Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Give movie time with friends and family some extra zing with this old fashion popcorn maker. Modeled after the street-corner popcorn carts of olden days, the Nostalgia Electrics Circus Cart Popcorn Maker is approved for commercial usage but designed for homes. You can have fresh, hot popcorn anytime with this popcorn maker. Features of this vintage popcorn cart include a stainless-steel kettle with a built-in stirring system, a catcher to separate un-popped corn, a storage compartment and a supplies area which allows you to keep the cart well-stocked and tidy. The movie popcorn maker can make up to 4 quarts of popcorn at a time. The glass window allows you to enjoy watching the corn pop up. It is an easy to clean appliance that will provide you good service at a reasonable cost.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
69
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation91%181 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
69
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Great Popcorn Machine

10/03/2013
By ,
Overton Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful investment! I love popcorn, I make it every night. My husband and I love it. Its very easy to use, just follow the instruction in the book. i order a case of the Nostalgia popcorn that is prepackaged with everything you need. YUMMY
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Good Little Popper

09/14/2009
By ,
Palatka, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good little home popcorn popper. True it's not a heavy duty commercial grade unit, but it's also under $200. It was well packaged and assembled easily. I especially like the storage compartment.
The 4 ounce kettle pops a batch about every 5 minutes (including the time to add the oil and popcorn. 4 ounces makes a little over a gallon of popped corn. Do make sure you follow the instructions. If not you WILL burn the popcorn.
One issue I did have with it initially, half of the popcorn kernals would not pop, they'd just get kicked out of the kettle. So three batches of popcorn filled the catch tray on the bottom with unpopped corn. I noticed that the stirring rod was not flat in the bottom of the kettle. After a quick disassemble and bending the rod so it lays flat, it works great. Now about 18 kernals don't pop. That's as good as any commercial unit. Also make sure the power cord on the kettle does not hang up on the side wall after dumping a batch. It can keep the stirring gear from seating properly.
I've owned and used commercial units before. This one bridges the gap for home use.
Let's make some popcorn!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Let's go to the movies

11/08/2013
By ,
Forreston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this popcorn machine on the stand and happy we did. We can take it to any room and enjoy a movie time popcorn. It makes wonderful popcorn.
We had trouble getting the gear to line up so it stirrer would go around. We called the company several times for help and twice we got no help at all. We were told to call our Walmart store, well they could not take it back since it was bought on line and they did not sell them in the store, but he was more help than the company customer service. He told us to call again and if we did not get anywhere to come back and he would call them for us and get help. We finally got the stirrer to work only because my husband figured a way to fix the problem himself, we don't know how long that will work but for now it is doing ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Much smaller than expected

10/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not a 6 ounce kettle, it is only 4. The glass compartment is only 12" deep and wide. We didn't take the time to assemble. Brought to local store to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Wonderful Product

07/21/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would really recommend this product. This popcorn machine is a very good product. It looks very good in our rec room. The kids just love it and my 12 year old can operate it with little effort. This product was well worth the price paid for it and it is very, very cute. I have had it for one week and we have had popcorn every night since it was put together. I am not a person that puts together items that often. We were so excited that I decided that I would try to put it together on my own. It was super easy to do. Overall it is a wonderful product which I have bragged about so much that two of my friends have placed an order for their popcorn makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

popcorn cart

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. It was worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

After using the popcorn cart 2 times it broke.

10/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We setup the popcorn cart in our office. After using it twice, the spring that is on top of the pan that holds the corn broke. The popped corn become trapped in the pan and burns.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Assembly was horrible.

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First problem was that they painted of the screw threads, so it very difficult to get that screw in. Then they forgot to drill a hole all the through on one of the base legs. So could not put that long bolt through at all. Finally to top it off, there was a sloppy welding job on one the leg piece on the inside that needs to fit over the popcorn storage base. We had to file the extra/excess metal down to get it to fix some what. I took over 4 hours to put together, which is unexceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Great Popper

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my popcorn machine,It was easy to set up and it was delivered pretty quick..Love the service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Its mere presence exudes fun and nostalgia.

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are pleased with the popcorn machine and love the finished product. The only rub is that it is difficult to adequately clean; some of the parts are difficult to reach or disassemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

I love it!

09/28/2014
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this unit together on my own. The instructions were detailed and easy to understand. I love the look and it does not take up a lot of space but it still gives my family room that movie theatre appeal. It is easy to use. Simply pour the popcorn in the kettle and within minutes you are ready to eat. Afterwards your clean up is easy peezy as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Wrong Item Received

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry to say, I did not receive the 6-oz. machine. I received a 4 oz. machine, which was quite inadequate! Since it was purchased for a specific event and there was no alternative, I was forced to use it anyway. I am now in the process of trying to rectify this situation by returning the 4 oz. cart and having the 6 oz. cart delivered.
Under the circumstances, I cannot rate the item ordered. However, the 4 oz. cart did perform quite well albeit it smaller than the one purchased. So . . . my issue is not with the product, but rather with delivery of the wrong product by Walmart.
I look forward to receipt of the correct 6 oz. cart, after which I will be happy to provide the desired overall rating!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Don't believe the nay-sayers

11/18/2013
By ,
Union Bridge, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too many negative comments for this well made machine. Everything was packaged to the max, assembled easily, was well made, and operated perfectly the first time. Some folks are just the "glass is half full" kind of people. For the money, this is an excellent machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

What a bargin

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

wonderful product

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this machine. Easy to put together and easy to operate. Makes wonderful popcorn. You can make several batches in just minutes. Great for parties or just for the family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Hardware missing , had to call manufacturer

08/23/2014
By ,
Greenville tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little popper , looks good too ! Wish I could finish assembling it , still waiting on the rest of the hardware screws and bolts that we're missing
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Awesome product.

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

popcorn machine

09/29/2014
By ,
Houston tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it is so easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510

You Get What You Pay For: And It Isn't Bad

01/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been enjoying the CCP-510, which is the model number for this popcorn machine, for over two months. This blows the microwave and air-popped varieties away. Once you try it, you will never want to go back (makes the house smell like one of the better movie theaters — fresh popped popcorn!). Add in a bit of Flavacol buttered salt by Gold Medal, and some flavorings manufactured by Kernel Seasonings and sold at Walmart. Yum! Yum!
As long as the corn kernels are fresh, the ingredients are measured correctly and you follow the instructions it works as advertised without jamming or scorching.
There was another review here stating they didn't recommend the product based upon how it appeared in the box and the poor quality of the assembly tools. These are temp tools. You will still need a Phillips, and the tools are like any other — not designed for a lifetime of use. As for the plexiglass door to the glass enclosed hopper, yes it is a bit flimsy and putting it in a metal frame would have given it a more substantial feel. But let's put this in perspective: This is a rock bottom price for a popper of this type with a stand and a commercial UL rating to boot. Normally, even for a 4 ounce capacity, other brands are charging double or triple the price.
The worst thing about this popcorn stand is that the warranty appears to be a sham. A wheel nut cover feel off and would not go back on within days of assembly — appeared to have broken off — and the parent company, the California-based Helman Group, LTD., does not, in our experience, answer calls during normal business hours, nor do they return their messages. I bought this at Sam's Club with the extended warranty, however, so I am not too worried.
Could it be built with a more rock-solid feel? Of course. When has a product hit the market that couldn't benefit from a few key improvements? But with the extra weigh would come more cost, and that would price it out of the market for a lot of folks. It is constructed from painted sheet metal, tempered glass and plexi with solid core rubber wheels. It doesn't get any better than this for the price. To the other reviewer I would say this: Don't judge by appearances. Use the product you are reviewing. Then see if you don't have something positive to say about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Little Rock AR
no wheel nut covers on mine
Posted 01/04/2014
Looks like they solved the problem by eliminating the covers! I read up on this model CCP510 and it seems to have evolved quite a bit. I like mine a lot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection 6-Ounce 53" Popcorn Cart, CCP510
12/13/2012
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a larger popcorn maker and had the space available for this one, so I got it. Assembly is easy, be sure to lock the actual popcorn maker onto the stand, (a step I almost forgot). It feels a little flimsy, but so far I've made popcorn every day this week, and have cleaned it vigorously, no sign of anything breaking yet.
A degreaser works well for cleaning and I usually come back and clean the glass parts with windex afterwards, leave airdry.
Helpful hints: Use coconut oil for best popcorn, then once cooked, drizzle butter flavored popcorn oil over your popcorn.
Leave the door open while cooking to let the hot air/steam escape, close the door once the "serious popping" begins.
Do not submerge the bowl in water, but u can fill it up with water to let it soak if needed.
Clean with degreaser and windex, a stainless steel polish/cleaner will keep the bowl shiny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next