Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

PUR PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

The improved next generation of PUR faucet water filter is at your service. With 1-click installation, superior contaminant removal, and a Two-year warranty, there's never been an easier or more reliable way to get PUR water. Each PUR MineralClear water filter gives you 100 gallons of clean, healthy, great-tasting water.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.686 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation69%119 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 123 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
32
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Very quality product

05/16/2009
By ,
Chino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought these for years now and this one particular model is the best. It doesn't leak like the others and I love the way you have to pull the submarine like tube forward or backward for on or off. This is different than some other models which you have a nob to turn which can leak more easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Amazing

04/17/2008
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always wanted to purchase one of these filters. I finally did and it has been nothing short of perfect. Water is great right out of the tap and being able to use the regular tap for dishes, etc is great. We have pretty hard water here and there is no sign of mineral residue with this filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Makes Good Water

12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes great. No more stomach trouble from the chlorine and fluoride. Best overall value and better than a pitcher-type filter if you want to filter the water you cook with too. According to my research removes the most impurities per dollar. Site to store delivery was simple and convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Yum

04/29/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes my tap water come out tasting better than bottled water! Would recommend this product to anyone. Haven't had any problems with it yet but it seems to be a cheaply designed enclosure... it's so monetarily cheap it might as well be considered disposable anyway, so can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

great for businesses

05/14/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to purchase the water filter for our business office of about 6 people instead of buying bottled water all the time. This product saved us money and made the water taste much better at our location. We have not had any problems with it and it was very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great price, decent product

10/28/2008
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was great on this filter. I previously owned a GE model and was happy with it until it broke. I've had this product about a month, and it works so far. I can taste the difference between the filtration and regular. I think the stream is faster than the GE version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B
11/30/2012
By ,
Rego Park NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well and even I had no difficulty with install,Good choice for filter I am very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

item shown on website is not what you get

12/07/2011
By ,
Palmdale CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this item in the past and really liked it. I had been trying to find the older model that flips up and down and I ordered it again based on the picture of the older model shown on the website. This is not what you get. You get the newer model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

extremely impressive

04/22/2009
By ,
Sprimg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had, over past two yrs, two other faucet filters that leaked, broke and were very disappointing. They were the same types, one replaces the broken first one. This one is, so far, much better, no leaks. performs with ease and was very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great sprinkler

06/01/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a piece of junk. I have had two and both have leaked like a sprinkler after a couple of months. On the second one the plastic collar disincarnated and fell down into the garbage disposal. If you buy one expect to buy a replacement soon after.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

defective

01/02/2008
By ,
Portales, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The concept for this filter is good. However, in just a few months, the filter began to leak in several places. I contacted customer service and I am completely satisfied with their response. I recommend the style with the on/off knob.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B
08/10/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product works great for a couple months and then leaks very badly. I have tried 4 units thinking that maybe I bought a defective product. It turns out that they are all defective. It is not worth the money or hassel.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Good Water, finally!

08/05/2009
By ,
louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I moved into my new place the water was terrible city water. I know nothing about plumbing and it took me only 3 minutes to install this in my sink WITH NO TOOLS!!! I can finally drink my tap water again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Do not buy this product

08/23/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased 2 of these units. Both leaked horribly. The second one started leaking before the first filter that came with the prodcut was due to be changed. I would not recommend this prodcut to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great look and Easy to install

04/13/2010
By ,
McGehee, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for an elderly person. He says it works great and was easy for him to assemble. Now he's able to drink his water just like he wants it Clear with a great taste straight from the tap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Don't buy this!!

01/18/2009
By ,
Lewisville, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this filter 2 months ago and now it already has a crack where the red thing tells you when the filter needs to be replaced. Water squirts out of the crack it was aimed at me when I turned it on...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Nice product

10/30/2008
By ,
Southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appreciate its ease of use. Kind of gets in the way with a "normal" height faucet. Had to contact the manufacturer for more adapters to hook it up. They were very helpful and supplied them with no cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Built to Last

12/24/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I stopped buying 5 cases of bottled water per month, now I start drinking tap water. Thanks to my new water filter. I plan on buying 1 case of bottled water every 2 months, just to take to work with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Thread Failure

06/08/2009
By ,
Lafayette LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product worked fine for about a month, then the plastic cracked and the threads failed on the lower filter part when using the non filter stage.
Cannot find replacement parts, had to buy new system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great product

02/11/2009
By ,
West Jordan, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very easy to install and came with a couple of fixtures for your sink to make sure it would fit properly. It does not leek and very useful. I can taste the difference in my water quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 144 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next