Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

PUR PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Our unique, premium carbon water filter removes 95% of mercury. It also reduces chlorine (taste and odor) and 96% of trace levels of pharmaceuticals,* giving you clean, great-tasting water. Yet it still leaves behind beneficial fluoride.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation85%57 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

poor item !!

05/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
took it back. could not get lid off.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Poor design

06/28/2013
By ,
Minneapolis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this after reading reviews. But now returning it. The top lid fits tight and there is no easy way to open it quickly without the filter casing getting lifted along with it. Since we have to fill it up regularly due to small capacity of the jar, it's an inconvenience in refilling.
I recommend checking such pitchers in store before buying. The Brita lids are easier to open for refills than Pur.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Does Not Remove Lead

04/28/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned the pitcher because it does not remove lead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

DEFECTIVE PRODUCT - DO NOT BUY

05/14/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got pitcher yesterday. Cleaned it, soaked filter, filled pitcher. Today when I tried to refill, lid does not come off. It comes off in one unit, filter, basin & lid. Called the company, rep said "Yes, it's a faulty pitcher. Return it and try our 12 cup pitcher, it has a hole for refills." So I'd never be able to clean it then. Going back to Brita.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
From ManufacturerTechSupport05/21/2014
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The PUR Pitchers that we develop all have removable lids. Even the new 11 cup pitcher which has an 'easy-fill' hole still has a lid that is removable for cleaning. It is possible that the lid on the current pitcher was just sticking or a little tight from packaging and shipment.HoneywellSupportTechnician
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Slow

07/26/2013
By ,
Atlanta GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works for a week or so, than slows down so much that even overnight it will not finish.
Also the lid does not fit the pitcher without the filter section.
Too slow to be useful.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C
08/10/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pitcher arrived with a broken handle. Had to return it. The container appeared to be small.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C
08/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this Sun Aug 11,2013. Everything in the box works but it doesnt taste so Pure. After initial set up and following all instruction I still feel the water doesnt taste much better. Maybe I should try Brita or Filtrete.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Not so great

09/10/2010
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the PUR 2-Stage 7-Cup Filtration Pitcher because I liked the value and it was just the right size for my refrigerator. I didn't like the taste of the water after it was filtered. I haven't seen any reviews that mention bad tasting water, so maybe it is my tap water; although the tap tasted better than the filtered. I returned the Pur pitcher and purchased a Brita Ultramax, and this water tastes crystal clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Cleans the Water

04/15/2009
By ,
NE Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dispite it's being fragile, and somewhat expensive to use (buying filters for these water systems is like buying new ink cartridiges for printers-not cheap) it does the job. Plastic easily cracks and scratches and if you decide to keep it in the fridge, I keep mine on the countertop next to the sink, it does take up more space than one would like. Been using this for around 7 or 8 yrs now and have finally learned how to take it apart without breaking it. The filters do their job and get the water clean. If you want looks and durability, forget it. If you want clean tasting water, go for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Not a lasting product

07/07/2008
By ,
NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product isn't durable at all. When I took off the lid and tried to place it back in place it scratched the side, clear part because the fitting was too tight. I don't even want to take it off to clean anymore because I think I might break it. The clear part is thin and too fragile. I wish that I would have paid a little more to get a better quality water filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

TOO EARLY TO TELL BUT SO FAR SO GOOD

09/26/2013
By ,
Newtown Square Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EVERYTHING SEEMS GOOD SO FAR . A LITTLE MORE CLEAR DIRECTIONS COULD BE USEFUL IE HAWFAR TO FILL THE PITCHER , SHOULD YOU REFILL AFTERT EACH GLASS ???? THAT IS IT FOR NOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

You don't need the light!

10/04/2013
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The LED light doesn't seem to work. The manual is incomplete. I'm not sure how the LED indicator even works. If it works from measuring the tilts of the pitcher, it's probably not working. I've been adding water as I drink from it, so the lid tilts whenever I open it. Maybe I should stop doing that, but I'm not sure because the instructions don't say!!
It makes the water taste fantastic, though, so I'd recommend buying pur, but I'd also recommend going without the light.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From ManufacturerTechSupport11/05/2013
The light should blink for a couple seconds after you use the pitcher. If it does not, it could be a faulty LED. The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. Is the filter flow still OK through the system? If yes then you can continue to use - if flow has drastically reduced then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and it is time to change. Filter life span will vary with current water conditions and will at times yield less filtered water. Our pitchers have an approximate 40 gallon life span but again will vary with water quality. We suggest to change every 1-2 months or when the flow slows or stops.HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

great taste, not so great lid

01/10/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this product for about 7 years. The water filter produces a very crisp pleasant tasting water. The lid is somewhat difficult to remove and takes some practice and patience.
My complaint is the electronic filter change indicator light in a newer model I recently purchased failed to operate. It died!
I called Pur and they immediately mailed me a coupon for a new unit- no questions asked.
Overall a very good product with backup if product fails. Replacement filters are expensive unless you shop for bulk purchases online. Don't buy just one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

A very useful product

01/22/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the pitcher to reduce the amount of plastic bottles I buy. It takes a while before the water gets filtered but the water tastes much better than tap water. It comfortably fills a 500 ml bottle but not that much more in one go. Also the filter change indicator started flashing at me in slightly over a month, even though I was away for 3 weeks and the pitcher sat on a shelf! The counter probably counts every time you tilt the pitcher and/or remove the lid to fill it. Overall it's a great thing to have, and it fits well in the fridge door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Better Tasting Water

06/06/2013
By ,
Johnstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best feature of this pitcher is that it's compact and fits nicely in the refrigerator. The water filtration seems to be very cold. I definitely notice how much better my coffee tastes nor that I have the Pur water filtering pitcher.
With regard to the LED light: It took me a while to figure out how it worked. It flashes a couple of times as you set the pitcher down after you pour the water. I haven't used the pitcher through the complete use of a filter yet, so I don't know how accurate the light is when it comes to indicating when a new filter will be needed. I think that the filters can be rather expensive. I really haven't compared their cost to that of 40 gallons of bottled water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

reoves awful taste of Florida water completely

02/13/2014
By ,
Lakeland, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a Sodastream a few months ago and I love it but Florida has the
worst tasting water I have ever encountered, so to get good tasting seltzer or
soda, I had to lug home gallon containers of bottled water. Which kind of defeats
the purpose of having the SodaStream. I looked around online to find a water
purifying pitcher that had good reviews, reasonable price, small size and shaped
to fit into a small refrigerator. This one met all my criteria. After using it several
times, I can say the filtered water tastes as good as the bottled water I have
been using. It takes only 2-3 minutes to filter a full pitcher. I keep a full pitcher
on my counter and now use the water for cooking, which makes a definite difference
in hot cereals, soup and so forth. The only negative I have is that the light indicator
which is supposed to tell you when to change the filter does not work at all but
this is not problem enough for me to exchange the pitcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Nice

11/10/2007
By ,
Sunrise, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice filtration pitcher for one person living alone. The only downsize is that the lid is a bit tight to get off, but that would not prevent me from purchasing again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Crispy tasting water ever after

04/01/2010
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been on tap water for so many years without much complaints until recently I started to have more awareness of the environmental stress our world is subject to. The consideration of water comes first as it consists of 70% of our body.
The purchase of this product is one of the wise buying decisions I have made. You will know it worths every penny of your investment as soon as you have the first taste of the filtered water and see the difference. It tastes better than bottled water or spring water from big bucket.
The only thing I am unsatisfied is that the labeled date is as early as 2001. I am very suspicious of the shelf life of this product and how the date works despite that it works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

zzzzzzzzz

04/07/2008
By ,
Homestead, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I almost fell alseep waiting for this to filter. I guess Im so used to the fast food world that I cant stand waiting for this thing even more when I have to fill it up twice. I have to say that its worth the price and alot greener then buying bottled water. So yes I would recommend it and I will keep buying it for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher with Electronic Filter Change Light  CR-6000C

Good pitcher, great value

07/05/2013
By ,
Chalfont, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had it for a few weeks and it works well. We bought it to replace our old PUR picher. The old one works fine, but after a few years of use has a few scratches. We bought this new one especially because the price was so good. The lid on this one gets a little stuck and isn't as easy to remove as our old one, but it is still a very worthy buy. It includes two filters, a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next