Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

Step2 Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

Your little one will have lots of fun playing in the Step2 Crabbie Sandbox. This brightly colored sandbox holds 300 pounds of sand. It's the perfect size for playtime in the backyard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.941 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

PERFECT SIZE

06/24/2008
By ,
Phelps,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS SANDBOX A COUPLE WEEKS AGO FOR MY 21 MONTH OLD DAUGHTER AND SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT! I DEBATED ON BUYING IT BECAUSE IT WAS A LIL' MORE COSTLY (BIGGER)THAN THE OTHER SANDBOXES BUT AFTER I RECIEVED IT I REALIZED I HAD MADE THE RIGHT SELECTION --I COULDN'T IMAGINE HAVING A SANDBOX ANY SMALLER--.. PERFECT SIZE, WE LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

GREAT SANDBOX!

06/26/2008
By ,
Angleton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this exact sandbox 10 years ago for our older daughter (she's 12 now). We ended up giving it away when she got older. She LOVED playing in it! Now that our other daughter is 2 we purchased one for her! (We were so happy to see they were still making it) I'm sure she will spend hours playing in the sand making princess castles! It is super durable (she turns the lid over and stands on it) plus it holds 300lbs of sand. Others we've seen only hold 200lbs of sand. The "claw" seats are really nice, the kids don't have to sit in the sand to play. Bought it again and gave it 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

A Hit with the Grands!

10/09/2008
By ,
Halls, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The red "cwab" is a delight to my two grandchildren, ages 2 and 4. It arrived in excellent condition and the children are having a wonderful time playing in it. I haven't seen it yet, but look forward to doing so soon. From what I can tell over the phone, it's a big hit. Of course, it's too soon to know how well it holds up, but it's already been worth its price in the children's joy and excitement. The lid fits nicely, according to my daughter, so the sand will remain clean for endless play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

Fun Toy...not as big as expected

07/04/2008
By ,
nothern NH, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy overall w/the sandbox....sturdy, love the cover. Not as big as it is made to sound. 300 lbs of sand sounds like a lot, but my two year old pretty much fills it up (he is tall for his age, but still , he is only two!!) I couldn't even image buying the Turtle sandbox, it must be tiny!!!
Needless to say, he still has fun in it, so that is all that matters. Good deal over all, if you can buy it as a store,... not worth 70 bucks PLUS 40 in shipping!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

Much fun!

09/14/2008
By ,
Long Branch, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sandbox is the traditional inexpensive way to enjoy sand in your back yard. My 10 month old son enjoys sifting through the sand and playing with the crabbie's eyes. Whats so great about this product is that the interior space is big enough that I can sit inside with him and play along.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

sandbox fun

08/26/2008
By ,
wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this as a gift for my 2 year old niece. so far as i have heard she loves it. we bought late in the season, so we had a fun time tracking down a store that still had sand in stock. but so far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox
08/07/2008
By ,
Liberty, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this sandbox for my nieces. They love it as do I! Step 2 makes great products and would recommend this if you are looking for a great sandbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

My child loves it

10/03/2008
By ,
Chuckey,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sand box is bigger than I expected. I won't have to by another one for my daughter, She can grow into this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

Love it!

07/04/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this and it is a good quality toy for the price! The lid keeps rain, animals, and bugs out beautifully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox

Crabbie Sandbox

10/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves to play in the sand. She would all day if you let her. She enjoys her sandbox very much!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Step2 Crabbie Sandbox
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5