Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm ProForm 225C Stepper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm ProForm 225C Stepper

Step up to the 225C Stepper from ProForm and feel the burn. Its compact frame delivers a killer workout to your glutes, quads and calves. Dual independent shocks act separately for balanced, precision movements. Plus, the indexed adjustable resistance provides a wide range of workout intensities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProForm 225C Stepper

Great Stepper! Proform Quality Product.

10/07/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very well made and sturdy product. Does not squeak or wobble. Excellent lower body workout. Absolutely no regrets on this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for ProForm 225C Stepper

As expected

12/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got what I paid for and it exceeded my expectations. For the price and function, it could not have been much better when it was compared to other sites' prices. It is well balanced (no rocking or unwanted shifting), in comparison to other equipment I've used in a similar price range. The only frustration was the assembly with one step not having enough detail, but it was somewhat simple to overcome - no problems from it. I would buy this again - especially at this site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for ProForm 225C Stepper

Not bad

01/23/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm usually pretty good at putting things together with instructions and while they were fairly easy,...some parts were confusing. They did not indicate that the finisher knobs were different sizes...after hammering one down(and wearing it down) for half hour...I realized that they were different sizes when the next was to big for the other side. And there was an extra! Other than that...aside from a few screws not fitting all the way in, its great! I've used it every night for 2weeks and its hasn't broken down! And it fits every so neatly in a small space within my very small apartment living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for ProForm 225C Stepper

Excellent product

01/10/2008
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for the money I paid. Extremely easy assembly. I wanted a machine that was a great and hard workout and found it in this item.
I looked at numerous items and am very happy to recommend this one. I have only had it for a week and can already feel the burn everytime I use it.
Excellent item that I would recommend to anyone who wants a good workout. Product is also very sturdy and doesn't have any wobble to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for ProForm 225C Stepper

bad & good

01/10/2008
By ,
Hopkinsville, ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reason for "Average" overall rating was because a lot of the holes did "NOT" match up. If I wasn't mechanically inclined and didn't have tools, I would not have been able to put it together. I do however like how the product works because it doesn't hurt my knees like a treadmill does. It is going to be worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for ProForm 225C Stepper

Good Product for the Price

01/25/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price I think this a very good piece of fitness equipment. Have only had it for two weeks, so can't say anything about durability - yet to be determined. Assembly time between one to two hours. One assembly step requires another person to help you - got around this by using some duct tape to act as a helping hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for ProForm 225C Stepper

best buy

02/01/2008
By ,
Philadelphia,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm one of those people that likes quality for a cheap price!and with this product both are here.It does not have the long step up like the fitness centers but it work just as well.Great work out,sturdy product,very impressive for the price..Like I said in my title ,Best buy,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for ProForm 225C Stepper

Pretty good workout

12/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product took about 2 hours to assemble, which was a workout in itself, but was worth it. It doesn't take up much room, and it really gets my heart rate going. This one will be more than just a place to hang my clothes. I reallly like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for ProForm 225C Stepper

Great quality for a great price

01/25/2008
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. It really exceeded my expectations. I use it everyday. Walmart sells is for about $50 less than other stores I checked. Plus with the site to store, I didn't have to pay shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for ProForm 225C Stepper

FUN WAY TO LOSE WEIGHT

01/17/2008
By ,
LOS ANGELES, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT BECAUSE IT GOT HANDLE SO I WON'T LOSE MY BALANCE AND I CAN WATCH T.V. AND NOT EVER REALIZE I AM EXERCISING. IN RETURN WORK OUT LONGER AND GET BETTER FASTER RESULTS. THANKS LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for ProForm 225C Stepper

good value for price

01/13/2008
By ,
Georgetown, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not difficult to assemble. Works as expected, and seems to be well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for ProForm 225C Stepper

A good value

12/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice, quiet, smooth stepper which allows you to stand erect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for ProForm 225C Stepper
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5