Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Armitron Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Armitron Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Wear a sleek and stylish timepiece with the Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch. This unique timepiece does not run on batteries, but instead is powered by the daily motion of your body. Since it is automatically powered by your movement, you'll never have to replace a battery. This men's automatic skeleton watch features a stainless steel bracelet and case. This strong steel will stand up to wear and tear. It also has a one-touch, fold-over buckle that comes complete with a safety clasp to help ensure it stays on your wrist. The Armitron watch is water-resistant up to 165', so you can keep it on even if you are headed to the water. The watch face is made of scratch-resistant crystal mineral, while the stainless steel is elegant and can be worn for any occasion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%22 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

very classy watch

02/18/2008
By ,
Kyle Saskatchewan Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this skeleton Armitron watch in Arizona before we flew back to Canada, and I am simply delighted with the elegance this watch has. For the value paid for this watch, there is no equal north of the 49th that I have seen. It keeps time excellent thus far and seems not to lose or gain time being an automatic. The only time I take this off my wrist is showering... even though it is water resistant. For the gadgety type person who likes to watch the gears and dials fly on by, this watch is a must for anyone fitting my description...:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Armitron

06/16/2008
By ,
Camby, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great watch. Being a Partial Steam Punk, this is a Great watch for me. It is Quite Durable and Fashionable. It is just a Beautiful Watch and at a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Looks nice

09/11/2014
By ,
El Campo, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I use this watch as a (Dress Watch)
it looks cool but it not the most functional.
-I wouldn't wear it ever day because the hands and the background blur together at first glance
-it surprisingly works well in the dark, the dim glow on the hands is very helpful
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

great looking watch

06/30/2009
By ,
jacksonville bch fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very good looking watch, thick, heavy & bold. i love having not to replace batteries! see thru feature is great, most young people have never seen inside of a windable watch, very interesting. lots of compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Value for money as long as keeps time

02/14/2009
By ,
Redmond, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch few months back. I loved this watch until it started loosing time. It was not keeping time for even 5 hours (if left unworn).
Since I liked the watch and based on other people reviews, I have gotten a replacement from Wal-Mart (Thanks) rather than money back. Hope it was an issue with that piece, not this model, in general. Would come back after I spend some time with new piece.
Otherwise I find it value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MOTION ACTIVATED WATCH!!!
Posted 03/19/2012
This watch requires no batteries. If it has no motion it will stop keeping time. Read the specifications on it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

One of the best

06/15/2008
By ,
Bayamon, P.R.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love watches, I love wearing different watches every day. When I saw this one I felt in love with it. I believe that you can't find a better price for such an elegant and durable watch, when people see it they asked me where I got it, because they want to buy one. I reccommend this one 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Great watch

05/15/2009
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this watch and wore it out of the store. I liked how it looked with the clear backing and the way I could see the gears turning it. I immediately starting getting complements on it. Many people have since asked about it and wanted to look at it. The Automatic design of it makes it very reliable and unique.
Its comfortable and sleek looking. All in all a really great watch for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Sophisticated

09/19/2011
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No longer am I ever bored! There's like 5 different thingy-ma-jiggers running at the same time!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

I love this watch!

08/30/2008
By ,
Florida Panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought it not 2 hours ago, and I love it!
the style is awesome! i have a different Armitron stainless I use for work, and this one will be worn for play!
I really like the clear crystal back, you can see the self-winding mechanism very clearly!
if you like gadgets.......GET THIS ONE!
the stainless band is best, the other 2 styles that were of a rubber-like material did not look too durable to me, I recommend the stainless band.
GET ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch
09/11/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this watch. Its really nice and has a cool design. Also the fact that its automatic/motion sensing, you don't need a battery. Just the movement of your wrist will get it going, I think thats really cool. For $100 dollars its worth it I think, maceys wanted to sell it for $150, and JC Penny for $125, for the exact same product, design and all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Piece of garbage

06/28/2012
By ,
long island city new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these watches and went through the trouble of having extra links shipped to me and put in and one of them will not hold the correct time for more than 6 hours and the the other stopped working after swinging a golf club. waste of 300 dollars and my time, i called the company and they say that 3 to 4 weeks to get it fixed and thats after i mail it in with my own money. and probably 1 week each way for shipping. do yourself a favour and DO NOT BUY THESE WATCHES. they are low grade pieces of garbage and the company uses shady buisness tactics and hidden fine print so they wont have to fix the garbage they are selling.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

great watch

03/09/2012
By ,
Boston,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch exceeds my expectations ,great watch for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Excellent Watch at an Terrific price !!!!

09/18/2010
By ,
Miramar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch was purchased as a replacement skeleton watch from a different manufacturer. The prior watch R***C brand, purchased from Kohl's or JC Penny's, would never keep time correctly. I returned it twice. I finally got tired of updating the time 10 times a day and returned it. I saw this Armitron watch previously and decided not to get it. What a mistake. I left the store, set the time, put it on, rotated my wrist several times to start the automatic winding process... and BINGO !!!!!!!!!! I have yet to change the time, or manually wind this watch. I have been complimented too many times to count. I am just thrilled and happy. Buy this watch and enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

My husband loves it!

02/01/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for his birthday. He adores it. Beautiful watch wears it all the time. Shipped and arrived in only five days. Excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Great when it worked

04/03/2009
By ,
Townsend, Ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had received this watch at christmas time as a gift. After 2 months of owning it since then the watchg stopped winding and then finally stopped ticking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Squeaky

04/24/2009
By ,
Orange County, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Every part of the watch band squeaks. The clasp, the individual links, and the point at which the links connect to the watch itself. It's a beautiful, fascinating, comfortable, stylish watch... but I'm not wearing a watch that needs to be oiled on a regular basis.
I would imagine the ones with rubber wristbands eliminate this problem, but they lose a lot in the style department. I'm just taking it back for a refund and starting my watch search from scratch. Bummer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Great Watch

08/01/2008
By ,
Pasadena, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like watching how things work, this watch is for you. Stylish, ellegant, beautiful. I love this watch. I wear it all the time. I constantly get comments on my watch. People ask where I got it, how much it cost, and always comment on how cool it is. It gets noticed. Keeps good time. I noticed it loses about 3 minutes every 2 weeks. Not bad at all for an automatic watch. For the looks, style, value, I give it 5 stars. You can't do better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Great watch

09/14/2010
By ,
Austin,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never recieved more compliments from any one Item I have owned and i have had this watch for years the only issue I have had with it is one single pin that seems to wear out but I believe thats due to my CONSTANT use of the watch as I have had it for over 2 years...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

GREAT WATCH

07/15/2008
By ,
Neosho, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch because it has a great look and it does not run by battery. The time is very accurate and the complements will never stop!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Armitron Men's Stainless Steel Automatic Skeleton Watch

Nice watch

11/28/2008
By ,
Charlotte,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a nice watch but doesn't look at all like the picture. Thank goodness my husband liked it anyway!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next