Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%30 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

The Three Stooges Begin a 25-Year Career in Shorts

07/27/2011
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Larry, Curly and Moe begin their 25-year career in video shorts here in Volume One with "Woman Haters". Done entirely in rhyme, watching it seems a little strange. But hey...it's a start, right? Their second short, "Punch Drunks", was a little better, then the boys get into their "roles" better. Their quirky behavior in the first few shorts is the only reason I give the quality a 4-star rating.
All of the shorts have been digitally remastered. The audio and video quality is wondeful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

A great value for Three Stooges shorts!

03/25/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some how it is harder to find The Three Stooges collections elsewhere cheaper.
But here, this is a good deal on a two disc few of their shorts.
This volume has their shorts in order from 1934 to 1936:
Woman Haters
Punch Drunks
Men In Black
Three Little Pigskins
Horses' Collars
Restless Knights
Pop Goes The Easel
Uncivil Warriors
Pardon My Scotch
Hoi Polloi
Three Little Beers
Ants In The Pantry
Movie Maniacs
Half-Shot Shooters
Disorder In The Court
Pain In The Pullman
False Alarms
Whoops, I'm An Indian
Slippery Silks
...so many on only a couple of discs!
Great deals and value. The picture and sound is sharp and clear. Color is in the always classic Black and White and laughs all the way!
Highly recommended for Stooge fans or those just getting to know the the Stooges for the first time!!
Nyuk, Nyuk, Nyuk, Nyuk!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936
10/26/2010
By ,
Warrenton, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have enjoyed these shorts when I was young and I am enjoying them now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

It's a Hit in this Household!

03/11/2014
By ,
Viola,Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day. He loves The Three Stooges and was super excited to get this dvd! He's only watched 1 so far but laughed hard so I knew he was extremly happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

Pretty Good

02/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD met all my expectations. The price was probably the best part. For 19 shorts, it can't be beat.
The quality is amazing as far as the digital remastering goes. You can still see a couple of places where they made repairs to the shorts but it's not distracting. Overall, it's a huge improvement over the quality of the originals.
Some of the shorts are kind've boring but I didn't count off for that in my score since the objective here is to release all of the shorts in chronological order. If I had to guess, I'd say I probably really enjoyed about 2/3 of all the shorts.
Bottom line is: I'm waiting for volume 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

Nuck, Nuck, Nuck

02/07/2009
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess I am dating myself, but i began watching the Three Stooges while Moe and Larry were still alive. This brings back such wonderful memories from my childhood and now that Sony has remastered these . . . well wonderful is the only word that comes to mind. Not only is the slapstick funny and priceless but, but they tell of story of a time in american history that may never come again. I would encourage any Stooge fan to make this part of your collection as it does not get any better than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

Very funny for whole family.

02/16/2008
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three Stooges Collection, Volume One (1934-1936), The (Full Frame) is the best! They say that if you are sick laughter is the best medicine, if that is true then this is the prescription drug for what ails you.
Calling Dr Fine Dr Howard & Dr Howard. Worth the cost and cheaper than a doctor or hospital visit. Have fun with the whole family and live, LAUGH & love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

Long Overdue

11/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been waiting for a good Stooge DVD for a long time. The only ones I had been able to find in the local stores were always the same episodes and not of the best quality. This set has some great shorts and the quality is very good. It is worth it just for "Ants in the Pantry." I hope another great selection will be released in the near future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

Great Collection

01/15/2009
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a Stooges fan this is a must have for your collection. Vols. 1-4 are all great but the first one is the best. Some of the most outrageous shorts of all the Stooges career are here(Three Little Beers, Hoi Polloi, Punch Drunks, Pop Goes The Easel, and Disorder In The Court). Stooges fans; buy this one now!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

Khuckleheads Rejoice!

02/26/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally, the Three Stooges shorts in the order they were originally released! Got this for my husband and he is delighted. Quality is excellent. My only complaint with this order is the length of time it took for Site-toStore delivery - over three weeks! I won't go that route again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

a must have!

05/19/2009
By ,
shelby, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love the stooges, and really want episodes with curly, this is just one more to get! Filled with some of the best episodes and favorites of mine! Check out the othe volumes available too! @ dvds and plenty of shorts, well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

3 stooges

07/13/2008
By ,
Janesville,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best I have ever seen them. The audio and video are better then ever. All the recording noise is gone and the spots and fuzz. They were restored right. So clear you can see the strings. Wish there were more then just 2 collections available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

what the fans needed

01/15/2008
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collection is excellent. It is pristine quality video (audio is as good as it gets for the era). This is a great collection in chronological order and a great price for the amount of shorts that you get. Thanks Columbia/Sony!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

A great buy!

02/01/2008
By ,
Buena Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watching these restored shorts is like seeing them for the first time. All the images are cleaned up and have great definition. Sony and Columbia have an excellent job at preserving these movies. Can't wait for volume 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

FINALLY

12/30/2008
By ,
Pico Riveara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im a big fan of the 3 stooges. So when I saw this product, I was really excited and not dissappointed when I saw it. I would recomment these series. Lots of episodes with great quality pic and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936
09/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's about time Sony started giving us all the Stooges shorts, and in order. This release is so much better than the former, single-disc releases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

GREAT NOSTALGA

08/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I STILL LOVE THE STOOGES....THEY GO ON FOREVER. THE 2ND CD HAS BETTER STORIES THAN THE FIRST WHICH IS STARTING WAY BACK IN THE 30'S.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

say a few syllabies

02/22/2010
By ,
Baker La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what can i say it's the stooges all remastered great picture an sound you can almost feel the slaps recommend YES! i have them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

Excellent

11/23/2008
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very clear digital high-def dvd, if you're Three Stooges fan you'll love these DVDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Three Stooges Collection 1934-1936

A great gift

12/13/2007
By ,
Gun Barrel City,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dvd as a gift for my brother-in-law. He loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next