Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless

This large-capacity digital slow cooker from GE is perfect for roasts, stews and many other meals. Select your cooking settings and the digital display counts the time remaining in hours and minutes. The stoneware insert lifts out easily for serving and cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless

So/So

10/13/2007
By ,
Maui
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First let me list what I LIKE about the G.E. Slowcooker:
It has a very cool look with the black and stainless steel.
It is digital which is cool. I have had knobs break off before on other traditional slow cookers.
The rectangular shape will be great for lasagnas and other casseroles.
What I DON'T like: It seems to never get above a simmer. And it takes hours for it to do that. I am trying to make soup today and after 2.5 hours on high it is just starting to get hot. I have mostly liquid in there with some thinly chopped veggies. My old Rival Oval CrockPot would get to a boil after a couple hours on high. This won't be an issue for those really slowcooked casseroles and stuff. But other things it will be an issue for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless

GE Slow Cooker

11/25/2007
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased in store and have used several times. Works great! Cooked a 7.5 pound turkey breast and it turned out excellent. No issues with it not heating up in fact it heats up quick. Looks great to. The timer is a great bonus and easy to use. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 3 for GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless

Nice for the price

11/23/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product and would buy it again, but the controls are a bit confusing. It is easy to clean. I love the size and shape best. It is better than the original crock pots because a roast or baking chicken fits better. We used it for Thanksgiving for our ham and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless

A product that performs

01/23/2008
By ,
richmond, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am impressed with the performance of this product. I purchased it about a month ago and have used it a few times. My only problem with the cooker is that it is not easy to program. The hand book was not much help. After a lengthy practice, I figured it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless

Great Product

01/08/2008
By ,
Tustin, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL APPLIANCE. Works very well. My only problem with it is it's digital. You can only set it for a max of 8 hours. Unlike a regular slow cooker. I get home from work 10 hours later. It cleans very well with the removeable crock. Love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless

Excellent slow cooker

01/06/2008
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this slow cooker, we have a large family and I am cooking in a slow cooker many times per week. This GE product is really great! This is my 4th Crock Pot/Slow cooker in 25 years and it is the Best! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless

Slow Cooker

01/14/2008
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We like this product very much, there is one thing that needs to be corrected and that is the smell when it heat up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless
12/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crockpot and use it several times a week with no problems. Well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless

Slow Cooker Excellence

11/20/2007
By ,
Tucker GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The digital is a lovely thing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for GE 6.5 qt. Digital Slow Cooker, Black / Stainless
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5