Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Smokehouse Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Smokehouse Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Make up to 25 lbs of deliciously flavored meat, poultry and fish at a time with this Little Chief Front Load Smoker. It is equipped with four grill racks that easily load and unload from the front just like a standard oven. The included flavor fuel pan allows you imbue your food with the smoked flavors you choose. This self-contained, electric meat smoker has solid aluminum walls that help to keep smoke contained within the unit so your food comes out tender and flavorful. It also comes with a Smokehouse recipe and instruction booklet to get you started, as well as a bag of Chips n' Chunks wood fuel in hickory flavor. This Little Chief smoker is for outdoor use only and requires no assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Little Chief front load smoker

01/03/2010
By ,
Aliquippa, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The second one works great and all parts were in this box this time. We feel packing could be better, but unit works great.
We had to return first product to store because of some missing key item like the door was not in a sealed box - oops. second one came in with in a week and works great. we think for the money it is a good little smoker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

smoke on

04/01/2009
By ,
oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little smoker is SWEET. Used one in Alaska for several years for variety of smoking and drying purposes, with smoking salmon the primary use. Was more than pleased with the results. Upon moving to Oklahoma I order a new smoker, this one being a front loader which I consider more user friendly for my needs. This is not a cooker, don't expect to do this or you will be disappointed. What is does extremely well is what it is designed for, smoking/low temp. drying. I have dried many pounds of tomatoes, as well as a variety of fruits as well as making my own jerkey.
The little chief smoker is a quality product, does its job very well, and fairly priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Little Chief Smoker

12/08/2008
By ,
Island Park, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made Buffalo Jerkey. It came out delicious.
It was great that the chips came with the smoker, we could get smoking right away with out having to go buy anything extra.
I bought this for my husbands birthday. He was surprised and happy to get a smoker. We had a Little Chief 20 years ago, they haven't changed, they're still the same great little smoker.
We soaked the racks briefly and they cleaned up very nicely. It was easy to assemble too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Little Chief Works

12/18/2007
By ,
long beach, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Little Chief smoker is great for an average family. It makes enough beef jerkey for 4, and works wel for smoking pork for Pulled Pork sandwiches. It is best for jerkey, is small so it is easily stored, does not take up much room when in use and produces a rich smokey flavor in meats.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Smoke Everything!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can barely make a grilled cheese sandwich, but the Little Chief has tuned me into a gourmet chef. It's simple to use, easy to learn and make everything taste great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Simple to use

10/30/2008
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although it took several months to be available again online (sold out) it was well worth it. Price alone. Other stores had them at $99 or more, not including tax & shipping. The instuctions are very basic, temperature is hot, quality is great. I just need more time in the day to use it! I can't wait to try other items instead of just smoking salmon. Well worth the wait and getting it through the site to store instead of delivery, saved me $11. I would totally recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Good low-cost smoker for medium use

11/10/2013
By ,
Whitefish, MT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the second smoker I have purchased. My first was a Top-Load Mini Chief with 3 racks. I have used it about 3-4 times per year for 10 years & found it to be quite dependable at smoking salmon. I purchased the Little Chief Front Loader because I am now smoking salmon & trout so I needed more capacity. The front loader seems to work fine but I like the top load single rack design better. I don't, however, understand why the new Little Chief has slides for 5 racks but comes with only 4 actual racks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Great Fish Smoker

10/13/2009
By ,
Hobbs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and daughter both have the Little Chief and
I always got my smoked fish from them. Now I am
living in New Mexico and have to smoke my own. I
got thier recipes and now have my own Little Chief so do not have to rely on them. Great little smoker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Ok performance. Arrived damaged.

11/09/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arrived damaged due to its flimsy construction. Cooks hotter than I'd hoped for. The white albumen from the salmon could be seen. No temperature adjustment. A little overpriced. Might return it. Has 5 shelves but only four racks. Why for $100 would you short me a rack. Originally recommended by a chef friend of mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Awesome Reaction

12/30/2009
By ,
West Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recieved more bear hugs in the days since X-mas! My Son asked for & recieved the Little Chief and before he left to visit family - he had it up and running! It is super easy to get started right out of the box! EVERYTHING you need to make the BEST smoked "anything" is provided. No extras to buy - so your "smoker" can get right to the good part, smokin'!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Very lightweight, cheap looking.

06/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product arrived dented and poorly packed. Lost my excitement to use after seeing it...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Smoked some salmon and tuned out great.

12/01/2013
By ,
Rio rancho, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did site to store and unfortunately the smoker is a pretty thin aluminum and it was dinged. Works great and smokes great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Good Smoker-Bad Cooker

04/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried a brisket 12hrs and it didnt get done but smoked it good. Was hopeing it would cook it too. But great flavor for cooked meats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

Great Smoker!

04/30/2014
By ,
Fullerton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use! Great for beginners. Convenient front loader design. Can also be used as a cold smoker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker
08/05/2013
By ,
Bangor Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wouldn't know came in both sides dented in return it didn't reorder it look like it was someones return not factory packing staples missing and fresh tape dents everywhere was not happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Chief Front Load Smoker

okay product

01/04/2010
By ,
Crystal River, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this to smoke fish. Results are on the tough to dry side. I think this smoker is intended for beef, something heavier than fish but it is a nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Chief Front Load Smoker
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5