Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

PUR PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

The improved next generation of PUR faucet water filter is at your service with the PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome FM-3700B. With 1-click installation, superior contaminant removal, and a Two-year warranty, there's never been an easier or more reliable way to get PUR water. Each PUR MineralClear faucet water filter gives you 100 gallons of clean, healthy, great-tasting water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.646 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
39
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation69%143 out of 206reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
39
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Glad I Purchased This!

07/30/2014
By ,
APO, AE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of buying and carrying gallon water and didn't want to spend the money on delivery. This is a more economical way! The water taste good, easy to install. Glad I purchased!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great product - very easy to install

08/07/2012
By ,
Hopacong,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this filter app 5 1/2 weeks and it has been great. The water tastes much better and I can even drink my own coffee now. Usually I cannot drink coffe that I make.
The only problem I have is that the 3 pack replacement filters do not seem to be available online and they are rarely seen in the stores. The 3 pack replacement filter is much cheaper than buying single filter replacements. One thing I might recommend - This is NOT a toy to be frivolously played with by impatient children (both the young and the adult children) It must be treated with respect for your investment and desire to drink clean water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B
10/15/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our water out of the faucet was cloudy. This was easy to install & now the water comes out crystal clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Wrong product pictured- received FM-3700B

06/24/2010
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very practically priced, easy to install, and lasts fairly well. Our last one lasted for just over a year. They are made of plastic and are generally affixed to a sink that gets heavy use so depending on your household it may not last as long. It is easy to ding and bump it as you wash pots and pans or other large items. The cost of this unit and the refills makes it a great alternative to a professional installation or bottled water -both of which cost more. The availability of the refills are also what keeps me using the unit. I see them in Home Depot, Walmart, Amazon, in my local CVS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Absolutely necessary

03/24/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched a local news study where they tested the best products for water filtration. The findings where that the best was the PUR advanced. It filters the water the most and is the best value for the money. I bought this three years ago when I was pregnant with my son and bottled water made me so sick and all i could drink was tap water so my hubby and i bought this and till this day we use it every day for ourselves and our year old son. Now im going to buy my pregnant sister one because her water is brown at her apartments so this is a must!! I love it so you need to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great fresh drinking water but costly at first

05/06/2009
By ,
cape cod
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks fancy, the price is right and it went on smoothly but- the filter that came with the purifier was junk. It was a 2 stage filter. We used it for 3 days and it already had to be replaced. The water flowed extremely slow through it ( and I do have patience) We went out and bought the 3 stage filter, did the replacing and the flow was better, and the water was even clearer than prior filter. It's too bad we had to go out and spend an extra 18 dollars to get a new product to work correctly. That was the only down-fall. Other than that, the water is crystal clear and tastes great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

PUR 3-Stage Faucet Vertical Mount filter

02/04/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the wrong model # FM-3700-B instead of # FM-3700, which had to be returned because it did not fit my
faucet (I have a regular faucet). Very disappointed!!! AND the correct model was no longer online !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

good filter for the price

08/02/2014
By ,
Hattiesburg MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good product easy to install ,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Bottled Water Taste from the Tap

08/18/2008
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you live in an apartment where the tap water is dirty or just doesn't taste right, the Pur Water Filter is an easy solution.
Very easy to install, just screw on the faucet. The chrome is very beautiful, but develops water spots easily. The filtered water tastes just as good as bottled water, without the hassle.
Walmart's website said that my local store didn't carry this product, but I learned a few months later that my local Walmart carries nearly every version of Pur's water filter systems.
Overall, a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Loving my water system

04/18/2009
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this water filtration system, as stated in other reviews bottled water can get expensive and isn't so great for the earth. I used prior to this system the General Electric one and it was great except the replacement filters could only be purchased at Home Depot and this systems are readily available and especially at Walmart, where I do my grocery's all the time. I love it and would def recommend and Walmart has the best price for it that I found! Oh and installation was a breeze, it took all of about 10 min. if that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

"PURly" satisfied!

09/03/2013
By ,
Clayton, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks good, makes the water taste & smell good, VERY easy to connect, & use! Take out of box, choose correct adaptor for your faucet, clic it onto faucet, pop filter in, TURN ON WATER! That simple! Just as advertised & video is on the walmart site, when u clic on item & choose install video. Just as easy to remove, if needed, one clic. I don't know what's easier, this, or getting out of bed in the morning? And the filtered water actually tastes & smells good! (we have a well)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

PUR 3-Stage

07/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Pur-3 Stage warter System is the best thing I coud buy for the money.In my home town the warter is verry hard and they also put alot of chlorine in the warter.When I hooked this up to my faucet I could tell right away that I could not smell the chlorine at all.And the taste is so good I find I'm drinking alot more warter.I have a gallon jug that I use for warter,I have filled the jug about 30 times and the red indicator is only a quarter used.So that means that I should get about 100 gallons out of one filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Love it!

01/29/2011
By ,
Elkhart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been enjoying our new PUR water filtration System every day now. My husband and I would buy gallons of water weekly but wanted to do something to help the environment and save some money in the process but was skeptical about how water filtration systems would work. Well it passed and exceeded all of our test i.e. taste, install, use, cost. It was very easy to install and we don't have any leaks or problems with this filtration systems. Highly recommend if you're thinking about switching to one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

leaks

06/07/2010
By ,
Danville, Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Filter works great for three months and then they leak !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

good changes to chrome

03/27/2014
By ,
Tuscaloosa, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been buying PUR for my faucet for a long time . I especially like the Chrome .. not only for looks but also easier to clean and shine up .. PUR is always working to give us a better product .. I'd like these to be a little less expensive, however ..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Very good

05/27/2014
By ,
Sunrise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Got wet getting water

06/20/2010
By ,
Gloucester, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have just thrown the third PUR water filter system away that we have purchased in the past 2 years. They work very well for several months and then the start springing leaks. We put tape over the first one or two leaks but this third one was spraying a spray clear across the kitchen. I'm not sure if our water pressure is too high but there seems to be a defect in the manufacturing. May work great and last long if you have low water pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

major leaks

05/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we have had 4 out of 4 of these leak around the viewing window, where cracks appear just after the warranty expires.
this never happened before when PUR was taken over and the quality as well as warranty drastically dropped.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great product

10/26/2007
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this product for about a month now, and it's wonderful. The water tastes better than a lot of bottled water on the market and it's a lot cheaper. I love the on/off feature that allows me to choose when I want purified water so that the filter lasts longer. I also like that it's attached to my sink than taking up room in my fridge. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone that asks me about water filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

Great Product

12/01/2010
By ,
Oxford, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This PUR filter is the best model ever. It attaches with just a click, easily shows with a green light that the filter is effective and the button at the end to turn on the filter is a snap. The old model I had used the filter up more quikly because the water went through the filter regardless of whether filtered water was needed. This one eliminates that. And the price is much more affordable. I highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 178 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8 9 Next