Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

Awesome Production // Amazing Scenes

12/28/2009
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great addition to any collection. A documentary of 'LIFE' you'll watch again & again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

spectacular images!!

06/10/2008
By ,
Clayton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always loved anything produced with the BBC and Discovery Channel...... such as Walk With The Dinosaurs, and this series is just mind-blowing with how much information and magestic beauty they have crammed into this amazing box set!! Being an associate, I noticed The Blue Planet dvd being played to showcase a large screen tv..... and everytime I passed the electronics department, I was captivated by the images! I finally decided to ask the associate in the department what was playing and they showed me the case. We were out of that set, but I immediately went online that night when I got home and discovered the 2 series put together.... and I couldn't resist!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

Planet Earth / The Blue Planet

07/13/2008
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent buy!!! It was soo cheap!Thank goodness for site to store It saved me close to 20 bucks (I was going to buy it form the discovery store ) as a gift for my father and when I checked the pribce at walmart I bought it here !!! And gosh their shipping to store is lightning fast I could not believe it ! I love to buy movies here its awsome!! And I got it in a collectors set even cooler than in the discovery store!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life
07/01/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw excerpts of this program while waiting to be seen at my dentist office. They were late taking me, and I was actually glad. The photography in these DVDs is just awesome!! I had been watching The Blue Planet, and felt like I was under the sea, or swimming along with the sealife. The Planet Earth is just as beautiful!! Well worth the $$, buy the set!! You will be pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

a set with more items for better Price

04/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found a set with planet earth, blue planet:Seas of life and natures most amazing for $71.94 its price if you buy them seperate is $179.98.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

A great experience!

07/12/2009
By ,
East Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was overjoyed that Walmart had packaged the Blue Planet AND the Seas of Life together for about the same price as the Blue Planet alone. I jumped at the chance to buy. he dimension of the photographic imagry is unbelieveable! The narration was professional while thte writiing of the script showed tremendous understanding of the subjects. These will be items I will watch over and over for some time to come, as will my children and grandchildren as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

Gift for my mommy

06/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mommy loves to travel the world from her easy chair in front of her HDTV with this DVD collection. The cost of this DVD set is higher than I would like to pay. However, if it helps save the world then it is well worth the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

awsome to have

11/04/2007
By ,
wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and i just love to watch david attenborough together. every box set that we have got has been wonderful to watch and very informing in some cases. you can learn a lot by watching. the filming is great and the scenery is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

This is the set to own !!

09/01/2008
By ,
Davenport, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both the Blue Planet and the Seas of LIfe are excellent - something to return to and enjoy many times. Each time I view it I am more in awe of the world we live in. The photography is simply outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

Awesome movie- great price!

07/31/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sure most people out to buy this dvd have seen it already, but it is just incredible. Amazing footage. Walmart certainly sells it at the best price that I've found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

Beautiful and interesting

01/09/2009
By ,
Swea City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dvd's (and there are many!) are beautifully filmed and narrated. Every one in the family is captivated when they are on. I look forward to each new disc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life

Excellent!!!

06/05/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent series on our Earth!!
Highly recommend for all family members!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Planet Earth / The Blue Planet: Seas Of Life
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5