Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

Stay up to date on news, sports or local weather with the Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV band Clock Radio. Use the one-touch button to receive immediate US Government NOAA weather reports for your listening area, or listen to your favorite radio or VHF TV station. The large LCD clock has a pushbutton for momentary backlighting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

Cheap

05/20/2009
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This radio was too cheaply made. I actually returned it. One of the problems was the battery compartment which was made very flimsy. The batteries didn't fit properly into the compartment. The price seems good however for my needs, I will spend a bit more and get better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

Not sure yet!!

04/13/2009
By ,
Portsmouth, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this radio primarily for my office space at work for the TV ... As of yet I have not been able to get any reception at all!!! I'm not sure if it's because my space is in the middle of the building with no windows or if it's because of the quality of radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

Great Radio

04/10/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this radio. The sound quality is great. I love the design feature on the radio that has a separate compartment to store the cord - - great feature.
It would be really great if they offered a model with a digital display for the radio stations as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

RESOURCEFUL PRODUCT

02/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this radio because of where I work, I work in a dirt field all day. So to keep me awake and to occupy my time. I purchase the tv/radio. I love it. I can listen to my music, news and enjoy my soap operas at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

Household necessity

06/08/2009
By ,
SCRANTON, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a total blackout due to a thunderstorm. No electricity means no T.V. I was able to get weather updates on the storm and when it passed, I was able to listen to music until the power came back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

junk

04/08/2009
By ,
blue springs mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to listen to an am 24 hr news station.
I cannot get anything but a station that takes up two thirds of the dial I definitly would not buy this piece of junk again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

AM/FM Radio and weather band

02/12/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the small but very effecient radio and instant weather band. Easy to use and small enough to carry anywhere. No problems ordering this item either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

am/fm radio

05/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this radio for my mother so when she loses electricity she could still heard the news and weather. Nice size and easy for her to read and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Emerson Instant Weather AM/FM TV Band Clock Radio, RP6250

Something to have

04/01/2009
By ,
Waldorf, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good to have in case of emergency. It is lightweight and has a handle. Nice to have in kitchen or bathroom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points