Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for G&S Design G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

G&S Design G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

The G&S ThermaWare 4.5-Quart Insulated Food Server is appealingly designed so that it looks great on your dining table. In addition, this food server keeps food fresh and doesnt spill out as it features a tight locking lid. This hot and cold food server is also capable of preserving the flavor of food because of its stainless steel insert. It has a long-lasting thermoplastic shell that resists high temperatures while the thick insulation helps in keeping food cold or hot for nearly six hours. Cleaning this insulated food server with stainless steel insert will be a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

A very helpful product

04/17/2009
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We belong to an RV group and have potlucks. A fellow RVer just had to show me her latest gift. Turned out to be the ThermaWare Insulated Food Server. I ordered one from another internet supplier and told friends about it. They looked it up on the internet and found it about $7.00 cheaper than the one I purchased and ordered 2 of them from WalMart. I then ordered 2 so I could could give one as a gift and have one at home and in my RV at all times. It works per the advertising - up to 6 hours hot or cold - and is a breeze to clean up, plus it is very lightweight.
Thank you WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 2 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

Very useful product!

11/11/2008
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought two of these bowls to use at a house party I was having. I was able to make my food and put them into these bowls prior to my guests arriving thus saving time after they had arrived. The food was in the bowls for 3 hours before we used it and it was as hot as when I had put it in. definitely would recommend buying them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 3 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

Insulated Food Server

05/16/2008
By ,
Wheelersburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEOPLE BUY THIS BOWL!!! If you cook for your family or for church events or picnics, whatever the occasion and want the food to stay hot or cold then you simply must have this bowl. It is fabulous. We use it especially at Sunday dinners for the family when there are a whole lot of us and a whole lot of food. Whatever is placed in this bowl stays the perfect temperature - hot or cold!!! Buy a couple extra as they make GREAT shower gifts. I am going to purchase the smaller one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

Great for parties!!

05/03/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item truly does what it says - it keeps food hot or cold and it is so easy to clean. Holds a large amount. I love the stainless interior and the snaps on the lid. Sometimes the lid becomes hard to remove with hot foods and seals tight, but that also means that nothing spills! Love this and am ordering 2 more!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt
10/16/2009
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 3 of these Insulated Food Server. I gave one to my mother who used it the same day. The food stayed almost the same temp for up to 4 hrs. It seems to work fine. I ordered another two yesterday. I am more fascinated with the bowl itself. It's very attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt
12/20/2007
By ,
Snow Hill, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The insulated food server is one like I use to have from another company. The uses are endless because it always keeps the food warm or cold. I have used it for reunions, church dinners, family suppers and more. Such a great server to have in your kitchen. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

Outstanding

10/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this server. It is perfect for Church potluck. It kept my broccoli casserole warm as long as needed. And it's very nice looking too. I just ordered the smaller size as well. I highly recommend this product. You won't go wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

Insulated food server

12/30/2007
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 4.5 qt. Thermaware insulated food server and like it so much that I also bought the 2.5 qt. My sister liked mine so much that bought one of each also. It really keeps foods hot/cold for up to 6 hours and is very stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

Great for summertime entertaining

06/09/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This serving bowl is just the thing to take along to picnics. It does a great job keeping salads cold and corn on the cob hot. I think I'll be getting the next smaller one for more use around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

hot pot

02/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product a week ago, and i used it once. It can keep the food warm for 4 to 5 hours if you don't open them often. If you often open it, the cold air will make the food cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

Extraordinary

06/18/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great as a cold dish because here in Texas it was 100 degrees and it kept very well.
The hot was also tried and it was great. Easy to care for and very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

Best way to keep food hot/cold

10/21/2009
By ,
Strongsville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really amazing and long overdue. The best way to keep food hot or cold for hours. If this was sold in stores, everyone would want one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

very useful product

01/10/2008
By ,
Damon, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very versatile as in using for hot or cold and very attactive dish that you feel great in using it to serve out of.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt

Perfect shop

01/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very nice and beyond my expectations..Its worth buying it..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for G&S Design ThermaWare Insulated Food Server, 4.5-Qt
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5