Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Product is fine. Service? Not so much.

12/21/2012
By ,
Jackson, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My fiance and I purchased this film set for our Christmas movie collection. In terms of value, this is a great product. It would be nearly impossible for us to buy all of the movies separately for the same or a better price. We used site to store shipping, and the movies came in early. However, when we opened the package after returning home, we found that our Christmas collection was MIA and instead we were the new owners of the film What to Expect When You're Expecting. The packaging information clearly stated our order: Christmas Comedy Collection. As a result, we had to return to Wal-Mart and go through the hassle of trying to get our movie. In the end, everything was righted, but I didn't appreciate the time and gas wasted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

A Great Value but deserves caution

12/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This review is about the package and not the individual movies. Really, if you haven't seen these movies yet, they are all classics in their own right.
First, Elf and Christmas Vacation are presented in widescreen. A Christmas Story is 4:3, and that was the main movie I am interested in. If I was told before the purchase, I wouldn't have done it and would have kept looking.
Second, the movies are kept in slim cases. Cheap cases. The little nubs that hold the discs to the case were broken in all three. That could be the result of shipping, but that seems a bit fragile. It only matters if those little pieces end up scratching the discs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 3 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Great Combination!

01/08/2011
By ,
Northwest Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this combination of movies! One of my favorite purchases! I had intended this to be a gift, but decided to keep it for myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Awesome Pack

01/03/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since these are our families 3 favorite movies, this was a perfect pack for us. Like having them all in 1 box set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf
12/12/2010
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas present for my 12 year ols Granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Perfect for Christmas

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My intention for this collection was to split between 3 movie gift baskets & it will work out perfectly! Much cheaper than purchasing separately & each are in a their own slim case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Great Christmas DVD Collection

01/13/2009
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set of three of what we think are the best Chrismtas DVD's out there. Elf and Christmas Vacation are hysterical and The Christmas Story is a classic. Nice price, all three in one boxed set. Easy storage also (Doesn't take up a lot of room)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 8 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Defective DVD

12/11/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I brought the product home I watched Elf. The disk was scratched and this disrupted our viewing. I am going to try and take it back...but I do not have much hope as most stores do not take back opened DVD's
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Great Holiday Fun

12/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the best movies in one package. These favorites never get old, as a matter of fact we own all on VHS and have for years, we watch them over and over again. Great Item!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Great Holiday movie package!

12/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 holiday classics in one pack! The price is also really good. I priced the 3 movies individually, this is definitely a deal! You'll spend hours laughing at these movies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon'

12/01/2010
By ,
westerville, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What great fun for the holidays! Three of my all time favorites together for the Christmas season.
I couldn't have asked for more to make mine more merry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Christmas time favorites

11/25/2008
By ,
Rossville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These videos are a must for the holidays! We enjoy watching all three of these the most at Christmastime so it was great to get them all in one package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf

Great set for Christmas!1

12/07/2007
By ,
Telford PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set of three Christmas movies that we will use year after year as a Christmas tradition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Christmas Comedy Collection: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation / A Christmas Story / Elf
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5