Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

PUR PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

The improved next generation of PUR faucet water filter is at your service with the PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome FM-3700B. With 1-click installation, superior contaminant removal, and a Two-year warranty, there's never been an easier or more reliable way to get PUR water. Each PUR MineralClear faucet water filter gives you 100 gallons of clean, healthy, great-tasting water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.682 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation70%134 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 131 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Love it

02/11/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy installation and works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

love it

02/01/2014
By ,
Washburn, Tenneessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. Water taste wondrful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Bottled Water Taste from the Tap

08/18/2008
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you live in an apartment where the tap water is dirty or just doesn't taste right, the Pur Water Filter is an easy solution.
Very easy to install, just screw on the faucet. The chrome is very beautiful, but develops water spots easily. The filtered water tastes just as good as bottled water, without the hassle.
Walmart's website said that my local store didn't carry this product, but I learned a few months later that my local Walmart carries nearly every version of Pur's water filter systems.
Overall, a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Loving my water system

04/18/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this water filtration system, as stated in other reviews bottled water can get expensive and isn't so great for the earth. I used prior to this system the General Electric one and it was great except the replacement filters could only be purchased at Home Depot and this systems are readily available and especially at Walmart, where I do my grocery's all the time. I love it and would def recommend and Walmart has the best price for it that I found! Oh and installation was a breeze, it took all of about 10 min. if that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

PUR 3-Stage

07/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Pur-3 Stage warter System is the best thing I coud buy for the money.In my home town the warter is verry hard and they also put alot of chlorine in the warter.When I hooked this up to my faucet I could tell right away that I could not smell the chlorine at all.And the taste is so good I find I'm drinking alot more warter.I have a gallon jug that I use for warter,I have filled the jug about 30 times and the red indicator is only a quarter used.So that means that I should get about 100 gallons out of one filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Love it!

01/29/2011
By ,
Elkhart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been enjoying our new PUR water filtration System every day now. My husband and I would buy gallons of water weekly but wanted to do something to help the environment and save some money in the process but was skeptical about how water filtration systems would work. Well it passed and exceeded all of our test i.e. taste, install, use, cost. It was very easy to install and we don't have any leaks or problems with this filtration systems. Highly recommend if you're thinking about switching to one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

leaks

06/07/2010
By ,
Danville, Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Filter works great for three months and then they leak !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Got wet getting water

06/20/2010
By ,
Gloucester, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have just thrown the third PUR water filter system away that we have purchased in the past 2 years. They work very well for several months and then the start springing leaks. We put tape over the first one or two leaks but this third one was spraying a spray clear across the kitchen. I'm not sure if our water pressure is too high but there seems to be a defect in the manufacturing. May work great and last long if you have low water pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Good product!

11/09/2013
By ,
Omaha, ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to install. I like how this can be removed with just a click! Water tastes good as well. I have only been using it for a couple weeks, but hopefully it lasts a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

major leaks

05/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we have had 4 out of 4 of these leak around the viewing window, where cracks appear just after the warranty expires.
this never happened before when PUR was taken over and the quality as well as warranty drastically dropped.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great product

10/26/2007
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this product for about a month now, and it's wonderful. The water tastes better than a lot of bottled water on the market and it's a lot cheaper. I love the on/off feature that allows me to choose when I want purified water so that the filter lasts longer. I also like that it's attached to my sink than taking up room in my fridge. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone that asks me about water filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great for every house

07/16/2013
By ,
Taylorsville ,UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to setup and easy to remove. Water tastes very good.
The only problem I had was with online order.
The product was available for pickup same day.
That's why I bought it but later I received an email
that it will be delayed. I got it a week later. Lack of inventory update from
Walmart I guess. Next time I just cancel the order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great Product

12/01/2010
By ,
Oxford, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This PUR filter is the best model ever. It attaches with just a click, easily shows with a green light that the filter is effective and the button at the end to turn on the filter is a snap. The old model I had used the filter up more quikly because the water went through the filter regardless of whether filtered water was needed. This one eliminates that. And the price is much more affordable. I highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

A very good product

08/03/2009
By ,
Taos, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I got the filter home I connected it to the faucet (very easy). I had water that tasted so much better than anything that had ever come out of the tap. In fact I was buying bottled water because I didn't like the taste of tap water.
The only thing I don't like is not having the replacement filters at my local WalMart.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants better tasting water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

poor quality

11/23/2008
By ,
sulphur springs, Tx.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is the second one and both begin falling apart before the filter was used up. so if you do buy one of these dont bother with getting a replacement. just think of it as a disposable unit. very disappointed. I thought i must have just gotten a defective unit after the first one broke but now after the 2nd one did the same i know its just poor quality. i still have a pack of 2 replacement filters. lol
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great, but have a question...

01/07/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good, easy install, easy to use, but I question if it works right on my system, as my water softener works on both hot and cold tap water...
So, perhaps I am not only getting salt in filtered water, but reducing the filter life span because of this same factor...
Other than this question mark...it is a good buy, and I can tell by the water flow when in filtering position, that it is doing its job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great Taste

10/25/2010
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Santa Fe NM and the water is horrific tasting and littered with heavy metals, cysts and arsenic. The coffee I brewed was awful and I was using bottled water prior to making this purchase. I had one back in PA and found the water to taste better but I had no idea the results would be the same. I cannot vouch for the effectiveness of removing elements but the water tastes better and is clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Easy to install - great tasting water!

07/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money - we can actually drink our water now!! It was so easy to install (no tools needed). I am so glad that we bought this - no more spending TONS of money on bottled water when we have great tasting filtered water through our facet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Good Product.

08/01/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the short time we have had this product it has performed well and lives up to what is said on the advertisements I have seen and read. It is reasonably priced so it's worth a try. We don't do bottled water and this is a great alternative to using the bottled water. You can afford to buy the refills from what you save buying the bottled water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Not Satisfied

06/16/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product 6 months ago, and after three months the faucet area started to leak, about a month ago, a small crack showed up on the filter area on the outside, the crack grew and now water squirts out of the crack and we no longer can use the unit. It did filter our water well, but for the price, I expected it to be a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 164 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 9 Next