Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Legare Furniture No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Legare Furniture No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

The No Tools Assembly Kids' Storage Bookcase is quick and easy to assemble without any tools. The individual components lock firmly into position, providing stability. This adorable pink and white plywood bookcase features five spacious shelves, which allow your little ones to have their own designated place to store books, crafts, stationery and other essentials. The kids' bookcase storage coordinates well with the separately sold desk and hutch. In addition, the five-shelf bookcase fits into small spaces, and it enhances the decor of your children's room, as well. It also comes with a three-year warranty for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Another Wonderful Product

01/07/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this purchase. I bought the desk to go with it and both were simple to put together. The only real time I spent on it was taking it out of the packaging. My daughter loves it and so do I. This is well worth the money as well as the desk. I uploaded a picture of the bookcase and desk together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane, WA
Thank you!
Posted 02/02/2014
I really appreciate the picture you provided with the products! Thank you so much! They do look amazing. I might buy them!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

so easy and cute!

11/07/2008
By ,
Springfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my soon-to-be daugther's room. I was looking for a narrow bookshelf and something that would match her room. It is so cute and very sturdy and easy to put together! I think it will be something that she can keep for a long time and not look too young for her when she gets older! The only thing is that it doesn't look like hot pink like it does in the picture online. It's more of a light pink, which was perfect for me, but not if you are looking for a darker pink.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Great Item!

12/26/2008
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and fast! Had it put together in 5 minutes. Sturdy too! Though it is says it matches the desk the Pinks colors are different. Not that big of deal though. I would still buy it knowing they were slightly off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

easy

01/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together and much sturdier than i thought it would be...my 6 year old love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Larger than I expected

03/31/2009
By ,
Childersburg AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this boocase for my 3yr old daughter along with the pink desk and one for my 6 yr old son in green and the desk also in green. The boocase was taller and larger than I expected i thought that all of my kids books would not fit but they did. Everybody who has come to my house love them. It was easy to put together and the material is sturdy. I am thinking about buying one for myself along with the matching desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

great bookcase

11/22/2008
By ,
Tampa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this with the matching desk for my 7 year old daughter. My husband put both pieces together very quickly and said they were both well made and so easy to put together. The desk and bookcase are sturdy and add storage to her room. They look cute and more expensive than the cost. Also, each piece was at Target for $100.00 more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Nice booKcase

01/17/2011
By ,
Milford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect match to the desk. Very nice, easy to put together and sturdy and heavy. Also comes with an anchor that you can mount to the wall to prevent tip overs. This case holds a ton of books...piggy banks and jewelry boxes! Do think 99.00 is a little high...but if it lasts for a long time then it'S worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Perfect little bookcase

05/31/2010
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bookcase for little kids. Sturdy and adjustable shelves. My husband enjoyed putting it together (no tools). The girls enjoyed putting the books on the shelves. It also attaches to the wall. Great bargain for the price. So cute I ordered another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Perfect kid's room addition

12/08/2012
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was a little skeptical that this would really be sturdy enough to be effective, but once it was put together and upright, solid as could be. Not having to pull out the tool box is a huge plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Got Pink

05/24/2010
By ,
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter who is in 1st grade, love this book case. This is beautiful girlish PINK. It is stable. It has lot of room. Easy, quick essembly. Sit good. Her other 3 cousins love it and wants to get their own pink bookcase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Perfect copanion piece for the desk

10/14/2012
By ,
Springfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk matching this was purchased a few months ago. I was so pleased with the desk that I decided to get the matching bookcase.
Very pleased with both items. Great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Exactly what I expected

10/13/2008
By ,
Groveville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really took 5min to put together and looks great!!! My daughter LOVES it :) Good quality, now if I could just get the desk to match it...hopefully it's back in stock soon :/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

an observation

10/28/2012
By ,
Herndon, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do agree with other reviewers that this is pretty nice looking bookshelf.
Just want to highlight one thing, the paint could chip off easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White
10/12/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product also. Goes great with the desk with hutch on it. My daughter just loves both of them. Same as desk, very easy to put together in 5 mins also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White
02/10/2013
By ,
Potomac MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book case. Easy assembly and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Great Bookcase!

08/13/2008
By ,
Sussex County,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful bookcase for a child.Excellent storage space and it went together easily...just like putting a giant puzzle together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Simply beautiful

11/21/2008
By ,
enterprise, alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shelf is amazing! Sturdy and a snap to assemble! Highly recommended! I bought it for myself and am totally pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

pretty bookcase

02/12/2013
By ,
nyc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just a little too small
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White
02/25/2011
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product it was so easy to put together and looks great in my 3yr old daughter's room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No Tools Assembly - Bookcase, Pink and White

Excellent Product

11/09/2008
By ,
Bensalem, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I put this together without any tools and it was very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.