Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Techni Mobili Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

This Rolling Computer Desk is constructed from safety-tempered frosted glass in a steel frame with a scratch prevention finish. This contemporary computer desk will stylishly hold your monitor, keyboard, printer and CPU. It includes easy-glide casters to position it effortlessly, wherever you desire. The rolling computer desk has a perforated back panel to facilitate wires and cords, and keep them from view. The glass metal and silver computer desk can be easily assembled with the included mini-screwdriver and wrench.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%217 out of 222reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 74 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Not Worth The Money

01/24/2010
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very unhappy with this product! I purposely wanted glass because the particle board and veneer chips so easily, but this was just awful! I started to put it together and it was relatively easy to assemble until I added the shelf for the printer. When I put the screw through the particle board shelf the paper or whatever it was tore around the hole and peeled back! I had already spent an hour by now and had crammed the box in my car to bring it home, it weighs a ton and I didn't want to take it apart and have to bring it back. grrr! So I finished the job. The keyboard shelf already looks like its going to start chipping and this isn't even the good particle board, it looks like some kind of shelf paper! I am so angry and spent time and hard earned money on something that won't last a week before it looks like junk! Horrible cheap product! Do Not Buy. I am so sorry to say it, because I buy stuff from Wal Mart all the time and usually am pleased. Should never have bought such a large piece sight unseen! If I wasn't a 57 year old single woman and had a man to lug stuff around and a truck it wouldn't be so inconvenient! I also believe the dimensions were supposed to be smaller than it is...guess I'll have to buy a new one in a couple of months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Nice clean design

07/01/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product for site-to-store delivery and was at the store the day promised. It was very easy to put together: it took me about 45 minutes by myself. I would recommend getting help to put the glass top on to avoid accidents. All the parts are clearly labeled, as well as the hardware. The written instructions are not very detailed but you can figure out where everything goes just by looking at the pictures and using common sense.
I noticed several reviewers who mentioned the limited space on the keyboard tray, and I have to agree that there isn't as much room if you use a mouse pad, but otherwise it should work without a problem. I personally use the tray as a writing surface and to keep my planer, calculator and other things i use often, so i can hide them away when I am not using them. I keep my keyboard and mouse on the glass top, just have to use a mouse pad, because I have an infrared mouse.
The design of the desk if very sleek and clean. The printer shelf is designed for the basic compact printer and not for the ever so popular all-in-ones. I personally already had a separate printer stand so I used the shelf to put a box with stationary and other things I like to keep handy. The bottom shelf is a lot roomier, so you could easily fit a bigger size printer without a problem if you don't mind bending all the way down to get your prints.
All in all, this is a great desk that compliments any decor and I would buy it again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Some good and bad

06/08/2008
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly is required and I was surprised to see that all parts were labelled, identified clearly in the assembly guide, and were present. In fact some of the screws were already threaded into some of the other parts. The assembly guide was clear and precise.
The look of the desk, and the utility is great. The glass top is tempered and a full 5/32" thick. The legs, back and shelf bars are all metal. The keyboard shelf and bottom shelf are real wood (probably pine).
A couple of points about the keyboard shelf:
1. It is just a tad too high under the glass shelf. I prefer something a little lower so that I don't have to extend the keyboard all the way out, but type under the glass shelf.
2. If you intend to put a mouse (with mousepad) on the shelf, as well as the keyboard, you'll find it needs about an inch more width. I'm using a standard Dell keyboard and a 6"w x 8"h mousepad. When I slide the shelf in and out (and again, I have to slide the shelf just about all the way out because of the height restriction below the glass shelf), the mouse pad and keyboard "catch" on the metal shelf brackets, sometimes causing them to get pulled right off the movable shelf. This is a major annoyance.
All in all, the desk is constructed well, looks nice and provides ample space on the glass top. If you are not going to use a mouse with mousepad on the keyboard shelf, you will like this desk a lot.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Great computer table!

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sensibly designed. Easy to assemble. Sturdy and well-made. Great product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Just one Point to make

01/08/2010
By ,
Ashville, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this desk, because for the size, it holds all the computer componets. The only problem is the keyboard tray. It does not come out quite far enough to get your fingers on the top keys of the keyboard. Also when it is out, it keeps sliding back under the desktop. I have to keep the keyboard itself pulled out past its middle, in order to type. Would love any suggestions from someone who has this desk.
You can see by the keyboard picture how much is under the glass.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Good product

07/28/2009
By ,
New York Manhattan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product the prices is very cheap, very nice for my iMac 24 inch looking nice
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Great Desk

06/26/2008
By ,
Huntington, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product looks even better than in the picture. Very sturdy and very stylish. The temper glass is heavy and feel very solid. The desktop space is more than I expected as well. Great product. Highly recommended.
The manual showed a few of the screw numbers wrong. Don't just give up when you think some screws are missing. They just had wrong screw numbers in the manual. It worked out fine. You don't even need to open up the "spare" screws that they included.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and

11/19/2009
By ,
Daytona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk assembly is well documented and the furniture is solid after assembly. The desk pictured in the ad gave me the impression the glass top is clear but in reality the top is frosted.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

An attractive, useful computer desk

07/28/2009
By ,
Cottage Grove, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an attractive, useful computer desk. It is very compact. It took us awhile to figure out the directions for setting it up but it was worth it.
It was purchased for my elderly parents and they are pleased with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

I highly recommend this desk for students!!

02/17/2010
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Very affordable, made of sturdy materials, desk has locking wheels and so it's easy to move when needed but will remain stationary when locked in place, tempered glass desktop is frosted, thick, and beautiful, nice backing hides wires, includes an optional shelf and sliding keyboard holder, its small size makes this desk excellent for apartments and dorms - I would recommend this desk for students!!
Cons: Only available online (however, you can order to pick up in store and save yourself shipping and handling fees, I did this - and it was ready to pickup within about 2 weeks from when I ordered it!), requires two people to transport and assemble (I'm sure it's possible to do single-handedly, but it would probably be very difficult), had to readjust how far wheels were screwed into the bottom legs in order to get desk level (this was annoying and really is my only serious complaint), would be nice to have a feature to control desktop height for some users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

well built, durable, nice looking, price

11/25/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Always surprised on how fast Walmart ships your order. Ordered on a Sunday, received Wednesday. Item is packaged one box in another box with adequate packing for the tempered glass top. I purchased to replace a computer desk that was 15 years old. It does take one person awhile to assemble, would suggest if you can get help, to do so. If you follow the directions, do not try to skip any steps, extra parts are supplied. the most difficult part of the assembly is the glass top, i placed the top and the rest of the competed desk on its side, this made final assembly much easier.
the finished desk is very adequate to hold your tower, the shelves are small if you have a larger printer. I would recommend this item, because it is well made,not cheap looking and sturdy. It is heavy, would recommend having it shipped to your home rather than store pick up, shipping was free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Finally found it!

03/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk requires assembly. No problem. The parts are individually wrapped and labeled. The tools are included. The instructions are clear. We opted to have the desk shipped to the store where the customer service agent quickly retrieved our product. The tempered (frosted) glass is heavy, and I feel comfortable placing my heavy monitor on it. I searched and searched for a simular product, but wal-mart to the rescue -- savings and ease. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Comparable to Higher Priced Glass Desks.

06/06/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around at many sites and read reviews. This computer desk has a good looking 40" frosted glass top. And while others have one shelf, this desk has two - the CPU and a large speaker box have room to spare on the bottom while the Mac Mini & super drive fit perfectly on the top shelf. I was concerned about leg room but the bottom shelf is set back, so the whole arrangement is comfortable. Another plus, the shelves are some sort of pine-looking wood and NOT MDF. It was not hard to put together, but more force is needed on the brackets for the keyboard. This same manufacturer has a similar glass desk that's double in price at another online site and I was prepared to buy it for the quality, but decided to check out Walmart so I could take advantage of the fast site to store shipping. Great Value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Fantastic Product

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did my research and read a hundred reviews on different computer desk and chose this one. What a bargain I got, a beautiful desk, so well made was shocked, was easy to put together as long as you go step by step, was put together with a ratchet screwdriver. Just can't get over how great this desk is, so many compliments on it. A place for everything, have small desk top, printer, monitor, speakers and desk has pull out for keyboard and mouse. Just could not be happier!!!! Do not think you could do better if this is the type of desk you are looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Awesome desk, but one odd issue!

03/20/2014
By ,
Dekalb, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been hesitant to buy any furniture from Walmart, because of negative past experiences. This time wasn't much different.
First of all, the desk itself is excellent. I love the way it looks, it's the perfect size, and it wasn't too difficult to set up. I bought this as a combo pack, so the value was great!
My only issue (that wasn't much different from past experiences) came when I was screwing the glass down...One of the screws were not cut on an angle and would not screw in. This was extremely frustrating, but I wasn't going to let something this small result in returning the desk. The desk sits fine without the fourth screw, but it's 100% sturdy.
My issue aside, I would still recommend this desk based on the way it looks if you are looking for a cheaper, sleek, glass-top desk!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Excellent Desk

10/28/2009
By ,
Clinton, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter needed a desk for her computer, and we knew we wanted to find a metal and glass desk. She liked this desk the moment we saw it on this site. I was disappointed that it could not be purchased locally; however, it was shipped promptly to the local store.
This desk was easy to put together and SOLID. Additionally, it is a beautiful desk. The glass top is nice to look at and it holds the desktop computer and printer etc. perfectly.
If I needed another desk, I certainly would order another one of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was everything I expected! it looks awesome in my room! elegant & clean. It has space for all in one printer, supplies,enough space for mouse next to key board. Arrived in 3 days via Fedex. Easy to build, but make sure for middle bar, the 2 holes go to the left, so you can secure the middle shelf in its place, wasn't shown in the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

good product

03/27/2013
By ,
winchendon MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product a lot.
The components are strong and fit together well. I had to tweek the keyboard tray so that it ran back and forth properly. The instructions left a lot to the imagination, the table top spacers go open side down, the instructions didn’t point that out, but what set of put it together your self instructions are totally clear. The finished product looks good and I am satisfied with the quality and design of my purchase. It would have deserved 5 stars, poor directions let the product down. However, I would purchase again.
I was able to put it together by myself, except for the keyboard tray, my man did that for me. (We do have to remember their egos ladies.) Be aware, it’s a bit heavy for a woman to move around by herself. I managed by “walking” the box across the driveway and up the steps. (Don’t worry guys, the women will know what I mean by that.) Also, the packing is a bit bulky to dispose of.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

Great Value

05/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this product. The desk was easy to put together and the fact that it's on wheels has made it that much better. The space under the work surface has been great. I can fit my computer tower, printer, external hard drive, and full sized scanner on it. I recently moved from a 3 bdrm house to a 2 bdrm apt and couldn't take my L-shaped desk with me and this has been a great subsititute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rolling Computer Desk, Glass and Silver-Colored Metal

great computer table I like it so much

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent i am very happy with this table, very strong and beautiful. I'm enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next