Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

Generic Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

The Wheelchair Seat Cushion is designed to provide maximum weight distribution and stability for you while you're in your wheelchair. Colored black, this wheelchair cushion offers added comfort and support to your ride. This natural latex cushion has thick and gentle padding that enables you to sit more comfortably.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

No Good For Me.

07/26/2014
By ,
jacksonville florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm in a wheelchair Paraplegic and my original gel one busted. I guess maybe if you are a regular person it may help you but after Rectal Removal Surgery and my other one busting I'm in so really need of some support.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

worth every penny

11/14/2012
By ,
spokane, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i dont know what i'd do without it! very comfortable and thick. holds it's shape after hours of use. Easy to keep clean and fits the shape of my smaller wheelchair seat. It was hard for me at first to justify spending this much money on just a cushion but when it comes to all day comfort, it just makes sense. Now that ive used it repeatedly, the value is clear. this product is highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

Excellent item for many uses

11/16/2013
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this item for use in my computer as I spend many hours online and wanted something to make it more comfortable. I is also a great item for wooden seated dining chairs and use in bucket seat automobiles. Easy to clean, versatile, and a good value for any consumer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

Would not recomend

05/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very slippery, falls out of chair easily. I would not recommend this.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

very comfortable

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

Comfort

10/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my father that is in a wheelchair and has arthritis in his tail bone. I also purchased a more expensive one from another location. My dad prefers this one over the other. He states that this one is more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black
01/07/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have only used the cushion in the transport chair a few times but so far it seems fine. Mom said it was comfortable when we have had her on it in her new transport chair. She weighs about 120 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

Superior Comfort

08/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the most comfortable cushion ever! I do recommend a different cover if you are buying it for an office chair. You may find it too slippery. I would not let that stop me from purchasing it again. This is easily remedied with a different cover. However, if it is for a wheel chair I wouldn't change it because that could benefit someone that needs to slide in and out with ease. After all, that is what it was designed for. I have back problems and this helped by reducing pressure on my tailbone/spine. The latex cushion comfort is superior!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

Wonderful product

06/05/2008
By ,
Gillette, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my mother. She not only uses it in her wheelchair but in her recliner as well. This has helped her posture and soreness from a fall. Thank you for providing helpful supplies for medical care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

great cushion

02/25/2011
By ,
Seminole FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a really hard time finding a cushion that is suitable and works for me. this is thick enough and is gentle on my tush. Great cushion, may even get another one for travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

Fits good and sturdy.

04/29/2014
By ,
Orlando Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cushion for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

very comfortable cushion

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cushion is very comfortable and fits my 20in Drive lightweight wheelchair perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

stays cushy

11/12/2013
By ,
pineville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it has stayed cushy, and springs back to original height and shape easily.
mom, 87, finds it very comfy.
i wish it had a bit more body to it in order to provide some support/rigidness to the chair. but i suppose one cant have plush softness AND rigidity, hmm?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

Super Wheel Chair Pad

09/13/2013
By ,
Springfield, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase a wonderful wheel chair pad - arrived in a super box (no damage) and it fit perfectly and has a plastic cover that can be cleaned --- so pleased -- a bit expensive but didn't have any idea how much a wheel chair pad would cost -- i would recommend this without reservations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

seat pad

10/13/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is very comfortable and take it from me i spend a lot of time in my wheelchair. It's not a fur covered luxury seat but it is a luxury to have for some one like me who is trapped in a wheel chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

Comfortable item

06/22/2009
By ,
Little Rock, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product definitely made my dad's wheelchair more comfortable. I would have preferred to have two ties on the end to attach to the wheelchair to keep the cushion from slipping so much.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

Very helpful product

02/12/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy to have found this product online at Wal-Mart. Mother sits up straighter and says she is more comfortable than with the previous pillow.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

a very comfortable product

05/20/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a gift for a friend who had a stroke. She says it is very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

thick padding for uncomfortable chair

06/01/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what was needed to make my elderly, and exceptionally thin mom comfortable in her wheel chair. It did the trick. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wheelchair Natural Latex Cushion Seat, Black

as represented.............appears of very good qu

01/18/2014
By ,
Hill country, Teaxs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job and is excellent quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next