cotton. Machine wash; tumble dry. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

Best Mock Neck Value

12/09/2007
By ,
Andvoer, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought many, many mock turtle necks. The Puritan brand is the best fit and washes the best. I could not find the product in stores so I used the web where I found a larger selection of colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

good value

12/06/2007
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product met my expectations, the fabric was soft and comfortable, good choice of colors. In addition, each item was wrapped and well packaged. - Signed: lovetosavetime
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

Great value!

01/14/2008
By ,
Georgetown, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was liiking for a long sleve shirt to wear under a uniform. I was VERY pleased with this shirt and the price was GREAT.
I highly recommend this product
Texas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

Puritan mens mock turtle neck

01/17/2008
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ahhh, cotton! Nice and warm under a sweater. No one knows it's a man's shirt! Allow for some shrinkage when washed. Order up a size. All in all, great mock neck at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

Best Shirt

01/19/2008
By ,
El Campo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft and warm, and bought it on sale!! Thanks Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt
01/20/2008
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shirts are well-made and warm. I am a female alpaca breeder and I spend much time outside with the animals. Men's shirts are ideal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

Another Great Deal!!

01/20/2008
By ,
Connellsville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As Good as any shirt I've ever owned!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

Great Buy for a Great Shirt

01/23/2008
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This washes up nicely - Very little (if any) shrinkage.
Fabric is soft, so far no pilling after washing.
I liked this so well, I purchased them for my Husband, my Son and now I just purchased a few for myself to wear on casual days.
You can't beat this price either - I paid more than this for these shirts and am still happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

Fits and Feels Great!

01/28/2008
By ,
Leesburg, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a "big shirt" to wear with slacks and under jumpers. This shirt is wonderful. Fits and feels good. Holding its shape after several washings. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

Great shirt!

01/02/2008
By ,
Eagleville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing mock turtlenecks every fall through spring (usually layered) for many years. I have tried every brand from LL Bean to Kmart and I have to say, this is the best! The cotton is very soft and seems to get softer with every wash. The neck fits very well, not too tight and not too loose, and it doesn't seem to have any danger of stretching out. The thing that really sold me however, was the tagless collar. No more itchy necks! This is a great shirt at any price, let alone Wal-Mart's low price. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

great shirt

01/07/2008
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have to wear these at work and these are great and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

Best buy online

02/11/2008
By ,
Lakeside, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For only $6.00 each I figured I wouldn't be out much if the shirts weren't any good. As it turned out, the quality of the shirts went far beyond what I might have expected. I ended up buying several more and with the cold, damp weather we've had recently, I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt

cozy shirt

01/02/2008
By ,
Winslow, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
texture is soft , it washes well and looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Puritan - Men's Mock Turtleneck Shirt
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Styling
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5