Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855

The SmartSet Clock Radio won't be fooled by daylight savings time or even a leap year. Dual alarms make SmartSet a clock built for two with the added flexibility of programming the alarms for weekday, weekend, or everyday operation. The built-in computer chip automatically accounts for all time changes for nearly a century and the date and time are automatically set when you plug in the clock. The Sure Alarm battery back-up system keeps the time and your alarms in the event of a power failure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855

Easy to Use!

11/25/2007
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree that this clock/radio was extremely simple to set up and the automatic time was cool. The only issue I have is with setting the radio station. The dial is so sensitive, it's hard to pin down the exact station number. If you listen to more than one station, that could be a big nuisance. It would be nice to have some programmable presets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855

Clock

11/08/2008
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS CLOCK RADIO FOR EVERYONE IN MY MOBILE HOME PARK AND WE ALL LOVE IT !!! WE HAVE HAD THEM FOR OVER A YEAR AND NO ONE HAS HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH ANY OF THEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855

very sweet

11/08/2007
By ,
blue ridge va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this alarm clock and it was so cool to not have to mess with setting the time or anything. you just plug it in and it will do the rest. very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855

I love this clock

08/12/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty good clock. I haven't had any problems with it other than when I received it the lithium battery was dead which made me have to set the clock myself. No biggie except that walmart doesn't seem to sell the replacement battery. The clock itself is wonderful, and I especially love the gradual wake feature of the alarm. Plus you can program the days you want the alarm to go off so there is no forgetting to turn it off on Friday night and having to remember to set it again on Sunday night. It's already programmed. I would buy it again. It's one of the best clocks I've purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855

Good for about 6 months.

08/15/2008
By ,
Carbondale, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned two of these clocks. Love not having to worry about setting the clock or resetting it if the power should flash. The first one stopped working the first time I unplugged it for a day. It would not set itself, play the radio, or anything. Random number bars and days were lit up and would not change. The second one the alarm stopped working correctly after I unplugged it when i was moving. Every time the alarm went off it sounded different and it did not start off quietly like normal, but at the max volume. Both clocks lasted about 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855
11/20/2008
By ,
okeechobee fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clock is the best clock I have ever purchased, although after two years, One of the lines in the numbers is burnt out... so I cant tell wither it is an 8 or a 0 etc, but besides that amazing purchase strongly recommend. I will buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855

This product is highly recommended

10/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rated this product 5 stars overall for its quality and helpfulness. I needed a good alarm clock and got an excellent alarm clock. My room is very dark, so I see the time clearly by its brightness. I simply love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855

Love hate relationship

06/30/2008
By ,
Fort Irwin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love everything about this product but sadly it only lasted me a year to the dot! Im currently in the process of replacing it and giving it another try because i just love its settings!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Emerson SmartSet Dual Alarm Clock Radio, CKS1855

Love it!

04/02/2008
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the automatic setting for time & date. Also really enjoy being able to choose which days the alarm sounds so you never have to remember to turn it on or off. Really nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points