Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stamina Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Stamina Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Comfortable and easy to use, the Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike is great for working out. You can exercise without even realizing it. During your cardio workout, the fitness bike strengthens all the major muscles in your hips, thighs, and buttocks. This exercise bike can monitor your heart rate with the built in pulse sensor. The magnetic resistance of the heavy-weighted flywheel is adjustable with an easy-to-reach grip-edged dial knob.
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(618 Reviews) 550
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
373
4 stars
151
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation88%546 out of 618reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
373
4 stars
151
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Worth the money

10/26/2007
By ,
Eugene, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike was very easy to put together. Now that it's together it is also easy to move around.
My wife and I use the bike daily, so far, and it is very quiet, well, silent actually. You get a really good work out and for the money, I'd buy it again if I had to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Excellent Bike

11/02/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bike and really does a great workout. Very quiet and was easy as pie for husband to put together in about 15 minutes. Like that it counts calories burned, as well as distance and heart monitor. You can't go wrong with this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Amazing Value for the Price

11/08/2007
By ,
Alliance, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything works just great. For only $108 I have a recumbent bike that gives my time, speed, calories burned -- and most importantly -- pulse rate.
It was a little difficult to assemble, but all the parts were there and the instructions were excellent. I'd suggest two people working together is the best way.
I am definitely pleased with the quality and functions of this bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Good Value!

11/10/2007
By ,
Rocky Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good value for the train at home enthusiast.
Assembly is easy...sturdy construction...displays vital info...heart rate monitor is a plus and is accurate.
Only problem I have encountered is the pedal needs to be tightened with Loctite to properly tighten pedal and eliminate "clicking" sound..once done, all is fine with no noise.
Do not hesitate to purchase this unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Very pleased!

11/10/2007
By ,
Lancaster, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that this is small enough to sit in my living room by our tv, yet sturdy enough to allow a good workout.
The bike was easy to put together. I'm not a big woman but I drug the box from the truck to the house by myself, put it together by myself with little effort.
I've had one other stationary bike before and stopped riding it because the seat made my butt hurt, this does not do that!
I like the fact that you can see the distance you rode and the calories burned. Sometimes I think I'm done and see I only have a small distance to finish out yet another mile, so I will continue. Without it I probably would have stopped short.
Totally pleased with this product and the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 6 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Stamina Recumbent Bike

11/11/2007
By ,
Ben Wheeler, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the product, easy to use, very quiet and does what a recumbent bike is supposed to do and quite reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Not as advertised

11/16/2007
By ,
Kokomo, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After I got the excersize bike home, and assembled, I found out that it did not have many of the features that were listed in features and specs on your web site.
This bike was advertised as having foot pedals with adjustable foot straps and seat that swivels. It does not have either one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 8 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Wow, what a great surprise!

11/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost purchased a different bike for $575, but I wasn't sure that I would actually follow through and use it. I have purchased exercise equipment several times in the past to only end up liquidating it in the local paper because of non-use. So I purchased this one with the thought I could always upgrade if I stuck to it. What I wasn't planning on is that this bike is more solid than the $575 bike I was looking at. Considering that I am 250 lbs. I can tell solid quickly. I can not believe the incredible value that this bike is. They could be charging twice as much and this bike would still be a deal. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+133points
Review 9 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Stamina: Magnetic Resistance, "Recumbent", Bike

11/19/2007
By ,
UTAH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stamina, Magnetic Resistance, Recumbent, Bike.
First of all. I have to disclose that I have a very messed up back that the surgery could not do anything for the nerve damage going to lower extremities.
The reason I purchased this bike was:
1.The Price.
2.Recumbernt seating, reclined position for cardio workout
3.The Stamina Bike uses Magnetic Resistance and not wind resistnce.
4.The Heart Rate in the handle bars handles and not clip on ear..etc...
5.Since the surgery, it has become harder to about so my Body weight has gone threw the roof! Orothorpidc surgon recommend that I try a stationary bike to take off the 100 some odd pounds or so.
The assmembly of Stamina bike was easy, and not many parts needing to be 0assembled. All the tools was included along with directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Runs very quiet

11/20/2007
By ,
Denver, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike runs very quietly and was worth the price paid. It wasn't too hard to put together. This product is gret to have if you live in an apartment. My only issue is the wheel that you use to keep the bike at the user's length sometimes loosens. This only comes into play when one person lifts the bike up to move it. The manual recommends that two people move it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Would recommend

11/26/2007
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots to assemble, but product itself is good. Was missing the display monitor, but company quickly shipped one to me. Overall, am happy with the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Nice riding

12/04/2007
By ,
Glendale, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great exercise bike. Easy to ride, adjust, and is comfortable. I would purchase this bike again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike
12/04/2007
By ,
kansas city, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is very easy for persons with arm problems or back problems. Very comfortable and makes you want to exercise more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Did I get a lemon?

12/06/2007
By ,
Scotch Plains, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this excersise bike based on the reviews on the site. Well, Day 2 the tensioning mechanism jammed. I tried opening the cover to see if it was something that I could fix myself and it really isn't. I had to call the company to have them repair it.
The poor design of the control unit, however, is what really did it for me. I'm still baffled by the fact that someone thought it would be a good idea to have to REMOVE the control unit in order to change batteries. You can't change them any way else.
Besides the above problems, it's very possible that I simply got a unit that wasn't put together as well as others. Over all, the unit works well and is easy to set up (about 30 minutes or so). It's definitly no high-end machine but it does what it says it will.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Great product

12/06/2007
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this purchase. The bike is comfortable and very quiet. I can use it while watching a favorite tv show (couch potato but at least I'm moving). I do work up a sweat so it's very good. Great price and quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike
12/09/2007
By ,
BELLINGHAM,WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I PUT IT TOGETHER, AND IT HAD A LOT OF QUALITY TO IT ,HOWEVER, BECAUSE OF MY PHYSICAL CONDITION I WAS UNABLE TO USE IT BECAUSE THE SEAT WAS TO LOW IT THE FLOOR, I COULD NOT GET DOWN THAT LOW TO GET IN OR OUT..HAD TO TAKE IT BACK
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

excellent product

12/09/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, good value, works quietly, and gives a good workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

Love this bike

12/12/2007
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about a bike that would be nice and easy to ride. But this is it. It is easy to assemble and easy to ride. Just a click and you can adjust the tension and another click and you can reset all the timers (time, calories, miles, etc). This bike is also very very quiet. I can ride it without disturbing anyone. I would highly recommend this product. You get alot for the amount of money paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

R360S Review

12/12/2007
By ,
Bristol, TN.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike was easy enough to set up and that is a big plus for me. The bike was also affordable and seems to be a good value for the money. However, when I read the bike's features on the WalMart web site it listed a swivel seat for ease of access. There is no swivel seat on this bike. That is really neither here nor there as it isn't necessary for me...but clean up your ad. My main problem with the bike is the motor that adjusts the tension. After initial set-up it worked fine. However, it was short lived as it no longer functions and I can no longer adjust the bike. I have contacted the manufacturer and they determined that the motor has malfunctioned. I will receive the new motor in the next few days so it is obviouis that they stand behind their products...another big plus. The rest of the electronics on the bike is fine; the LED screen is large and can be easily read. I anticipate a quality product after the tension adjustment is restored. If this happens my rating of this bike will increase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Stamina Magnetic Resistance Recumbent Bike

EASY TO USE

12/12/2007
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and use. Will really give you the workout that you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 551 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next