Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DMS Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

DMS Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Keep your cast and bandages clean and dry in the shower, tub or pool with the Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector. You want your cast to last as long as it takes for your foot to heal. This foot cast cover blocks out water, so that you keep your foot cast clean, dry and mildew free. Easy to apply, the Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector is made of durable vinyl, so it can be used multiple times. The patented design features a blue ring that helps you custom fit for your cast, no matter which foot its on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%35 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Great Product, Didn't Meet My Needs

12/18/2008
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well the foot cast bandage cover protector seems like a great product, and don't get me wrong, it is a great product. After ingrown toenail surgery, and not being able to get my foot wet for months due to complications, I was tired of plastic bags and first aid tape holding them around my ankle. We purchased the foot cast bandage cover protector, hoping that it would do the trick. I am a plus sized woman, and the item is really not made for someone like me. I wear a size 18 in pants, which i do not consider to be overkill on sizes, but for this product, it just would not fit around. We bought 100 gallon sized bags with twist ties for 99 cents, we use those and tape and they do an adequate job.
I love the idea of the foot cast bandage cover protector, and wanted it to work. Some changes I would like to see implemented:
One size does not fit all - market this product in small, medium, large, extra large, and child's sizes
Make the product easier to dry out - if this product does not dry out 100% it mildews and then it has to be thrown away. I would recommend that they make it easier to dry (shower cap type material), or make it out of a different material all together so that it does not have to be thrown away when it mildews. For drying it as is, turn it inside out and hang it up by clothespins, preferrably outside, until completely dry.
Make the ring more adjustable - make the ring so that the size can be adjusted to accomodate multiple sizes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Awesome!

07/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old was so sick of the "trash bag and painters tape" treatment to take showers! I searched online and found this product on many websites. Walmart had the best price. My daughter can actually get into the bathtub and dunk her entire casted leg under the water for a minute without it getting wet! Yes..it is a little difficult to get on at first...but well worth it. We have used it over a dozen times and it is still in good condition. Thanks for a much needed product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Terrific product

01/30/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a thorough review of other products, I determined this one, the Seal Tight, was the most reliable and durable of any cast protector on the market. I know why doctors recommend this product - it's latex-free, easy to use, and WORKS! Don't settle for garbage bags and tape or cheap products that don't work. I highly recommend this product to anyone with a cast or bandage that wants to take a shower like a normal person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Works great best ever

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great best ever
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Dry leg

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This really works. I tried another type and sent it back. This is the one to get.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great, fit over the boot although had to be careful with that, no water leakage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Didn't fit

03/07/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Length was great but blue ring was not wide enough to fit over teenage boy's average size cast (below the knee)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Sell latex part separately

05/10/2010
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited whenever the foot cast cover protector arrived. However, when I saw how tiny the opening is that you're supposed to get half of your leg in, I was disappointed. It took me 1/2 hour to get it on & 1/2 hour to get it off! It did keep my cast dry though.
The second time I tried using it, holding on to the blue rim & slowly wiggling it over my cast, the latex pulled loose from one side. So I just pulled all the latex out, cut the hole a little bigger, pulled it up to my knee, put the bag on over my foot (much easier), folded the bag down at the top & put the latex over the folded part of the bag, leaving the blue rim slightly below latex. Cast stayed dry & without all the complications of getting the bag on & off.
There should be another
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was fantastic. It kept my cast completely dry. I was so nice to finally stand right under the shower head!!!!!
Just be sure to wipe off the bottom of your cast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Really is waterproof in shower

05/08/2014
By ,
Lafayette la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felt great to put my whole body in shower without worry of cast getting wet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Fell Apart very quickly

11/05/2014
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke the minute my husband tried to put it over his cast. The product needs to be available in different sizes. One size does not fit all. I would not recommend this product to any nor would I buy it again. Not worth the money to just break immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

couldn't use

08/14/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
purchased for use with a leg prosthesis and it wouldn't fit...it would be fine to use with a cast...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Great

03/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy on/off which makes it great for me. It does really keep the cast dry without being bulky.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Kept wound dry!

06/01/2014
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was for my husband after he had a toe amputated. He could not get his wound wet and this did the job. A little difficult to get foot thru the hole but once thru he said it sealed nicely around his leg. Good product....Glad a friend told me to check Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Awesome

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves a lot of money...we were buying the waterproof skin tape to tape up our cast before showering....this is a wonderful invention!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

super easy

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow what a find. before I used plastic bags and tape and whatever else I could think of and my foot cast still got wet. I was very pleased with the quality of the plastic and the slip over liner was very easy to put on and take off. Would highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Didn't last through 15 washes

09/26/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product in the past and had exceptional satisfaction. It lasted several months as a wound protector, not a cast protector. The new one purchased lasted only 15 washes and came apart at the seams.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Convenient product

10/22/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice snug fit. No leaks.
A lot more convenient than taping a bag over the cast.
Used to cover the cast of a smaller person.
Might be difficult fit over large/extra large casts.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

very good product

07/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product does very well in keeping the water from the cast
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector

Love this product.

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next