Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Techni Mobili Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Organize your home office more efficiently with the Rolling 2-Drawer Filing Cabinet. The two drawers, which come fitted with rods, safely lock away all your valuable files. With medium density fiberboard (MDF) panels and drawers, this filing cabinet will serve for several years together. The whole surface is PVC laminated to give a neat and clean look. This 2-drawer wood filing cabinet can be moved around comfortably on four double-wheel, non-marking casters. With included mini-sized screwdriver and wrench, this portable filing cabinet can be easily assembled in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.215 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
72
3 stars
42
2 stars
24
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation61%158 out of 260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
72
3 stars
42
2 stars
24
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Good item with some problems

03/19/2008
By ,
Tupelo MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Assembly instructions need to be improved. One of the draws the file holder rods were not alligned making it difficult to hold the file folders. Good solid construction. Smooth operating draws with good locking system. Good overall apperance. I would recommend this item for home filing. It is a very good buy for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

porductivity vs quality

07/26/2010
By ,
Washington State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Upon receiving this product is was very well packaged and the instructions with contents we on top for easy identification. After close examination of product I found two pieces of the cabnet had mar on the ends, and the assembly of this product took me two hours. I carefully read instructions as the pieces went together and on step 11 and 13 I had some confusion. over all the cabnet meets my expections and the mar parts are hidden form site. so my rating is a little low for this product only because of mar and time to have cabnet assembled. thank-you for your time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 3 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

A Very Useful Product

11/15/2010
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading many of the previous negative reviews for this filing cabinet, I decided to purchase one anyway. The assembly instructions are easy to follow & assembly was just as easy. The only thing that I did different from the instructions was that I used Elmers wood glue at the joints that hold the drawers & the cabinet itself together. The cabinet is solid & very functional. I use it in a room with carpet floor covering. Even on the carpet, the rolled under the bottom drawer still rolls smoothly. I think the biggest thing that helped, other than using the wood clue, was that i took my time during assembly & allowed all parts that were glued to dry & set up before I moved to the step.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Review 4 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Not exactly as expected

12/12/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item is described as "wood." You can't tell if it is actually wood since it is covered in a "wood-grain" adhesive paper, something like contact paper. If it gets scratched, the paper will peel off. I believe the description is misleading since I was expecting real wood. The directions were pretty easy to follow, and assembly time was reasonable. It is well-designed and I like the 5th wheel that keeps the cabinet from falling over when the drawer is opened. Since I couldn't find many rolling 2-drawer cabinets, I would recommend this one for someone like me who needs the rollers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+132points
Review 5 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

junk

05/06/2009
By ,
ortley beach nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cabinet didnt go together very well. The locking screws did not hold . Had to use extra screws and drill holes so the cabinet would stay together. Also had to glue other parts. The draws do not move very smoothly. They stick and the cab. almost falls over. I would have returned it if I didnt drill the hole and insert the screws. You should try putting one together your self!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+84points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mexia, TX.
junk
Posted 09/15/2011
I would have to agree with this anonymous customer from Ortley Beach, NJ. I finally got it put together and just in opening & closing the drawers has loosened the top-AGAIN..... I can't seem to keep the locking screws tight, for whatever reason. You should really take Anonymous' advice. Put one together for yourself & let us-the customers know how good this product is, because right now I'm not at all happy with this product......
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Kind of disappointed

07/19/2009
By ,
Houston Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a file cabinet that would fit into a small space. This particular cabinet seemed to be perfect - right size, good price, and the convenience of not having to drive around to several stores. Turns out that I probably should have shopped around a little more. My son put it together following the instructions. It was wobbly, the doors were difficult to open and close, but it did fit the space. After I loaded the drawers with files, one of the sides fell off. It was easily repaired but I don't think I'll ever buy another piece of furniture/equipment (that has to be assembled) off the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 7 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Filing Cabinet

04/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not meet with my exspectations.
When made the draws do not fit properly. I haven't even had it a week and its already falling apart. I would not recommend anyone to buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
awful awful awful
Posted 06/28/2011
easy to put togeather, very wobbly after its put togeather , just not sturdy enough and falls apart easily. but the color is nice. use gorilla glue instead, this may make a difference.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Hard to put together

01/20/2010
By ,
Selden, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Filing cabinet was pretty hard to put together- the directions weren't too bad, a little unclear in some parts though. The step that really slowed my fiance and I down in putting it together was the metal tracks that the drawers slide on- they were EXTREMELY hard to get apart from each other-the company put 2 pieces of the track together and the directions showed how you were supposed to slide them off of each other because they were really supposed to be 2 parts. The tracks were all sticky and took us so long to finally pull them apart. There really was no need to have them together in the first place if you just have to seperate them anyway, its not like it saved alot of space in the box. The finished product is good though, it serves its purpose, it holds many folders. I just needed something that will organize the many papers and folders I had laying around the house and this seems to be working out fine. Just took way longer to put together than I would have liked.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Dissapointed

01/26/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am fortynineyearsold and and mechanicly inclined.
I have purchased and put together many items like this. This is absolutely the wosrst product like this I ever bought.
Fasteners did not work propperly, fasteners were hidden beneath verneer, I had to add hardware to strengthen unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 10 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Less than meets the eye

10/13/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This file cabinet appeared to be quite similar to a Sauder product I bought 7 or 8 years ago. The similarity was entirely in the appearance. It was extremely difficult to put together, the little ball bearings in the roller mechanism fell out, rendering the lower drawer only partially useful, and the connecting device for the side of the lower drawer didn't hold, pulling out of the wood entirely. I ended up needing to nail the drawer together in order to make it usable at all. I can't call the $79 totally wasted, but the 3 hours I spent trying to put it together haven't been repayed through product utility yet.
By the way, the instructions are poorly diagrammed and confusing.
I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

All my expections were met

10/28/2008
By ,
Grantsboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading some of the other reviews of this product, I was a little worried about buying it. But I am really glad I did. Everything works well and as it should on the cabinet. Somebody had wrote that their lock didn't work on their's, but you can put the lock in wrong if your not careful. I did the first time, and had to change it. But the lock works great! The cabinet is a little bit heavy, but that isn't a big deal for me. One thing I didn't like were the instructions. At times they were very hard to follow. Where they had writing telling you how to put it together step-by-step were seperate from the pictures showing how to put it together step-by-step. When I read instructions, I want the writing explaining that step right besides the picture showing that step. These instructions didn't do that. So it took me a little while to get use to it. That is the only fault I had witht the cabinet. I love it and would recommend it to anybody!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Piece of junk

05/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst piece of merchandise I have ever bought. It was a complete hassle to assemble, and once it was assembled, it wouldnt even stay in one piece. I couldnt even open the drawer without the whole front of drawer falling off. Take my advice, and do not waste your time on the product!
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 13 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

surprised

09/07/2009
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after i ordered the cabinet i read how hard it was to put together and how cheaply made it was. i was pleasentley surprised, it was quite easy to put together and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 14 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Don't Waste Your Time or Money

04/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I DID read some of the reviews - which seemed equally mixed - so I held out hope. The individual pieces seem sturdy and of quality. BUT the directions are only okay. For example, sometimes it's not very clear which way something is supposed to attach and so you have to read ahead to get your answer. Even after pushing through this (it took me about 2 hours to assemble), only a little pressure and it crumbled like a house of cards. Not very sturdy at all.
I'm taking it apart tomorrow after work and returning it the next day for a metal (already assembled) one.
Too bad. This matches my decor much better, but I have to have something that locks and that won't fall apart with the slightest breath.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 15 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

horrible

05/19/2009
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The directions were all wrong and after it is put together it wobbles back and forth. I wanted to be able to lock it but it is so messed up that you can't
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 16 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

file cabinet

02/07/2009
By ,
Summersville, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The drawers don't open and close properly. It has 10 pound weight limit.
You were supposed to put screws in the predrilled holes where there weren't any.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 17 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

I wouldn't recommend

12/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was hard to put together and fell apart 3 months later. Screws didn't fit properly and didn't hold together those that did fit.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 18 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Better options

01/04/2011
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I chose this filing cabinet because it was the cheapest I could find that matched my furniture and had a lock component.
This product was more difficult and involved to assemble than most Ikea furniture I have put together. While the cabinet matches, and looks nice from the outside, it is not very sturdy on carpet, the drawers open on their own, and the lock can be broken very easily by pulling on the drawer, which makes having a lock kind of useless.
I later found sturdier (but not as nice looking) and cheaper filing cabinets at Target and was really disappointed in my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak
07/08/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product was not as sturdy as it looked in the picture, but it is functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Rolling Two-Drawer Filing Cabinet, Oak

Instructions Very Poor

02/04/2010
By ,
Rochelle,IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Instructions only tell what part with hard ware but no further instructions of how to put them in. Pictures are to little to so ware parts go. I found out
the hard way about pushing in the bottom & back, that youhave tomake the track open before you insert the fiber boads. Frist one I did not realize until I got to the bac and then it was to lte and did not get a snug fit. I am still having trouble get the top draw in, for instuctions are poor. Finally what is the point of part 18b.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next