Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ultrasonic Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ultrasonic Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%56 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Infinitely Variable

12/15/2007
By ,
Sterling, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product exceeded all my expectations. The adjustable dial allows you regulate the mist flow from a fine mist to a tropical storm - or anywhere in between. The fan is whisper quiet and the small footprint doesn't take up too much space on my desk. I plan to order two more for the rest of the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Humidifier

06/16/2009
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great humidifer. It is quiet. We use it in the kids room, since my daugther often gets croup we run the humidifer every day. This humidifer is also great in the sense that you will not need a night light, since when you turn it on; a bright blue light stays on. Also, this Humidifer does not wet the carpet or floor. This Humidifer is way better then the V400 Vicks Cool Mist Humidifier, we had it and the carpet was always wet....it was no good...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Great product

12/26/2007
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
Freshens the air.
Great price for high quality product.
Easy to refill/use.
Runs quietly without disturbing sleep.
Sleek and attractive design :)
Cons:
No off switch for the blue night light--but it's not that bad :)
Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light
09/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use it every day in the baby's room and it has helped her breathe so much better. It lets off a notable amount of mist but does not get water everywhere. Blue light cannot be turned off but it is not a bother, actually good for little ones rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light
01/23/2009
By ,
san antonio, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product is all that we hoped for. quiet and relieves the dryness that we had been experiencing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Good buy

04/03/2008
By ,
Birmigham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product. And if you dont know if it makes a difference...it does. I slept with this product in my bedroom for a week and then was sent out of town on business by my company. I slept in a hotel and woke up miserable every morning with itchy eyes, scratch throat and not the comfort I had been receiving with my humidifier. The light does not bother me as much since I sleep with the tv on occasionally as well sometimes but if you like complete darkness this probably will not be the way to go for you. The product definately does serve its purpose and it is small and does not take up space. I would recommend this for those just starting out in trying to purchase a humidifier. You wont be dissappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Powerful little humidifier

10/17/2008
By ,
Evansville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased for our family room. We previously had a tall standing unit, but now have a toddler crawling and needed something we could put up out of her reach and this looked nice. It really puts out the steam and is working fine. We must have one for fall/winter nose bleeds. One word of caution. We have it up high and instead of turning it off at the knob, my hubby unplugged it. The next morning water had leaked everywhere. If it still has water in it and you need to turn it off, empty any water still in the blue plastic part. It puts out a nice blue night light, but may be too bright if used in a bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Happy with This

08/21/2008
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A highly effective product that almost immediately begins to emit lots of cool mist, making no more noise than the fan of a desktop computer. Its sleekly designed, and while I like the blue light, I wish one at least had the option to turn it off. The more significant area for improvement is the slightly problematic need to empty the base unit. Unless you do so before placing the water tank on top, it won't produce a mist. Nevertheless, it's not that big of a deal. Overall, it's a very good product that I would recommend--in fact, I purchased a second one for one of my family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Love it!!

02/22/2009
By ,
Winamac, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought thing product for our daughter who has severe asthma. We were using a very large unit that had 2 water tanks on it before, but it went on the blink. This works great and I think it works better then the larger unit we had. I wish it was a little bit bigger though. We run it non-stop and we have to fill it twice a day, but it is quiet. She loves the blue light that's in it. It doesn't bother her at all as far as when she is sleeping. Also, if you have hard water, I would buy bottled water for it or as in our case get a water softner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Compact Humidifier

11/11/2009
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact attractive design, just right for my apartment . Its very quiet. I've only used it twice in the 2 weeks I have had it due to the weather being too warm to run my furnace. My cat is fascinated with it and loves being spark free!
The things I don't like about it are the VERY bright blue light (fixable) and the fact that it needs almost a gallon of distilled water per fill. The cost of the unit was reasonable but supplies (water) is going to make it quite expensive to use. (5-7 gallons of water weekly over the next 5 months!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Shoots the mist straight to the air

04/26/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product for my son's room. He very often gets croup. His room is about 14 x 12. It is a really quite humidifier very little light.
Our issue with it is that it doesn't have a adjustable nozzle. The mist goes directly in a straight line to the air, on top of itself. The console that it was on was all very moist (almostt wet, soaked) in couple of nights.
If it does work on high the tank holds eanogh water barely for the night, from 8:30pm to 8:00am.
For its price it's not worth it, I'm returning the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Disappointing

08/06/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The humidifier looks great, but... I filled the tank with distilled water (you cannot use tap water and this means it is going to be pretty expensive to run) and started it. It worked O.K. but in the morning I noticed it was leaking water between the water tank and the base. I wanted to find out the price of the replacement filter and I e-mailed customer service; they answered 5 days later, after I returned the humidifier to the store. You can only get the filters from the manufacturer and it costs $15 + $2.50 S&H.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

ok

05/24/2008
By ,
Prescott, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this unit is small, but it would be good for any small room (maybe 200 sf). it is easy to see it working as the mist is very visible. It only has a 1/2 gallon capacity but surprising doesn't need filled up too often. It would be great for a small childs room where the child doesn't like to sleep in the dark. The night light on it does light up significantly, but is not like an overhead light. It would not work in my bedroom as I like a dark room. BUT, it is still a good unit for a small area.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

May work but not as great as I had hoped.

07/10/2009
By ,
BAy Shore, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted to like this thing so much even more when I read the reviews. Now I must say this first, since I recieved it my son has been sleeping much better. How ever the unit I have has been getting louder and louder only with a week and a half of use. The other thing is that I don't think it blows strong enough to do a great job. I have to place it almost right on top of his bed for it to reach him. I do how ever like the light. So in all I would say its ok but not the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Humidifier

05/19/2008
By ,
Central Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product...It was worth the wait ordering online, and it out performs my larger Hunter humidifier. I travel around the country with my RV, and the Ultrasonic really helps in arid climates. It creates a vapor so fine that it looks like smoke...The blue night light is a nice feature too. I now sleep better and the improved level of moisture keeps the wood in my RV from drying out and cracking...No more static electricity either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

A Steal for the Price

11/12/2009
By ,
Somers Point, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is everything is claims to be and more....I shopped around and compared prices and this unit is a steal. The blue nightlight is pleasant and certainly isn't too bright. You can adjust the output of the mist. I have the unit right on my bedside table...it takes up very little room. Especially for the price, I can't say enough good things about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Ligh

05/12/2008
By ,
U.S.A. traveling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were RVing in New Mexico in Aoruk and the humidity was 4%. We were so uncomfortable. After receiving the Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light the humidity rose to 20% and relieved most our complaints. There was no moisture on the counter top and it has almost no noise. It's extremely easy to clean and refill. Wonder how we get filter replacements?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light
02/06/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are interested in using this while sleeping, don't bother. It is very noisy compared to others we've had previously and the night light is bright enough to guide airplanes to the runway. This would be a fine unit for daytime use when there is background noise, but for bedroom use while sleeping, no. This is being returned for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Hmmm.........

05/07/2008
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When it worked, it worked really well..... problem was that it would randomly stop putting mist out so I took it back. So I guess if you get one that works all the time it's probably a great thing. Also, the blue light was WAY too bright so if you had it in an office or somewhere where you didn't need it dark it would be ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Ultrasonic Negative Ion Humidifier with Night Light

Great! But Too Bright!

02/28/2009
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works. Shoot good amount of steam and very quiet. One issue....It is just TOO BRIGHT! I have to cover its body by towel to reduce its brightness. Other cons are, in order to fill out the water, you have to flip the container and need to use filetered water. This may painful to you, but, you get what you paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next