Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Platform Step Ladder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cosco Cosco Platform Step Ladder

The Cosco Max Work Platform is the perfect solution for all of your home repair needs. From painting, to wall papering, to changing light bulbs this step ladder makes the hardest jobs seem easy.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Sturdy, stable & easy to store!

06/12/2009
By ,
Waukegan, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 67 my physical ability to keep my balance is not what it once was. I have fallen off step stools and ladders more than once but still have chores that need doing like dusting ceiling corners, hanging drapes or taking them down to wash, putting up pictures, cleaning my windows, etc. Living in a retirement community apartment I also needed to be able to easily & conveniently store my ladder in a small storage closet. This Cosco Platform Step Ladder does everything I need and the price is very reasonable. The best, sturdiest and safest apartment ladder I've ever had!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 2 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Excellent product

05/14/2009
By ,
Richwood, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product - priced right. The safest ladder I have ever climbed. Works for everything from painting, cleaning ceiling fans, washing windows, etc - the tray is great because it saves so many trips up and down the ladder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Just what we were looking for

11/18/2007
By ,
Frankfort, Mich.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is great. My wife is short and does a lot of painting around the house and it is a big help for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 4 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder
05/13/2009
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is so much safer and more user friendly than a typical ladder. The steps are wider, it pulls open with a handle easily, it is the perfect height for most projects--I love it. I own one, I talked the maintenance ladies in my building to get one and they love it too, and I got one for my mom for Mother's Day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 5 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

GREAT ladder/step stool

08/15/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my Cosco Max Work Platform ladder. I have owned other Cosco products, and, I have to say, this product is just as great as the others. The molded platform (for loose items, paint pails, etc) and the built-in screw driver holder (in the handle) are especially useful. The platform has a weight capacity of 225 pounds and is rated as a medium duty Type II ladder. The top step is abt 30 in. from the floor, so you can easily reach to normal ceiling heights to change light bulbs, paint, install ceiling fans, etc. You won't be disappointed with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Great Step Ladder!

02/09/2009
By ,
Oldsmar, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm under 5', and since storage is at a premium in my condo, a lot of things I need often are on very high shelves. This step ladder has everything I need. It's very sturdy and secure, has 3 steps for extra height, a bar at the top to hold on to, and a shelf to place things at the top so you can get up and down without holding things in your hands, and best of all, it folds flat. The price was great, and I saved shipping by picking it up at Walmart. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Great Stepladder

02/04/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this ladder for myself two days ago to hang drapes. It is very stable even when standing on the top step. It also provides a place for tools and parts while working on a project. The tray holds everything and eliminates trips up and down. Folds up and is easy to move and store. I highly recommend this for anyone but especially for women who live alone and want to feel secure when working on a ladder. I know it will get a lot of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

holds me up

02/02/2009
By ,
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WAS WELL PACKED, WELL MADE SO FAR ( I CAN'T TELL YOU IF IT WILL RUST IN A YR OR SO), AND IT GETS SHIPPED SO QUICKLY TO YOUR HOME. GETTING UP ON IT WAS NO SHAKY LIKE SOME LADDERS, AND YOU CAN REACH THE CEILING WITH THIS LADDER BUT YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW DIRECTIONS PERFECTLY TO CLOSE IT UP AND SOME TIMES THAT LEVEL GETS A LITTLE JAMMED BUT IN TIME IT WILL LOOSEN UP. OTHER WISE IT IS THE BEST LADDER YOU CAN GET FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Best Step Ladder I have Ever Owned

03/22/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this step ladder. DEFINITELY go for the three-step rather than the 2-step if you are having trouble deciding. I have always owned 2-steps, but having that third step does the trick. I am 5' tall and can reach everything - even changing the ceiling light bulbs. The steps are also very wide and the utility tray at the top makes it a snap to use because you have a surface to hold whatever tools you are using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 10 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Perfect step stool

01/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This step-stool is perfect. It's three steps make it tall enough to reach into the back of the highest cupboards. It is easy to operate--sets up and folds easily. It is safe--it latches open. I bought it primarily because it folds flat enough to fit between the refridgerator and the cupboards in the kitchen, but have been extra delighted with how light it is and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Cosco Platform Step Ladder

12/17/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this ladder for my wife so that she can get to the upper cabinets in our new Kitchen. It is extremely sturdy and has a large platform to set things. This allows you to keep your hands free for a safer climb up or down. It stays locked open until it is time to move it. We both use it and like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Sturdy and attractive

03/23/2009
By ,
St. Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 75 yrs old and need a sturdy, safe ladder. This is perfect. Nice wide steps. The upper bar is great to hold when reaching for something, or changing light bulbs and cleaning ceiling fans. Will be great when I need to paint. My son is very glad I purchased it and I am too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Great for in-home use

03/18/2009
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have problems with balance and had to find a ladder that was safe and affordable. This ladder is both.
I feel safe enough to climb up and change light bulbs, air filters, clean ceiling fans. It's a real help in daily tasks. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Great but big

01/11/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great step ladder. Very sturdy, good construction. But not something you'll keep folded up along side your fridge. Not something to pull out quickly with one hand for a quick step up. But great for larger projects!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Very Pleased With Ladder

08/31/2009
By ,
Wauseon OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder has all the good features we were looking for: sturdy, practical for inside and outside window washing, working tray at top, priced reasonably, lightweight, easy to store. We are delighted with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

great ladder

06/25/2009
By ,
Cape Coral, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy,steady yet lightweight. Much easier to carry about than a 6ft ladder. Easy to fold up and flat to store. Love how you can set things on the shelf while working. Heartily recommend especially for women.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Perfect for My Needs

05/08/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my new apartment with high ceiling. It feels pretty solid and sturdy when I get up on it to do work. The tray is very helpful. It's easy to open and set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder
07/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder is exactly what I wanted and it works great. I really like the wide steps, the screwdriver holder and the platform to put stuff on. It's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Great product

06/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this the very same day it arrived. Its an excellent step ladder and I'm very very short and can reach places that I need to get to with this ladder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Cosco Platform Step Ladder

Excellent!

03/01/2009
By ,
aurora, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my mom and she loved it, says it's light to carry, easy to use and keeps the balance very well.
I'm goint to get one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next