Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Baby Mod Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Your baby will love to sleep in with Baby Mod 50 coil Mini-Crib mattress and Toddler Bed Mattress in the mini-crib. Made with a reinforced, triple laminated, wet-proof cover and cloth binding, the Mini-Crib and Toddler Bed Mattress is lightweight and easy to handle. It is hypoallergenic and provides a safe sleeping space for your little one. It features resinated polyester fiber batting padding that offers great comfort for your child. With tempered steel springs for firmness, this crib mattress has 14 gauge coils for strength and gauge border rod for edge support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%117 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Perfect!!!

12/16/2012
By ,
Harriman, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a new Grandmother and I bought the smaller crib just to have when the baby visits. It came with only a very thin mattress pad that didn't look very comfortable for anyone. This mattress fits the small crib perfectly. I thought I would have issues finding sheets to fit however, I did not. Turns out that the crib sheets to fit the smaller 2 1/2 to 3 inch thick mattress pad stretches to actually fit this mattress perfectly!! We love it and so does the baby....I would definitely recommend this to anyone!!! By the way, I looked everywhere to find this mattress, and Walmart has the lowest price...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Great Mattress

01/31/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this mattress to use with our DaVinci Emily Mini-Crib purchased from Babies R Us and it was a perfect fit. The mattress is firm, yet soft at the same time. I laid my 8mth prego butt on it and felt no springs, so I know our new baby will be nice and comfy. The DaVinci crib states not to use more than a 5" mattress, so this is totally safe to use with it. As far as sheets, I purchased the Koala brand portable crib sheets from Babies R Us and they fit great. If they shrink after washing, it may be a little tight, but just in case I think I'll air dry them to avoid any problems. All in all~ great mattress!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

fit perfect!

08/21/2009
By ,
cal.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this mattress to go with the delta mini crib also available on walmart.com because i thought the 2inch pad it comes with is to small. i wasnt sure it would fit but i risked it anyway and im glad i did it fit perfect all the way around in the crib. i looked at babys r us, target, walmart in stores, burlington coat factory, and other stores and no one carried them. walmart online was the only place i found it at the lowest price. i am very happy with this purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Best Mini Mattress

10/01/2009
By ,
Taunton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased the Mini Lilly Crib for my little baby boy and knew the mattress that it came with was junk. He would be very uncomfortable with that 1" pad so I bought this mattress and was not disappointed. Sheets that fit can be hard to find, but I was able to find an online company. All in all I was very pleased and free shipping Site To Store was easy and fast. Great deal and great find!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a great mattress for a mini crib. My little one is very happy with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Perfect Fit for MiniCrib!

09/16/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this mattress to go with our BabyMod Mini Lily Crib. It is a perfect fit. It fits snugly enough that we are able to use regular size crib sheets with a "sheet secure elastic strap" and know that the sheets wont budge. MiniCrib sheets can be hard to find so we were thrilled that we were able to find a way to use regular size sheets.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Its a Wonderful Mattress

04/27/2008
By ,
Bloomfield,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If any parents out there purchase one of the mini cribs.....I highly recommend this mattress...my baby was used to sleeping on mommy and daddy's bed, but this mattress is very similar...she loves her new mattress and sleeps very well in it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

perfect for mini cribs!

05/09/2011
By ,
New york, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for a sorelle mini crib. When I received the product I checked for comfort and I was definitely pleased. Once I put it in the crib I was happy to see it fit prefect as well. Happy with this product overall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Very Happy with this Mattress

12/04/2008
By ,
Seattle, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We live in a tiny Seattle home and wanted a mini crib for the nursery. It only came with an one inch mattress pad so this mattress was wonderful. I'm sure there is better out there, but we are very happy with the quality of this mattress for the price we paid. Our son sleeps happily on it. It is not overly firm, but firm enough to be safe, which we liked. We also love the fact that it has a plastic cover -making it so easy to clean and disinfect.
Other reviewers have made comments about difficulties finding sheets to fit. We buy regular crib size sheets and use sheet suspenders (aka sheet garters) to pull the sheet taught. Works well and pulls the sheets tight to be safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Perfect Fit!

07/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Delta Riley Mini crib from Babies R Us and of coarse the mattress was super thin and just looked so uncomfortable. After reading the previous reviews on this Baby Mod mattress I decided to give it a try although the measurements for the mattress were larger than the actual bed. It was a perfect fit! Nice and snug. Definitely looks a lot more comfortable than the original mattress that the bed came with. Wanted to write the review just in case you feared purchasing it b/c of the measurments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Happy with purchase

09/10/2010
By ,
Washington D.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was specifically looking for a mattress which would fit the Baby Mod Mini Roxanne 2-in-1 Convertible Crib. I was relieved to find that this mattress fits perfectly. I ordered it, thanks to the information provided by other reviewers. The Koala Baby portable crib sheets and the American Baby Company Waterproof Fitted Quilted Porta -Crib Mattress Pad fit great on this mattress. I could not find these items at Babies R Us, so I had to order them. They are totally worth the shipping cost because of the great fit. The extra comfort to my baby is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Excellent buy

11/02/2009
By ,
Boca Raton, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been looking for mini cribs that had a nice mattress (instead of mattress pad). This mattress is very sturdy and comfortable. We read the reviews and got the koala baby sheets that fit perfectly (from Babies R Us) and we also were fortunate to find a mattress cover that is the exact size. The mattress really completes the mini crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Exactly what I was looking for!

03/04/2010
By ,
Grenada, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are expecting our first child together. We live in a small two bedroom apartment, so space is very limited. We saw the Delta Riley Mini crib in person at Burlington Coat Factory and loved it. It was the perfect size for our newborn and our apartment! We ordered it online at another retailer (got an awesome deal ;-). The only thing that we did not like about it was the thin pad that came with it. The pad was so thin, I wouldn't give it to my dog to lay on because it would go flat very soon. Therefore, I started looking for mattresses with coil springs for mini cribs. I found it here online at Wal-Mart read all the reviews and decided to give it a try. We received it today and I am very pleased with it! It is a very snug fit in the Delta Riley Mini Crib, absolutely no gaps between the mattress and the crib. I also went to Babies R Us and purchased the Kola Portable Crib sheets. Several other reviews stated that these were the only sheets that would fit the depth of this mattress. For the most part, these fitted sheets do fit . . . but I would like to find some that go completely under all sides of the mattress. The Kola brand does fit, but you would not be able to put a thick moisture pad underneath. I will be purchasing sheets from sheetworld.com. They sell sheets in several different colors, that will fit the depth of this mattress.
Overall, I am very extremely pleased with my purchase of Baby Mod 50 coil spring mattress. I would highly recommend this to others that are looking for something similar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Better than original Mini-crib pad

02/17/2009
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read many reviews for a mini-crib mattress - and they were all about the same. I went ahead and bought this one because it was the best price on the market for what appeared to be a commonly dissatisfying product.
I rate it as an AVERAGE rating because I knew, getting into the purchase, that these mini-crib mattresses are not made as well as the regular crib mattresses, for some reason. It is disappointing that there isn't a better selection for this product - I would have gladly purchased a more expensive mattress if I had found one that was rated more favorably.
Factoring in what I expected from this purchase and after reading the many reviews, this will be fine and it is FAR better than the flimsy pad that came with our mini-crib.
We love the mini-crib and its smaller size which accommodates its spot in our bedroom - but there is a very poor selection of mattresses to fit them. This one fits perfectly and the price was certainly right - it just isn't all that well made to be honest. I would recommend that you also buy a heavy, flat (not fitted), well-made mattress pad for under the baby's sheets (even if you have to cut it to the correct size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Cheap and good solution

03/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby has been growing up much faster than we thought. We have a pack and play that works excellent, but it is complicated to find the right mattress since Graco doesn`t sell them. We decided to buy this one and we were right!. It fits well (like half inche less by side) and the baby loves it, in fact, she has been sleeping much better!. If you don`t want to buy a $200 crib plus mattres and you want to use the pack and play instead, this is the solution. I strongly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

no sheets

03/22/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good mattress but finding sheets to fit the 5.5" depth is very difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

As good as full size at home

06/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a mini crib that came with a 1" thick foam pad.
The whole ensamble now has class!
I wanted my grand babies to be as comfortable at my house as they are at home in their beds.
I made my own sheets by buying 1-5/8 yard of a cute 42" wide fabric, cut out a 8" square in each corner, sewed to form a fitted sheet and then sewed elastic with a large zig-zag stitch as I hemmed it around the edge. Very Cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress
03/15/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If your baby sleeps in the same position all night long or has his own bedroom, this would be a great mattress. However our 16month shifts his arms, legs, rolls this way and that. Well each little movement is accompanied by a barrage of creaks and rustling from the cover. The noise didn't seem to bother baby, but the crib is in our (parents') bedroom and husband couldn't sleep through it.
We started with a foam mattress from birth, but I swapped to this one since baby fell asleep nursing on the big bed and I would have to shift him to the crib. As soon as he felt the foam crib mattress, he'd wake up crying, (no tricking me Mama), some nights taking hours to get him fast asleep enough not to notice. That did NOT happen with this Baby Mod coil mattress. Baby slept right through the transition.
Overall, it seems the baby got plenty of rest on the mattress.
If they could change the cover to be quiet like the foam one (which is not vinyl), I'd be in putting toddler to sleep through the night heaven. Instead I'm once again doing the foam mattress dance so hubby can sleep
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Fits perfect!

03/10/2008
By ,
Bowie, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this mini crib mattress to go with the Baby Mod Mini Lily Crib I bought. The pad the crib comes with is way to thin. My daughter is used to sleeping on a soft surface. She loves this mattress because its like Mommy and Daddy's. I love it because it fits the crib perfectly and its not cloth. Its easy to wipe clean if she makes a mess.She loves to be in her new bed! I just wish I knew how hard it would be to find sheets to fit a mini crib mattress before hand. Even Baby Mod does not make a cute mini crib bedding set for thare own product. Luckily my mom modified a normal sized set and we are good to go. If you don't have alot of space I would definetly recommend a mini crib and this mattress for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

Seems perfect

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my Davinci Emily mini crib and I love how it fits in there. Good deal on shipping to my home too! Seems a good combo of soft and supportive at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Mod - 50 Coil Mini-Crib Mattress

New Grandparents

07/24/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find any other store offering this kind of product at this $price and I did extensive research. In reading the reviews, I was a little concerned about finding sheets to fit the thickness of the product. Following the guide from other reviews on this product, I went a bought Portable Crib Sheets in the brand of Koala Baby. They fit great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next