Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Durabrand Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Durabrand Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

The Durabrand CD Clock Radio has a dual alarm system so you can keep multiple schedules going. Pick between CD, radio or buzzer for your alarms, or use it to listen to your MP3 player as you fall asleep.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation33%4 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

Durabrand Delivers!

11/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This alarm clock radio cd system is great. Great price for it, under $30 when i bought it.
The alarm rings for 1 hour if you dont hit that snooze button. Long enough to wake someone up.
The cd feature works flawlessly, id recommend this to anyone.
Ive had this for 3 months now & its still working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

Horrible Product

02/04/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product over 2 years ago and had problems with it from the begining. The CD player would come on by itself or sometimes the alarm would just decide to not go off even though it was set to go off. I didn't bother to replace it until now because I guess I just learned to live with it. I am replacing it now with a different brand because a few weeks ago the whole thing started making this buzzing noise and it won't stop. when it first started it was a quiet buzz but now it woke me up the other night and that was the last straw with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 3 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

Not Up To Snuff

01/28/2008
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because I needed a new alarm clock, and found that the CD player feature was worth it for just a little more money. It worked great for about a month, then the radio would, for some reason, turn on during the middle of the night and random times through the day. Then the alarm completely failed.
It looks like I am not the only one with a lemon. This alarm clock does have good features for the money, but in the end you will get what you pay for. It's simply not built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

Works Great (So Far)!

11/12/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There was an older display model without the line-in jack, but the one I got did have it. The audio quality is surprisingly good, surpassing the Memorex boombox I have. It comes with a long FM antenna, and radio reception is very good. I also like using my MP3 player to listen to music in my bedroom. The volume is great, and the build quality is pretty solid. Granted, the speakers aren't super high quality, but pretty great for $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

Worked GREAT for ONE day...

12/30/2007
By ,
Poway, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this product for Christmas to replace one I lost in the CA wildfires. I plugged it in on Christmas day and played a CD... It worked great! The sound quality was EXCELLENT!
The next day, I woke up and the digit all the way to the right was burned out. You could only see a partial number... this just isn't going to work. I'm headed out right now to exchange it out for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

Didnt work at all

12/31/2007
By ,
Dayton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought for my son for Christmas. Plugged it in and nothing happened! Didnt even work at all from first use. Took back to store, started to do an even exchange, but noticed the only one they had in the store had also been returned as the box was open and the unit was out of the packing plastic. Decided to cut my losses and go with another brand altogether
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

awesome!

11/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little stereo. I have purchased 4 over the last year one for each of my children's rooms, one for the kitchen, and most recently one for my room. It's a nice size and I have never had any problems with any of them. Great for the kids to listen to music as they fall asleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

A waste of money

11/05/2007
By ,
Frederick, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed to replace my alarm clock that died. They only had two models on display and the one is stock was either one of them. It had the functions I wanted so I bought it. At first the radio and clocked worked but not the CD player. Then the radio stopped and the thing died. Nothing worked. I took it back the next day after I bought it. They were helpful and I got a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 9 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

Not worth your money

03/20/2008
By ,
St Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product about 6 months ago cause I needed a new alarm clock and seen it had the dual alarm feature along with the CD player. Thought it was pretty cool at a grat price. Until about 6 months after owning, the CD player quit working. And the tuner works when it wants. Not worth your money, cause you will have to end up buying a new one within about a year!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

An awesome product

01/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this days after our first child was born 2 years ago and it has worked great. We've used it every night since he was born. We've even traveled with it. The cd player just stopped working because we traveled with the cd in it all the time. We will be buying a replacement as well as an extra one for our new baby's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

Disappointed!

02/19/2008
By ,
Sacramento - Natomas, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was a great alarm/clock radio in the beginning until within 6 months of purchasing it the clicking came. It would click anytime I tried to play a CD, then the CD portion stopped working completely. All with in a year of purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Durabrand CD Clock Radio w/ Alarm, CDR-1907

Numbers not displayed properly.

02/06/2008
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this product May 2007 and in the last couple of weeks I noticed it wasn't displaying the numbers properly. The clock is digital and it cuts off some of the digits. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points