Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

PUR PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

The improved next generation of PUR faucet water filter is at your service with the PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome FM-3700B. With 1-click installation, superior contaminant removal, and a Two-year warranty, there's never been an easier or more reliable way to get PUR water. Each PUR MineralClear faucet water filter gives you 100 gallons of clean, healthy, great-tasting water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.664 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
42
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation70%151 out of 217reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 136 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
42
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Definetly worth the money.

11/25/2012
By ,
Inverness Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with my purchase of this filtering service. It arrived and was in use within 10 minutes after arrival. Pur is very truthful when they say one click does it. I found the fitting for my fauset, then put the products on the fitting and click it was working. I could see and taste the difference right away. I had bottled water from my tap in my refridgerator and I immediately empied them and refilled them with filtered water.. WOW right away I caould tell it was so much better. I am very happy with this products and do recommend it to all my firends. And for a 76 year old woman to be able to install the filter system within 10 minutes of arrival, well that pretty much says it all....... IT's GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Falls apart

08/06/2011
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this unit a couple weeks ago, and the plastic adapter has already stripped out so it won't stay on faucet when you switch to the filtered water.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From ManufacturerTechSupport11/15/2013
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Love it!!!!!!

10/26/2014
By ,
Gulfport, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this water filter system. Best thing I could have bought!!!! My water smelled so BAD from the chemicals in it, NOT anymore!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

It's faulty

10/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this because I have a baby and needed to have purified water for his bottles. I didn't realize you can not use warm water. Also if the water isn't on low it sprays all over! Not very happy but nothing is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport10/17/2014
I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We do not recommend running hot water through the unit because it can impact the effectiveness of the filter. However, we do offer free replacement adapters for people experiencing the other issue. Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457. They will do anything they can to help you!HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Got this as a gift.

07/08/2008
By ,
Bismarck, ND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this as a gift for Christmas about 2 years ago now and I was very excited. After about a year and a half the meter stopped working so you didn't know if the filter needed to be changed or not other than the taste of the water. After about 1 month the casing started to crack as well. My sister in law also got one and hers cracked right away as well and stopped working after about 9 months. If it was only one that was a problem I would have bought another but since she had problems too I figured it was just a pout quality product. I must say it does do a REALLY good job filtering the water the mechanism and the casing just need to be made better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great sprinkler

06/01/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a piece of junk. I have had two and both have leaked like a sprinkler after a couple of months. On the second one the plastic collar disincarnated and fell down into the garbage disposal. If you buy one expect to buy a replacement soon after.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great product

07/30/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Pur filter, it does an amazing job. The first one was the horizontal model, it worked great for about a year then started to leak .
I like the vertical model much better,it does not interfere with the pot and pans when I do not need the filtered water. It is very nice looking too. as for the price it is very reasonable, even if it only lasts for a year again I would go right out and buy another one. It would cost a lot more to buy bottled water all the time plus the chore of dealing with all those plastic bottles. the water is crystle clear and taste pure your coffee and tea will be wonderful as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great product - very easy to install

08/07/2012
By ,
Hopacong,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this filter app 5 1/2 weeks and it has been great. The water tastes much better and I can even drink my own coffee now. Usually I cannot drink coffe that I make.
The only problem I have is that the 3 pack replacement filters do not seem to be available online and they are rarely seen in the stores. The 3 pack replacement filter is much cheaper than buying single filter replacements. One thing I might recommend - This is NOT a toy to be frivolously played with by impatient children (both the young and the adult children) It must be treated with respect for your investment and desire to drink clean water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Good product but..

08/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I searched internet for a good faucet mount water filter, always read good reviews about Pur water filter. So, i bought it and when i tried it on my faucet it was very disappointing. It did not worked on my faucet, i had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Wrong product pictured- received FM-3700B

06/24/2010
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very practically priced, easy to install, and lasts fairly well. Our last one lasted for just over a year. They are made of plastic and are generally affixed to a sink that gets heavy use so depending on your household it may not last as long. It is easy to ding and bump it as you wash pots and pans or other large items. The cost of this unit and the refills makes it a great alternative to a professional installation or bottled water -both of which cost more. The availability of the refills are also what keeps me using the unit. I see them in Home Depot, Walmart, Amazon, in my local CVS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B
10/15/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our water out of the faucet was cloudy. This was easy to install & now the water comes out crystal clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great fresh drinking water but costly at first

05/06/2009
By ,
cape cod
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks fancy, the price is right and it went on smoothly but- the filter that came with the purifier was junk. It was a 2 stage filter. We used it for 3 days and it already had to be replaced. The water flowed extremely slow through it ( and I do have patience) We went out and bought the 3 stage filter, did the replacing and the flow was better, and the water was even clearer than prior filter. It's too bad we had to go out and spend an extra 18 dollars to get a new product to work correctly. That was the only down-fall. Other than that, the water is crystal clear and tastes great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Absolutely necessary

03/24/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched a local news study where they tested the best products for water filtration. The findings where that the best was the PUR advanced. It filters the water the most and is the best value for the money. I bought this three years ago when I was pregnant with my son and bottled water made me so sick and all i could drink was tap water so my hubby and i bought this and till this day we use it every day for ourselves and our year old son. Now im going to buy my pregnant sister one because her water is brown at her apartments so this is a must!! I love it so you need to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

PUR 3-Stage Faucet Vertical Mount filter

02/04/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the wrong model # FM-3700-B instead of # FM-3700, which had to be returned because it did not fit my
faucet (I have a regular faucet). Very disappointed!!! AND the correct model was no longer online !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Easy to Install-Water tastes great

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My expectations were low as this was a inexpensive water filter, but the one on our refrigerator broke so I wanted to get one for the sink instead. I love this filter. It was easy to install (hubby did it in a few minutes) and the water tastes great. Even better that it came with a free extra filter. We are a happy water drinking family again. Thanks Walmart for this low priced item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

great faucet filter for the price an quality

07/22/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the third one i have had, works great an easy to install, only reason i have had 3 is that i acidently hit it with a cast iron pan washing it but for as that i cannot complain about th e filter at all, i would recommend it highly for quality an price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Glad I Purchased This!

07/30/2014
By ,
APO, AE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of buying and carrying gallon water and didn't want to spend the money on delivery. This is a more economical way! The water taste good, easy to install. Glad I purchased!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

A very productive product

08/16/2014
By ,
Michigan City, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how my pure water filter works. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Bottled Water Taste from the Tap

08/18/2008
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you live in an apartment where the tap water is dirty or just doesn't taste right, the Pur Water Filter is an easy solution.
Very easy to install, just screw on the faucet. The chrome is very beautiful, but develops water spots easily. The filtered water tastes just as good as bottled water, without the hassle.
Walmart's website said that my local store didn't carry this product, but I learned a few months later that my local Walmart carries nearly every version of Pur's water filter systems.
Overall, a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Loving my water system

04/18/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this water filtration system, as stated in other reviews bottled water can get expensive and isn't so great for the earth. I used prior to this system the General Electric one and it was great except the replacement filters could only be purchased at Home Depot and this systems are readily available and especially at Walmart, where I do my grocery's all the time. I love it and would def recommend and Walmart has the best price for it that I found! Oh and installation was a breeze, it took all of about 10 min. if that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 189 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  10 Next