Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stamina Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Stamina Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

The Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike is a low-impact aerobic exercise bike that will increase your cardiovascular fitness and metabolism for more efficient calorie burning while safely protecting the joints. The dual-action handlebars add additional cardiovascular intensity, tone arms, chest, shoulders and back. The tension knob on this upright stationary bike is useful for adjusting the pedal resistance. This Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike has an InTOUCH fitness monitor that displays the time, distance, speed and calories burned. The lock-out handlebar option on this stamina exercise bike lets you choose between using dual-action handlebars for a more intense workout or stationary handlebars for low intensity. The oversized padded seat provides wonderful comfort during long workouts. Other features include adjustable body position, foam handle grips, slip-resistant pedals and a heavy-duty steel frame construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.025 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(879 Reviews) 744
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
409
4 stars
282
3 stars
71
2 stars
35
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation84%737 out of 879reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
409
4 stars
282
3 stars
71
2 stars
35
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Defective

12/21/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two shafts on the main frame were bent, and the company's response was completely non-helpful. Will have to return to Walmart. Will not try any other products from Stamina.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike
03/26/2011
By ,
Kanopolis, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a value but this isn't it. I have had it for 13 months and the tension strap has just broken for the second time. The first time was just 4 months after I got it and the company informed me this was the last time they would replace it! The strap is made of cloth and no matter how hard I tried to keep it from the air wheel, it kept riding back to it and fraying the strap which throws lint all over the place until it finally shreds. It is very difficult to adjust the tension internally too-you have to completely take the bike apart- and when I did, I disconnected the monitor wire because there was no warning about this and the wire could not be reconnected so I had no monitor from the beginning and the company said this was my fault and wouldn't replace it. I decided I would use it until it broke again and will never buy from this company again! Spend the extra few dollars for another model and brand and save yourself alot of headache!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 3 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Lotta bang for the buck

01/26/2012
By ,
Lakeland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say that hasn't been said already? Took about two hours to assemble, but I took my time and made sure it was put together correctly. Instructions are pretty clear, but you WILL waste time hunting for parts that are in unusual places. Once I had it put together I tried my first ride. Pedal action is smooth, but I do hear an occasional thumping sound when pedaling. ( no the linkages from the pedals to the handle bars were not put on backwards ) Right now I'm only riding about 1 1/2 miles every other day. About 15 minutes of moderate pedaling. So far I'm very pleased with the bike, but because of some of the negative reviews, I made sure to buy the extended warranty ( 3 years ).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Great Bike - Awesome Price!

03/12/2009
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this bike today and put it together by myself (I'm a not-so-handy-with-tools girl) and it was fairly easy to assemble. It works GREAT! The seat isn't uncomfortable like I expected it would be, and it gives a great workout. As long as you tighten all the bolts and screws tightly enough you won't have any knocking noises. I did 30 minutes and man, I can feel the burn. I love it! This really is a great value!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Great price. Great product.

03/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll be honest, the main reason I was attracted to this machine was its price. After reading the many reviews on this...and other machines.. I decided to purchase it. You can't always go on the experiences of others. I am glad. It took me a lot longer to put togather...Approx 4 hours. The directions were confusing, but the pics and common sense helped. But to be fair, it was around midnight that I began assembling. I had some trouble putting the seat into the base because it was so fitted. But I guess thats a good thing. I almost gave up..but after getting some rest and wiggling the seat in place, it gave. I've had this for about a week now and I try and get about 30 mins a day.. i'm not the lightest person in the world so lets say i was surprised it's still solid. It's a bit loud, but i can still hear any tv or music playing on normal-high volume. All in all, my husband and I are quite satisfied with this product. Here's to hoping it stays that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+179points
Review 6 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Great Bike

01/02/2010
By ,
Flushing, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bike on Monday (12/28) to help with my New Year's Resolution of getting some exercise. I was shocked when it was at my door this afternoon (01/02), much sooner than I expected it.
Aside from the handlebars, the bike was easy to put together. If you don't know you're supposed to use both wrenches to tighten the screws, it can get quite difficult. My fiance clued me in on that one, but otherwise, super easy.
The bike is LOUD. It is not a soft humming. It is like when you have your fan on super high and it drowns out all sound, so if you're watching TV, turn it up real loud; if you're listening to music, opt for headphones.
The seat hurts, but nothing a bicycle cushion won't fix. My fiance says it will get softer once it's broken in, but I'll get a cushion in the mean time.
For 87 bucks, this is a good bike. I could feel the burn in the first few minutes. I would recommend to it anyone who needs something basic to workout so they don't have to go out in 18 degree NYC weather :).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

I almost returned it!

01/27/2010
By ,
Tampa Bay
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As with all manuals, this one said to verify all the parts were there. There was one small bag with some screws and bolts in it that wasn't anything near what you should have, so I emailed them for the missing ones. I decided to start putting it together with what I had and that is when I discovered that most of the missing pieces were attached to the parts they went to. I was able to put the whole thing together that day. It would have been far less frustrating if they made mention of this fact on the same page they told you to make sure you had all the nuts and bolts. The bike is easy to ride and really does work. It got my heart rate up in just a couple of minutes and that was at the lowest resistance. After only 2 weeks, my legs are considerably stronger and I find I have a far easier time getting back up from the floor if I need to get down there. Yes, I am older than most of the world and needed help getting back up, but I can do it by myself now. That is a big deal at my age. I only ride for 5-10 minutes once a day, but I am still building stamina.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 8 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

AWESOME!!

11/02/2009
By ,
McDonough GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am absolutely in love with this bike. It was extremely easy to put together, very cheap, and makes and awesome workout! I am a very large woman.. 5'10, 270 lbs.. and this product holds me very well. I was a little nervous because of the 250 weight limit, but the bike is very durable. Very low impact and you can't even tell you're getting a good work out! I wasn't sure if I would feel the effect of the moving handle bars, but they more than serve their purpose. They make a tremendous difference when it comes to getting a good cardio work out and plus they build strength. Throw on some work out music and ride the bike to the beat, and it makes for a very fun workout! Great for bad knees and ankles! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BIKE and would suggest it to everyone I know and everyone reading this review!
But just as a warning in case you purchase the bike, when you read the manual and go over the list of all the hardware, remember that some of the pieces are already attached, so don't be like me and get over-eager about putting the bike together and not read the part that says something like "some of the parts may already be attached!" LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+80points
Review 9 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Excellent Product

02/27/2008
By ,
Lake Jackson, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put the Stamina 955 stationary bike together on 1/14/08 in about 1 1/2 hours and began using it on 1/15/08. The only trouble I had putting it together was with the monitor. I couldn't get it on correctly. However, it was late at night. My wife looked at it the next morning and slipped it right on. The only problem it has is that it is very loud. However, I turn the closed caption devise on the TV and so it is really no problem. I ride it two or three times a day usually after meals and as a result my blood sugar is starting to line out. As a matter of fact it is the first time since I was diagnosed a diabetic that my blood sugar has been in spec. Since I am a diabetic this is the main reason I purchased the bike. I never had this kind of success with the treadmill. I am very satisficed with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 10 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Great Bike

03/07/2010
By ,
Lancaster, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this bike a month ago. First thing was I thought I was missing some screws/bolts when actually they were already attached to the parts. Apparently Customer Service wasn't aware of this because they sent out new parts. I started putting it together with what I had and that's where I found that all items were indeed in box. Didn't take long to put it together for a single woman. I began using the bike and felt the results in my arms, legs, shoulders and mid area. It definitely gives you a full workout. I started out only being able to stay on for 8 minutes. I just made it to 15 minutes. Worth the money to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Review 11 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Good Deal for the price

10/11/2010
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a great product. I get a good workout with it. It has a large seat which is great but it is rather hard. After 20 minutes on it I was numb! I went on to the internert and ordered a gel seat cover for it, and now it's perfect. For the price this is a great piece of exercise equipment. I would recommend it to anyone on a tight budget. So far I've had no problems with the display on it and I have had it about 30 days now. The batteries are pretty simple to change. It is simple to reset the display back to zero after each work out. You can tighten the tension on the bike with a quick turn of the knob for a harder workout. I went to several high end stores looking for a simple bike like this, and they were all about the same but much more expensive than this one. I had this shipped to my local Walmart store so the shipping was free and it arrived in 4 days! So far I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Disappointed About Product

09/02/2011
By ,
Greenville, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took my husband a long time to assemble this product, and right after completing it the chain would not stay on. Every time he tried to pedal the chain came right off. I like the style of the exercise bike and its durability, but the company needs to provide information for troubleshooting chains. My husband did call the 1-800 number in the instruction booklet and the representative stated that their was nothing she could do but suggested that he return it back to Wal-Mart. I didn't quite understand because I knew it was a brand new product. Oh well, I was very disappointed, but that does not mean our search stops here! We are looking at some other exercise bikes at Wal-mart on-line and will try them. Wal-mart has excellent services and I commend them for an outstanding job in taking care of their customers needs and it is still my number#1 store for shopping. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 13 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Can't beat the price

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this at my local store after reading reviews online. First of all, I put it together myself, a little time-consuming, but not all that difficult. People who said that things were rubbing on the main body of the bike obviously put the bars that connect the handlebars to the pedals on backwards, easy to do. there is nothing wrong with this bike, it is a fan type bike, so you have to expect it not to be whisper quiet, but it's not distracting or overly loud. The calorie counter is a little basic, but so what? It's an $87 bike, but even for the low price, you get more than what you pay for! I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+150points
Review 14 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Ecellent Bike!

03/12/2009
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike came with everything needed to put it together, even the tools. It took only about an hour to put together. It is easier to put together with 2 people. Very sturdy and easy to ride. I am a heavy lady and I like that it it is easy on my joints and back. I am looking forward to sweating these pounds away on this machine. When I need another piece of exercise equipment I will be purchasing it from Wal Mart as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+286points
Review 15 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Great Value

12/19/2007
By ,
Fort Lee, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second purchase of the Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike. The first bike was used every day for an hour each for my wife and I. The bike cost less than $100.00 and lasted three years. Heavy use for an inexpensive bike. The tension cable finally broke and it was less expensive to purchase a new bike than repair the old one. The bike gives you a good workout and fits easily into a small apartment. Assembly could use color coded nuts and bolts much like electronic products but all in all assembly was not difficult. The bike is a good value and well worth the price. If the price is kept competitive, in three years I'll purchase another.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 16 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Be mindful of the weight limit!

01/28/2010
By ,
Winter Park, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bike just over two weeks ago and used it faithfully for 2+ miles every day, until yesterday when the pedal literally fell off while I was using it. The weight limit on this bike is 250 lbs and I'm over that, so please be mindful of that when you get/use this bike. Other than that I enjoyed using it and lost 5 pounds while I had it! Oh, and I brought it back to the store I bought it from and they were super nice and refunded my money, so now I'm on the hunt for a sturdier bike with a higher weight limit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skokie
STORE
Posted 05/26/2011
Wat store did u buy it from? I thought it ws only available online ..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Easy to use, no excuses!

03/19/2008
By ,
Vancouver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something easy to use, that I would want to do every night, and I found it!
This is smooth, easy on the body, and leaves no excuses to not do a nightly workout.
I would highly recommend this, especially if you are needing a low impact workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+153points
Review 18 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Good work out

03/25/2010
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a Great buy for the money, easy to put together, basic -gets the job done. Why spend a lot of maney if you don't have to? You will break a sweat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 19 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

Worth it!

09/24/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Stamina Air Resistance bike in January 2009. It took me about 1 hr to 1.5 hrs to assemble the bike, because I was watching tv as I assembled it (it's easy enough to not worry about distractions while assembling). I've been working out on the bike ever since I purchased it. I love it because I feel like my arms are also getting a workout. When I told my 19 yr. old son I was purchasing the bike, he wanted me to purchase a treadmill; he didn't think I would get a workout on the bike the way I would on a treadmill. He's been using it too and now knows it's just as good a workout on the bike as well as on a treadmill.
I have the bike set up in my bedroom. I wake up 3 am in the morning do 30 minutes on the bike and 10 mins. of aerobics while watching tv. When I get home I do 30 mins. more. Everything on the bike has been functioning the way it should on the bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike

what i wanted

11/24/2009
By ,
waterford, wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a bike that would fit into my apt nicely and this one does. It took about 2 hours to put together. I did have a problems with the handlebars, but that is fixed now. I have a bad back with numbness in my right leg and this helps with the circulation. It comes in a nice small box and fit into my car with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
1-20 of 745 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next