Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Generic Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Keep your cast and bandages clean and dry in the shower, tub or pool with the Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector. You want your cast to last as long as it takes for your foot to heal. This foot cast cover blocks out water, so that you keep your foot cast clean, dry and mildew free. Easy to apply, the Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector is made of durable vinyl, so it can be used multiple times. The patented design features a blue ring that helps you custom fit for your cast, no matter which foot its on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%26 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Great Product, Didn't Meet My Needs

12/18/2008
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well the foot cast bandage cover protector seems like a great product, and don't get me wrong, it is a great product. After ingrown toenail surgery, and not being able to get my foot wet for months due to complications, I was tired of plastic bags and first aid tape holding them around my ankle. We purchased the foot cast bandage cover protector, hoping that it would do the trick. I am a plus sized woman, and the item is really not made for someone like me. I wear a size 18 in pants, which i do not consider to be overkill on sizes, but for this product, it just would not fit around. We bought 100 gallon sized bags with twist ties for 99 cents, we use those and tape and they do an adequate job.
I love the idea of the foot cast bandage cover protector, and wanted it to work. Some changes I would like to see implemented:
One size does not fit all - market this product in small, medium, large, extra large, and child's sizes
Make the product easier to dry out - if this product does not dry out 100% it mildews and then it has to be thrown away. I would recommend that they make it easier to dry (shower cap type material), or make it out of a different material all together so that it does not have to be thrown away when it mildews. For drying it as is, turn it inside out and hang it up by clothespins, preferrably outside, until completely dry.
Make the ring more adjustable - make the ring so that the size can be adjusted to accomodate multiple sizes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Didn't fit

03/07/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Length was great but blue ring was not wide enough to fit over teenage boy's average size cast (below the knee)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Kept wound dry!

06/01/2014
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was for my husband after he had a toe amputated. He could not get his wound wet and this did the job. A little difficult to get foot thru the hole but once thru he said it sealed nicely around his leg. Good product....Glad a friend told me to check Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Awesome!

07/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old was so sick of the "trash bag and painters tape" treatment to take showers! I searched online and found this product on many websites. Walmart had the best price. My daughter can actually get into the bathtub and dunk her entire casted leg under the water for a minute without it getting wet! Yes..it is a little difficult to get on at first...but well worth it. We have used it over a dozen times and it is still in good condition. Thanks for a much needed product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Really is waterproof in shower

05/08/2014
By ,
Lafayette la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felt great to put my whole body in shower without worry of cast getting wet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Terrific product

01/30/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a thorough review of other products, I determined this one, the Seal Tight, was the most reliable and durable of any cast protector on the market. I know why doctors recommend this product - it's latex-free, easy to use, and WORKS! Don't settle for garbage bags and tape or cheap products that don't work. I highly recommend this product to anyone with a cast or bandage that wants to take a shower like a normal person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Sell latex part separately

05/10/2010
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited whenever the foot cast cover protector arrived. However, when I saw how tiny the opening is that you're supposed to get half of your leg in, I was disappointed. It took me 1/2 hour to get it on & 1/2 hour to get it off! It did keep my cast dry though.
The second time I tried using it, holding on to the blue rim & slowly wiggling it over my cast, the latex pulled loose from one side. So I just pulled all the latex out, cut the hole a little bigger, pulled it up to my knee, put the bag on over my foot (much easier), folded the bag down at the top & put the latex over the folded part of the bag, leaving the blue rim slightly below latex. Cast stayed dry & without all the complications of getting the bag on & off.
There should be another
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

couldn't use

08/14/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
purchased for use with a leg prosthesis and it wouldn't fit...it would be fine to use with a cast...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Great cast sleeve

02/16/2014
By ,
Littleton,N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing I have ever bought so much easier than using a garbage bag anything happens to this one I would purchase another one with no problem and would recommend it to anyone..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Didn't last through 15 washes

09/26/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product in the past and had exceptional satisfaction. It lasted several months as a wound protector, not a cast protector. The new one purchased lasted only 15 washes and came apart at the seams.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Convenient product

10/22/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice snug fit. No leaks.
A lot more convenient than taping a bag over the cast.
Used to cover the cast of a smaller person.
Might be difficult fit over large/extra large casts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

very good product

07/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product does very well in keeping the water from the cast
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Could not get by without this!

12/27/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great for me - 5'2 120 lbs. Fits easily over cast that is from just below my knee all the way to my toes. I have been using it everyday for 3 weeks now in the shower. I do not need anyone to help me put it on or off and it is very easy to do. I have not had any leaks at all, it still looks brand new. I am able to shower every morning like a "normal" person and get ready for work just as quickly as before and not have to worry about any water getting into my cast.
Make your life easier and get it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Great Cast Protector

12/17/2008
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this protector several months ago and have used it almost daily. I have had three surgeries on my ankle in the past 2 months and will have a cast on for another 8 weeks at least and this protector works as well as it did the day I opened it. Description says can put on over cast with one hand which I disagree with. It takes both hands for me to use cause opening is has tight seal, but that keeps water from leaking. Great product would recomend to anyone that has a leg cast!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Awesome product

04/09/2009
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I unfortunately did not find out about this 8th wonder of the world until my 7th week in a leg cast. When I took my first shower (don't worry I was taking baths) it was like heaven. No more hanging my head over the tub to wash my hair or uncomfortably lowering and lifting myself in and out of the tub.
There was no leaking into the cast. The rubber seal is very effective. The only thing is it is tight so if you're a larger person it may be uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Will Change Your Life

01/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has allowed me to take a shower for the first time in 3 weeks. It is no fun taking a bath with 1 foot hanging out of the tub.
I am 6 feet tall and this product would probably fit over my knee. I would recomend it for the shower, but I don't think I would not submerge the top in a bath tub or pool. The opening is a thick diaphram that repell most water. In 2 weeks of use, I have not discovered any leaks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

03/21/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This protector allows me to take a shower without getting the bandage/cast wet. Sure is easier than using a garbage bag and duct tape to secure it to the leg. The tape can be damaging to the skin.
I love this protector - it is wonderful!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Works well

05/28/2013
By ,
Blue Springs, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cast protector kept my foot dry - little tight, but it would have to be to work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

keeps the water out

04/06/2013
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problem with water getting on my leg and the plastic is thick enough to last a long time. great product, does what it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

A very helpful product

02/07/2010
By ,
Wichita.Ks.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this product. Much easier to use than plastic bags and kept the cast completely dry. Need to make sure you dry it thoroughly after each use. Found just using a towel works well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next