Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

PUR PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

The improved next generation of PUR faucet water filter is at your service with the PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome FM-3700B. With 1-click installation, superior contaminant removal, and a Two-year warranty, there's never been an easier or more reliable way to get PUR water. Each PUR MineralClear faucet water filter gives you 100 gallons of clean, healthy, great-tasting water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.678 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation69%124 out of 180reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Got wet getting water

06/20/2010
By ,
Gloucester, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have just thrown the third PUR water filter system away that we have purchased in the past 2 years. They work very well for several months and then the start springing leaks. We put tape over the first one or two leaks but this third one was spraying a spray clear across the kitchen. I'm not sure if our water pressure is too high but there seems to be a defect in the manufacturing. May work great and last long if you have low water pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

major leaks

05/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we have had 4 out of 4 of these leak around the viewing window, where cracks appear just after the warranty expires.
this never happened before when PUR was taken over and the quality as well as warranty drastically dropped.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great product

10/26/2007
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this product for about a month now, and it's wonderful. The water tastes better than a lot of bottled water on the market and it's a lot cheaper. I love the on/off feature that allows me to choose when I want purified water so that the filter lasts longer. I also like that it's attached to my sink than taking up room in my fridge. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone that asks me about water filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great Product

12/01/2010
By ,
Oxford, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This PUR filter is the best model ever. It attaches with just a click, easily shows with a green light that the filter is effective and the button at the end to turn on the filter is a snap. The old model I had used the filter up more quikly because the water went through the filter regardless of whether filtered water was needed. This one eliminates that. And the price is much more affordable. I highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

A very good product

08/03/2009
By ,
Taos, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I got the filter home I connected it to the faucet (very easy). I had water that tasted so much better than anything that had ever come out of the tap. In fact I was buying bottled water because I didn't like the taste of tap water.
The only thing I don't like is not having the replacement filters at my local WalMart.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants better tasting water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great, but have a question...

01/07/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good, easy install, easy to use, but I question if it works right on my system, as my water softener works on both hot and cold tap water...
So, perhaps I am not only getting salt in filtered water, but reducing the filter life span because of this same factor...
Other than this question mark...it is a good buy, and I can tell by the water flow when in filtering position, that it is doing its job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

poor quality

11/23/2008
By ,
sulphur springs, Tx.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is the second one and both begin falling apart before the filter was used up. so if you do buy one of these dont bother with getting a replacement. just think of it as a disposable unit. very disappointed. I thought i must have just gotten a defective unit after the first one broke but now after the 2nd one did the same i know its just poor quality. i still have a pack of 2 replacement filters. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great Taste

10/25/2010
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Santa Fe NM and the water is horrific tasting and littered with heavy metals, cysts and arsenic. The coffee I brewed was awful and I was using bottled water prior to making this purchase. I had one back in PA and found the water to taste better but I had no idea the results would be the same. I cannot vouch for the effectiveness of removing elements but the water tastes better and is clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Easy installation and easy to use

05/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This filter seems to do a good job filtering our water. It was so easy to install and easy to use. Time will tell how well the chrome finish holds up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great Water Filtration System

01/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product, A good investment, It make the water taste sooooooo much better. I will recommend this to everybody especially if you are buying cases of spring water, it will also save you money as well. Very easy to installed, about 10mins to 15mins. the filter lasts about 6 to 9 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Good Product.

08/01/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the short time we have had this product it has performed well and lives up to what is said on the advertisements I have seen and read. It is reasonably priced so it's worth a try. We don't do bottled water and this is a great alternative to using the bottled water. You can afford to buy the refills from what you save buying the bottled water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Not Satisfied

06/16/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product 6 months ago, and after three months the faucet area started to leak, about a month ago, a small crack showed up on the filter area on the outside, the crack grew and now water squirts out of the crack and we no longer can use the unit. It did filter our water well, but for the price, I expected it to be a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Very quality product

05/16/2009
By ,
Chino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought these for years now and this one particular model is the best. It doesn't leak like the others and I love the way you have to pull the submarine like tube forward or backward for on or off. This is different than some other models which you have a nob to turn which can leak more easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

disappointed

02/29/2012
By ,
glenpool ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
although the water tastes terrific, the product only lasted 3 months before it broke...actually fell off faucet into pieces...nonetheless, i will purchase another as i have had others but this gave the best quality water...and my bamboo plant needs all the junk filtered out of the water!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Amazing

04/17/2008
By ,
Flagstaff, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always wanted to purchase one of these filters. I finally did and it has been nothing short of perfect. Water is great right out of the tap and being able to use the regular tap for dishes, etc is great. We have pretty hard water here and there is no sign of mineral residue with this filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Makes Good Water

12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes great. No more stomach trouble from the chlorine and fluoride. Best overall value and better than a pitcher-type filter if you want to filter the water you cook with too. According to my research removes the most impurities per dollar. Site to store delivery was simple and convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Yum

04/29/2009
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes my tap water come out tasting better than bottled water! Would recommend this product to anyone. Haven't had any problems with it yet but it seems to be a cheaply designed enclosure... it's so monetarily cheap it might as well be considered disposable anyway, so can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great

11/23/2012
By ,
St.Croix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't write reviews but I had to just say that this product works great. I was afraid it would not fit my faucet but it did and it works great and the water taste is also excellent. would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

great for businesses

05/14/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to purchase the water filter for our business office of about 6 people instead of buying bottled water all the time. This product saved us money and made the water taste much better at our location. We have not had any problems with it and it was very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great price, decent product

10/28/2008
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was great on this filter. I previously owned a GE model and was happy with it until it broke. I've had this product about a month, and it works so far. I can taste the difference between the filtration and regular. I think the stream is faster than the GE version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 152 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 Next