Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pioneer Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pioneer Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

Pump up the bass in your vehicle with this quality Pioneer subwoofer that can handle up to 800 watts of music power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

Best BOOM for the buck

01/10/2009
By ,
Buffalo, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this sub with the Pioneer 760W amp and couldn't be happier. It rattles the license plate on my car and I've been told it can handle 1000W safely by several people. I honestly can't believe how much of a steal this sub is, if you want something that hits hard buy this! Very durable, very loud, and moves a ton.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

Nice deep rich sound

02/18/2009
By ,
North East Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad product for the price. I built my own box for the sub rather than buying one. I built it to the maximum size at 2.0 cu. ft. Its a big key that you build it solid and air tight for maximum performance. Sounds poor if you can hear a rattle or air escaping. Seal it up best as possible. I used caulk in the inside corners and a soft rubber to seal around the input jack. It sounds pretty nice though, much better than my old one that I had. I have it hooked up to my home theater system, an RCA RT2390 with 100 watt sub that I purchased from Walmart about 3 years ago. I love the system but the sub was always a little poor at loud volumes and it acquired a rattle after awhile. This sub was a big improvement to the system and sounds great. Adds a nice touch to rattle a few cabinets and things around the house.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 3 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

good stuff

05/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so i just bought this sub last night with a box kit. i just have it strait wired in my car. and this thing hits like its got a 1200 watt amp running thru it. and for what it does it was practically a steal. ive tried the sony xplods before and had amps going thru them and this pioneer sounds a thousand times better without an amp. great speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

A pleasant surprise

08/27/2009
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this product for a couple of reasons. My current amplifier only puts out 190 watts to a bridged channel (WAS powering 2x 8" subs which i blew out), so i chose run 1 of these because it better matched up with my amp's power rating. Though many people think that with subs "you get what you pay for".... with this product and some properly chosen accessories (read high quality power/speaker wire, high quality ported enclosure with a volume between 1 and 2 cubic feet, and an amp that puts out somewhere near 160 watts rms... this sub will blow your mind. Not because its the loudest or best sub you've ever heard, but because you only had to spend $xx for an excellent addition to your sound system. This sub is the PERFECT choice for anyone with a stiff budget or looking for a simple upgrade to their system. My ported box plus this sub hits plenty hard and I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase. By the way, I recommend using a 2-channel amp bridged to 1-channel if you plan on powering a single sub like this. Mono block amps run better at a lower impedance than this sub (typically 2 ohm vs. this sub's 4 ohm impedance), and there is no way to wire a single voice coil sub like this down to 2-ohm. Plus you are MUCH more likely to find a 2-channel amp that puts out this low of a power requirement. Don't let it fool you, you will get a lot out of this kind of budget setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

Very Good Sub For The Money

11/09/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pioneer says this sub has an efficiency of 97dB, gets down as low as 20Hz, and handles from 50-150 watts RMS. This is one of the best (if not the best) valued subs you can buy at Wal-Mart. Pioneer is a great company, and with it's wattage ratings it will perform right at home with most of the lower power amplifiers Wal Mart sells, while still giving a nice, deep tone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

Solid Hitting Sub!

01/01/2009
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got this very sub driven by a Pioneer 300W amp and installed in a 1.5 cube sealed custom center console in my full size Ram.....it hits HARD! I've fooled many thinking I'm running multiple subs in the back and it's only the ONE in the center with 6x9's and tweets in the doors run by another 300W amp...in all an excellent product and it seems to be taking a beating with no problems so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

bangin walmart system

01/23/2009
By ,
North Fort Myers. FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 12' pioneer subs.. 2 boxes 2 wiring kits and 2 pioneer amps...Everyone that sits in my truck ask me if i got MTX.. If you standin outside my truck it sounds bad cuz it raddles my plate and window lol...but u stand bout 10-15 ft away its smooth.. it raddles my neighbors windows and they bout 8 lots down from me.
If you want some cheap base pioneer are the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

wooooow

07/21/2009
By ,
yo yo new hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok my uncle has two jl w7s. i blew his away with 4 of these pioneers hooked up with a 300 watt bridge amp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

For the price it's great

11/16/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple installation. Sounds pretty much like how I thought it would. For the price, you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

awesome

04/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these subs hit hard especially considering the price they hit harder then my friends mtx's
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R

deep bass

04/13/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality from pioneer , good souds with this sub , good buy for the price .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pioneer 12" Subwoofer, TS-W302R
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5