Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Techni Mobili Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Techni Mobili Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

If you have a compact space and need a fully functional computer desk, then the Corner Tower Computer Desk with honey, pine and silver finish is the winning choice. With a vertical towering design, you will have no trouble fitting this desk into your room. It is designed to fit snugly into any corner, yet has all the functionality of a normal computer desk. It is designed in such a way that the lower shelf accommodates the CPU and the upper two shelves store your stationeries or printers. Made of 100% MDF panels and reinforced by a steel frame, this tower desk can accommodate the weight of your computer and the accessories. This PVC laminate desk is easily cleanable with soap and water and simple to maintain. This ultra-stylish tower desk not only looks contemporary, but also fulfills all your expectations for a computer desk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
64
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%220 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
64
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Love this desk.

03/31/2009
By ,
Belleville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this desk because we converted our office room to a nursery since we are expecting our first child in July. We got this desk to put in our master bedroom, where we had limited space. This desk station is compact but spacious at the same time. I've been able to fit everything on this desk so that it looks neat and organized. We use a lap top so that helps to take up less room. I've had the desk for 3 days and I absolutely love it. It is also surprisingly sturdy. Good value for the money and my husband assembled the desk in less than one hour.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 2 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Bump on Desk

06/06/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the new computer desk. It really opened up my room by reducing the space used while actually using less room with being able to put the printer up on top. My one problem was that right at the front of the desk is a ½ bump sticking out on the desktop. It could be sanded off but then it would remove the overlay. Thankfully it is not on the keyboard panel so it won't be in the way but it is ugly for something so new to have a defect. I didn't want to have to deal with returning everything and waiting.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Excellent computer corner station

07/22/2008
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This arrived promptly at "site to store". It was easy to put together since I live alone. Great purchase, great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

NICE PRODUCT

09/18/2008
By ,
Hammond IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this computer desk. It's very study, fits in the corner perfect. I put it together by myself, just me and my trusty drill. Instructions were easy to follow. The size of the box was a bit intimidating, but everything worked out fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 5 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Nice computer corner desk for small rooms

03/29/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very surprised at the quality of this corner desk, as well as the small footprint in which it fits. It was the usual screw-lock assembly process of self-assemble furniture, but the many right angles and reinforcement (machine screw threaded) struts make it quite sturdy. It's not real hardwood, of course, but appears to be a plastic laminate over MDF or particle-board. Nonetheless, it looks nice and fits our mac mini w/ 24" Samsung T240HD monitor/HDTV without hogging the whole guest bedroom.
My only complaint is that the upper shelves and under-desk panels don't have any holes cut in them for running keyboard, mouse, monitor, and such cables. I used a circular (1.5") hole saw to cut a cable hole in the upper shelves, and cut two 1" holes in the under-desk panels to route the necessary cables.
For $100, you can't really go wrong - incidentally, I've seen this exact model (Tech-Mobili) retailing from $150 to $200 through other online retailers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Great Desk

03/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk. I was short on space and had hoped that this would not take up much room in the corner. Turns out - it was exactly what I needed for my space! Fits nicely in the corner and does not stick out far. Great for small spaces! Easy to assemble and very sturdy. The only complaint I have about it is that I wish that the keyboard tray was extended down a little bit futher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Space saver

12/15/2008
By ,
Oakland Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent. It fitted in the space I had alloted and it held all my computer equipment without a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Mixed Feelings

09/24/2010
By ,
Porterville, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Absolutely loved the idea of this product. Fit every need I had in a small bedroom. Got the box in after waiting 11 days and began my assembly. Should be an easy job since I've done many assemblies before, right? Wrong! Box contained two part #1's and zero part #2's!! Rather than return the product and wait another 11 days for a new one, I opted to re-drill and re-align holes on the 2nd part #1 to make it fit! After over 3 hours of marking and measuring I was able to complete the desk and it fit well in the corner where I needed it and the three black drywall screws I had to use instead of the missing twist and lock mechanisms are hidden. I do have to say, however, that after registering a "gripe" with customer service that they refunded a portion of the charge and the shipping which was a pleasant surprise and made the experience a bit better. I do like the desk and would have bought it again so overall, the desk is great and if I had all the correct pieces from point A, I would of given it 5 stars. I definitely give Walmart site to store 5 stars for their efforts to make this a pleasant outcome by adjusting the purchase price to make up for the hassle of the assembly fiasco.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Perfect Color Match to Maple and Great Spacesaver

06/09/2011
By ,
New London, New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this up from the store as a free ship to store, i was able to fit it in my van, my 13 year old daughter and i carried it up the stairs, and she wanted to assemble it. She DID! it was that easy to set up. She has all maple furniture, and even the color of the wood tone matched, can't tell that it was an after thought. The cpu is off the floor, there is no interference with the wireless network adaptor to the router which is in the back of the cpu, wires are easily threaded to machine and hidden. I think it was a terrific value, especially being a corner unit and providing 2 shelves on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

works well in my bedroom

04/23/2009
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits well in the corner of my bedroom easy access to everything i need its sturdy androomy i can do my school work on the desk without any crowding. good desk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Great Desk for value price

10/08/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality seems like it will last you quite some time. I give it two years in all honesty but It's a good corner desk and stands above 5'8. It can hold it's weight nicely. Set up was a pain for me, it took me about 3 hours. They give you necessary tools which I found to be a plus though. Overall, would recommend if you can't find any other good corner desks at a bargain price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Really Compact!

10/02/2010
By ,
PDX, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this desk. Building was a little bit of an ordeal, but it was totally worth it. It keeps all my computer and tech items organized very well. I've received many complements on how stylish it was. Only downside is I wish it came in a darker wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

nice desk, but make someone else to assemble it

03/20/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took almost 3 hours to put this desk together. The instruction is good and everything was working, except everything had to be FORCED to come together. Without special equipment and strong muscles could be impossible to assemble.
When it was ready it looked really nice.
Be aware, it is not a "real" wood - sort of glued on paper on something, so it is not intended for abusive usage (no kids). But if treated with care and away from sharp objects it should be fine.
Looks pretty cool if you are into modern sleek designs.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
Nice desk, but a PAIN to put together
Posted 09/04/2012
Whoever put this together to be assembled didnt think things through when it came to screw placements. Every screw I put in the sides of the shelves to mount them ran into a screw put through the shelf that went RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE HOLE!! I stripped a few of the holes so now i have to put some wood dowels and glue in to finish it off. LAMESAUCE!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

somewhat troublesome to put together

02/18/2009
By ,
Edison, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desk is very nice and has freed up space. All the pieces were there, tho some were very slightly damaged even tho the packaging seemed very secure-a box within a box. It even included a packet of one extra for each screw! The problem is that if you hadn't built furniture before you would have been stumped by some of the screws which were already inserted into the desk . This was a type of screw that was an open cylinder to give extra support, but needed to face the opening where you were inserting the joining screw. It would have been helpful if this was noted in the directions. Also, attaching the legs were a bit of a problem due to the fact that the screws that attached the leg were very close to the leg. I purchased a special bit holder for the drill that had a very long shaft. But all that said, it is a nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Compact & Space-Efficient

02/24/2009
By ,
San Benito, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk was everything I was looking for. I like to make the most of every space, and the fact that it's got two shelves on top and a larger one on the bottom is great. I use this for a laptop, so the keyboard drawer is also extra space. I'm thinking about getting a wireless keyboard...Anyway, my printer/copier/scanner combo did not fit completely on the very top shelf, which is where I pictured it when I ordered it. It wouldn't have worked out either way because it's too high to see the buttons for when you need to make a copy/scan. So I placed the printer on the bottom shelf and my small tv on the very top shelf, which works out great. As mentioned in other reviews, it does take about 1.5 hours to assemble, and their "left" and "right" directions were backwards, if you ask me, but it's pretty much common sense when you assemble it half way thru. I did need my husband's help to put some of the pieces together, tho, but one person can definitely put it together alone--it'll just take longer. All in all, I am 100% satisfied with this purchase. First time I order a large piece of furniture online, too. And by the way, it sure beats a tv dinner tray as a desk! LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

01/20/2010
By ,
Lawrenceville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked up our desk from site to store on 1/19/10, that was a winner also. Desk is great, my partner assembled it all by herself, and she says it was a breeze. I love it; it’s great, looks beautiful in the corner and replaces our old desk wonderfully. It also creates space that was another plus. I would definitely recommend this desk; you can’t get it any better. The price is right and the desk is sturdy and beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

wow

02/05/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was so easy to put together I did it myself. The direction was sept by step the best I ever worked with. The only problems were
1)The printer could not fit on any of the shelfs
2)The brain of the computer doesn't fit all the way in the bottom.
if you have the right printer it will fit (small and round)
other then that the desk is a really really great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

Great for small spaces

06/04/2011
By ,
El Mirage, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer tower is great for a small corner space. It backed into the corner and added 8" of space to my living area. I didn't think it would have much space on the desk, but it does. The only problem I see is that it doesn't have enough room for a standard sized printer. It went together fairly easily once you understood the first direction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

functional yet stylish

09/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am glad I purchased this product. It takes up little space yet frees alot of space. I use it to hold my computer, speakers, external drive and various office materials. It was abit time consuming to put together and the bottom shelf does not hold as much weight as I'd like it to, but overall, it's a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Corner Tower Computer Desk, Cherry and Silver

A Great item at a bargain price

07/30/2008
By ,
Pittsburg, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend assembled this product on his lunch break and to my surprise it looked even better then it did on-line . The quality is good and the price is affordable, it even has more space then expected. The tower desk fit in the corner of my kitchen so it's also a great space saver, love the product !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next