Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

PUR PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

Enjoy healthy, clean water with our Basic filtration. Our unique, premium carbon water filter is certified to reduce lead, mercury, chlorine (taste and odor) and many other contaminants. It also removes 99% of trace levels of pharmaceuticals.* Yet it still leaves behind beneficial fluoride. Enjoy clean, great tasting water right from your tap.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

The filters do not fit

12/04/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I will only order the single ones in the future - it does not fit...
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

I Buy My Siblings Drink

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello Everyone,
I can give an indirect review as I do not have the Pur Water System but my brother and sister have one. When I visit they use the filter for drinking water. They tell me that they always use the filtered water for cooking as well as drinking. The water is improved as to taste verses the tap water.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

Not as advertised

02/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like the fact that these filters only last a little over a week before they wear out. At least the more expensive ones last a bit longer than do these filters. I would not recommend these because of their very short life.
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport03/02/2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our faucet mount filters are designed to filter approx 100 gallons on average. However, water quality and the amount of contaminants in it can fluctuate and vary greatly depending on where you live in the US, and that can impact filter life dramatically. HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

best buy for your buck

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we buy these a lot. they're a great price and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

works excelent!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says and I don't have to worry about the filter expiring too fast like on the original blue filters.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

Great Price!!!

10/27/2009
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Pur for 5 yrs now. These filters are sometimes hard to get in the store, always sold out. Wonder why? I was surprised I could get them online, site to store. Perfect!! I bought two multipacks and I was able to get one (last one) at the store. Now I have 6 filters!!
Site to Store is the best!! I love Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

pur

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

good item

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent item. Easy to install and very effective. Better to buy online so you can get
better price sf
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

Works with basic filter

09/15/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a basic faucet mount in our kitchen and use it daily for making coffee and cooking. I still find a hint of metal taste when drinking it but I think it is because this is a very weak filter. I like how it lights up and flashes when it needs to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

Love them

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these for 2 years now and my kids will not drink water anywhere that does not have one.. I have to fill water bottle to take along with us..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

Satisfied

10/10/2014
By ,
Troy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good item !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

Great alternative to bottled water!

11/26/2009
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price, and I am not adding to land fill! What else is there to say?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

PUR Water

01/30/2010
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bee using PUR Faucet Mount Filters for over ten years. I get about six month's use from a filter element before it needs changed. I use filtered water for all consumption uses. Drinking, coffee, teas, ice cubes and cooking. Also in my room air humidifier in winter months. I didn't have any more spare elements and I found the two pack at WalMart.com for a fair price and used the Site to Store option.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

perfect filtered water

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats buying water bottles
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

Good

02/10/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This type filters for 200 instead of 100 gallons. For the couple extra $ you pay, it's worth it in the long run. Spend a little more now and save more later.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

Good bargain

02/21/2014
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh clean water; great price for a twin pack. The filter runs for about 2.5-3 months
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

good filter

10/28/2013
By ,
nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the clean taste of my water. This filter is differnt from mineral 3 stage filter and you can taste a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter

10/15/2013
By ,
Edison, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The replacement filter began flashing "red" after only 5 uses when filling 1 gallon water containers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
From ManufacturerTechSupport11/05/2013
The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. However, the light probably just needs to be reset. To reset the light hold it down for five seconds. Also, all of our pitchers come with warranty. To see if yours qualifies, please call our help line at 1-800-PUR-LINE M-F between 9-5PM EST and one of our agents will be happy to take care of you. Thanks!HoneywellSupportTechnician
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

Easy replacement water filters

05/15/2014
By ,
Springfield,Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for a water filtration system I highly recommend the Pur system. It is incredibly easy to use and gets the job done. We first tried the other popular brand and found the switch which turns the filter on to be hard on the fingers and wrist. It would be nice if Pur filters lasted a bit longer but we use them for cooking water as well as drinking. Overall, we are very happy to be able to buy this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic 2 Pack  RF-3375-2

PUR 2 Stage Filter

04/11/2011
By ,
west chester PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good filter and got it for a good price for the double pack from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next