Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Konami Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Konami Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)

Dance Dance Revolution: Supernova 2, a Sony console exclusive, is a dancing game.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)

I AM HOOKED TO IT!

04/15/2008
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game, it didn't take long at all to get hooked to it. I have been playing for a little over three weeks. I have people tell me all the time that they can't dance so it will be no fun, they are wrong. You don't have to be able to dance at all to play it. I will say that first starting out I wasn't very good, but like most things the longer you play the better you get. I play it everyday, not only because I like it but also because it is helping my lose the weight I put on from having children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)

alot of fun!

12/27/2007
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is wonderful. I got a dance pad with it and I cant stop playing it. I have compared the graphics of this game to the screenshots of the others...and the graphics for this game are WAY better than the others. it has alot of great modern songs plus alot of good old classics. if you are a parent who has a child whom loves video games and you need to get them some exercise, this is the game you should buy. i recommend it for anyone. by the way, i am 270 lbs and this game is helping me lose weight verryyy fast =]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)

High Hopes Failed to Deliver

10/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After being hooked to the DDR games after DDR Extreme, this one rather let me down. The song choice for the majority of the game is just dreadful, but then theres those handful of songs that make playing the rest worth it.
I would recomend this if you're looking for another DDR game to add to your collection, as several hours of good gaming are in it, but if you're looking for a disc that lives in your game system until it stops working this game isn't it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Review 4 for Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)

GREAT FUN GAME

06/26/2008
By ,
pineville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS GAME...IT IS SO MUCH FUN..IT WAS AN IMPULSE BUY AND VERY WORTH IT....MY LITTLE BROTHERS AND SISTERS CAN PLAY IT AS WELL AS ME AND THEY LOVE IT TOO!!! IT IS A GREAT WORK OUT AND WHEN YOU WATCH OTHERS PLAY YOU LAUGH SO HARD ITS LIKE AN AB WORK OUT...VERY WORTH WHAT I PAID AND VERY ENJOYABLE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)

FUN!!

12/28/2007
By ,
Pontiac, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not gonna lie this is a really fun game. I got it with a dance pad and the pad it acutlly really good. The game is tons of fun for everyone. My church got one so that all the teens could play it. The music is not a problem because you can take the words off and the background dancers if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)

Awesome

08/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a DDR fan for years, and seeing this out on the selves made me so happy! My faves are DDR SuperNova and DDR SuperNova2. They have the best soundtracks, and they're challenging and fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)

challenging

03/09/2008
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is awesome! my favorite is eternus it's so fun. i bought two mats for me and my sister and we think its fun we play it everyday now!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)

Awesome!!!

03/01/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is awesome i just played it at my church and now i'm going to buy it for myself it is a must have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 9 for Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)
11/27/2008
By ,
Edwardsville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has fewer songs than I thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dance Dance Revolution Supernova 2 (PS2)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5