Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set will add a festive flair to your dining table. You get complete place settings, including dinner plates, salad plates, soup/cereal bowls and stoneware mugs that are comfortable to hold. Made with easy care in mind, these pieces are not only ideal for everyday meals but also an excellent choice for parties and special occasions. You'll enjoy the aesthetically pleasing design featuring a contemporary geometric pattern that will make a nice accent for your kitchen and dining-room decor. The unique composition of these cups, bowls and plates makes them chip- and scratch-resistant. This lightweight dinnerware set is made to withstand years of use. The colors won't fade over time so the vibrancy will continue to stand out. These dishes are microwave and dishwasher safe. This Corelle 16-piece dinnerware set is thin yet substantial, requiring minimal space for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation89%110 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love my new dishes.

11/06/2012
By ,
Wantagh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colors are very nice - dark brown, beige & light muted green. People never mention what the colors are. I made sure to make mention.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MN
Corelle Geometric plates
Posted 08/30/2013
I just want to order the plates but can not find that anywhere?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Inconsisten Pattern

03/09/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The multicolored pattern color in this set is not consistent between pieces. The Corelle description of their pattern is as follows:
"Warm browns paired with cool celadon create a pattern that is bold and contemporary. The brown, tan, and green squares add a retro flair which make this a truly universal pattern."
Yet the pattern on the cereal bowel is single colored, brown only. I have written Corelle about this discrepancy but they have not responded to me as of yet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great for starter dishes!

10/12/2014
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had just moved into my first apartment and had no dishes. Growing up my parents had Corelle and haven't needed replaced since! Following suit, I too wanted Corelle, but something with a little design and color. These fit the bill perfectly and my wallet wasn't crying.
Fiance works in retail and tells me how they always get dish sets in (Corelle and some other brands) and before customers buy them, they ask to open the box to make sure they are not broken. Sure enough they are, so they open box after box after box looking for one that is complete and undisturbed.
So the first thing we do when we received the box, was open and inspect EVERYTHING. Not to worry. It's Corelle. Nothing was broken, damaged, missing, etc.
I love they way the dishes are durable but also how they are thin and lightweight. After seeing and looking at some dish sets that were heavy and thicker only makes me appreciate Corelle more.
Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

POOR SHIPPING FROM WALMART.COM

10/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
went to parma walmart to pick up my order was corelle diner ware was not happy at all dishs were all broke now I have to take a chance and order a 2nd. time go pay and go back to pick them up a 2nd. time HOPE THEY WONT BE BROKE THIS TIME NOT VARY HAPPY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great!!!

03/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to update my dinnerware but have a little retro feel to go with the rest of my kitchen. This set is all that and more. I bought four sets because I hate to have the dishwasher full and not have any dishes left to eat off of. When you have two kids this is important. I also wanted Corelle because my mom's set from back in the 70's is still in one piece and still looks brand new! She uses them everyday and when we were kids we never broke them even when we dropped one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Simply Fabulous! All 5 Stars

10/08/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this from a long time because they are always great as default "Corelle is always Great"! I was so satisfied with both, products and price. Found it cheaper than others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great quality!

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's Corelle!! Of course it's great! Light weight, beautiful pattern and most importantly, strong!! Only downside is, a couple of square pattern peeled off after running in a dish washer, which is weird since these are dishwasher free.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not what I was thinking it would be.

02/03/2014
By ,
Bellmore, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these sets knowing the Corelle brand and thinking this was a great price for exactly what I was looking for. My mom had recently purchased 2 sets of Corelle plates and the quality is great. Our last set of dishes are chipped all over and look terrible. When I found this set I thought they'd fit into our decor well and the price was great. Unfortunately when they came the pattern had some faults and while I was willing to overlook that I couldn't get past how small the lunch plates and bowls were. They looked like they belonged in my daughter's play kitchen. The plates are actually appetizer size and the bowls are sized more for dessert. Looking back at the website I see that different patterns have different sized plates, bowls and mugs. I wound up returning these and getting a different pattern. It was more expensive but at least they're adult sized dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Mismatched?

06/23/2010
By ,
Hollister, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was quite disappointed seeing the ugly brown square details on the bowls that didn't even match the plates. It wasn't even painted right and the lines of the squares were not straight and looked faded brown and as thought it was peeling. Also the color of the green squares on the mugs doesn't match the color on the plates. They are 2 different colors. And it didn't even come in a Corelle box but just a generic brown box using the Site to Store service. I kept them because I liked the plates, but I was not impressed at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good buy for college student

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson to take to college for him and his roommates. Figured with the sturdy composition of Corelle, perhaps they won't get broken as easily as regular dishes. Also like the pattern for a male kitchen decor. Plus, in the event that a piece does break, the open-stock items can be replaced without buying a complete new Susanset.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
05/29/2013
By ,
Newton, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unfortunately, buying something from a picture leaves you open for problems, which I had. This is not a fault of Walmart but with the manufacturer. The quality of this pattern was terrible-if a manufacturer is going to outsource, they should have better quality control. The pattern was damaged on several pieces and the quality of the pieces themselves certainly left something to be desired. I would NOT recommend this pattern of Corelle. I promptly brought it back to the store. Your customer service people on line and at the store made it extremely easy to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE THEM!!!

05/08/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved Corelle & this pattern was cute yet simple... Exactly what I wanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very elegant and light

08/06/2014
By ,
Edison nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought mine about 4 years ago and I am still using them, no chips at all and the design did not tarnished at all. I would highly recommend this!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
04/02/2010
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. it looks very similar to the pictures online. The only difference I noticed was that the cereal bowls are with brown detail only...I missed that before I placed my order. Even with that I still love the set and think it's well worth the money you pay for it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Broken upon receipt

09/07/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The items arrived broken. I immediately returned to the store. Product cheaper in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great brand

03/05/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the set but hate that Walmart shipped me all individual pieces!!! It did NOT come in original Corelle box!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

NICE Price.... Excellent Value

06/21/2014
By ,
Lackawanna, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want another set. I have service for 4 right now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful dishware

03/15/2013
By ,
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set, it matches my kitchen theme perfectly. I love it's durability, having dropped a few of them without braking, is just wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Everything you expect from Corelle

06/05/2014
By ,
Hanna City, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful set! Quality as expected from Corelle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Livingware Geometric 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love, love, love it!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style and quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next