Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Office Star 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Office Star 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

You can set up an elaborate buffet table or create an instant work space with this 6' Center-Fold Table. This handy item is built for multiple uses and stores away simply. This 6' folding table is made of a commercial-grade and high-density polyethylene top, which is weatherproof and easy to clean and maintain. Whether you are using it indoors and outdoors, it will remain durable and promises a stain- and scratch-free surface, even after years of use. This 6' table effortlessly folds flat for compact storage. It's also lightweight and easy to bring with you when you go on picnics. The gray powder-coated steel tube frame also ensures added stability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%42 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

6 foot center-fold table

07/28/2009
By ,
Roxboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and myself sell products at craft shows, and this table works great. It folds in half, which saves room in our trailer. It is very sturdy and can handle our heavier products. Table top cleans up nice. The table is very easy to set-up, even a one hander can do it! This table is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Great for Thanksgiving crowd

12/02/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table after doing extensive online research, and am very happy with it. It's durable, steady, and can hold a lot of weight -- I served Thanksgiving dinner for 7, and with a nice tablecloth and centerpiece, it looked great. I live in a small apartment and have no room for a permanent dining room table, so this was the next best thing. I set up a card table at the end to hold extra food and one table setting; the other 6 people fit comfortably at this table. The handle is great for transporting it to my storage unit until next time. The reason I took off a star for appearance is that there was a dent along one edge of the table that must have happened during shipping. No one saw it with the tablecloth on top. Recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

6 Foot Folding Table

08/28/2008
By ,
Cranberry Township, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice table for temporary events. The 6 foot length is adequate and when the event is over, it folds in half to a 3 foot package. The table is sturdily built and I anticipate many years of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table
05/04/2011
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect sturdy and holds a good amount of weight, when redoing my moms basement we put all of her super heavy storage boxes on top of this table so that we wouldn't have to lug all the storage boxes up the steep stairway. It held perfectly no arching, no worries...
I use it now for my desk and just attached the fellowes keyboard drawer that I also bought on this website, for a craft and desk at the same time...much better than buying a bulky desk that you can't multitask with.
bottom line...love love love
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Probably worth it

09/07/2009
By ,
Sunderland, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was disappointed with the price, as I expect this sort of item to cost about half two thirds of what I paid for it. On the other hand, it's been working great. I wouldn't trust my 200lbs on the center seam, but I'm using it as a (very large) semi-permanent computer desk. It fits in the trunk of my sedan when it's folded in half, so it's easy for me to move (being a student) and to bring it to events when I need it for that. With all I've got on it (two large monitors, computer, laptop, stacks of papers), it's perfectly stable. I can't complain, except about the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Better Than The Old Tin Kind

03/30/2009
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the table that was made of tin,this is much stronger & lighter, it has stronger hinges & stabilizer rings to secure the leg brace struts when the table is in use.
I'm 280 Lbs and have laid on it and rolled from side to side to test it's strength & stability,I'm satisfied that this is going to be around for years.
Its Legs & struts are made of a very durable gauged metal and have rubber tips that are a very nice touch on hard floors.The table top is made of a very hard & durable molded plastic that is easy to clean.
I use it to do my jig saw puzzles on,I'll be getting another for camping and more.
Yes I'm really Happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

This table serves it's purpose

04/12/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this table to use as a craft table. We intentionally purchased this table because of the way it folded in half for future storage. Our only complaint is when it is first set up, it appears that the gap between the sides in too small; it would not fold flat when we first set it up. We decided to weight in down for a couple of days and it seems fine now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Got what I ordered

08/04/2013
By ,
N California (Bay Area)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic blow molded table. Quality seems good and is consistent with what we ordered. There are tables at half this price - but we use in a manufacturing area - and need something that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Nice looking, sturdy. with handle for carrying

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Width works and nice to have the space with 7 ft. Length
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

It is not light weight.

09/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this table, not due to quality or ease of set up but because I can't lift it with out help. The site stated it was light weight but it must weigh 45 to 50 pounds. My first clue should have been when no weight was listed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Good bargin

09/05/2014
By ,
Evergreen Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ive purchased better quality for a much higher price point. These tables appear to be in good condition, I did have to tighten all the screws on the bottom of the table but the rest of the mechanics seem to work well.
We operate an Estate Sale Coordination Company and we use our tables heavily. Ill revisit thos post in 6-12 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

A great product

02/04/2009
By ,
Haverhill, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table was purchase for my scrapbooking room. It's very sturdy and has a center fold which makes it easy to move around or store. It's nice and wide and perfect for scrapbooking and crafts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Good, but came a little damaged.

08/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It has a dent in the surface - kind of disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Convenience is key

09/02/2009
By ,
Phoenix Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked the table it is heavy duty but compact enough to fit in my small honda accord, I use it for sales displays at Swap Meets and is just the right size as a table and for transport when folded. The only thing is it is a bit heavy for me to lift but I am able to do it as a strong female, not sure if a 90lb woman could lift and carry this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

met my criteria all the way!

03/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a table that fit all six of my kids so far and I had seen that these fit three chairs on each side in my friends break room! it is sturdy, heavy duty plastic that can hold up to my kids leaning and climbing on it very well, and it is SO easy to clean! I just couldn't afford a nice set so thought this would be fine just to get us eating together at the table and its perfect, i throw a table cloth over it and it looks great! I would definatley recomend this for the way i use it as well as for a work table, a shop table, for picnics or rummage sales or an extra place for family to eat on the holidays! its better than the one that is cheaper, and its a little longer too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

The little table that couldn't

12/29/2007
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This table is very flimsy. The folding feature is nice for storage, but if you want to do more than just store it, don't get it. I initially got 3 of them and had to take them all back because of damage to the tops and edges in shipping. After actually seeing the table I decided there were much better options available.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

6' Folding Table satisfies

04/04/2009
By ,
Bossier City, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered the 6' folding table shiped to our local store. It arrived in good time, we picked it up and brought it home. On opening the box, we discovered a solidly built folding table with the now-familiar molded plastic top. I expected the common near-white I usually see in these tables. Instead, the color was more like a muted tan-grey. Still, we are happy with our folding table. It stores easily and sets up without difficulty. It seems perfectly suited for occasional parties. Solid and stable, only the seam across the middle indicates its folding nature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Small dent in corner

07/07/2014
By ,
mid-eastern Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is what I thought it would be from other reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Very useful, handy, and sturdy

02/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to disagree with the previous comment. I purchased the table from the store for a party at the last minute. We were pleasantly suprised with how great of a table this has become. We are constantly using it. The center folding mechanism is great because you can take the table with you. As long as you lock the legs the table should be pretty sturdy. The table seats 6 people comfortably but you can seat up to 8 without being uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 6-Foot Center-Fold Table

Great Table!

03/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great table. It is the perfect size for the arts shows that I do every month and it's nice that it folds into a convenient size for carrying. The carrying handle is very comfortable. The table is heavier than I expected but so is the quality. I would highly recommend this for artists/crafters or anybody needing extra table space that can be easily folded and stored away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next