Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Give movie time some extra zing with this Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510. This fun and functional cart a look and feel of the past to bring a whimsical touch of yesteryear into present day. Modeled after the street-corner and carnival carts of olden days, this movie popcorn maker offers a commercial-approved design, but it also makes a wonderful addition to any home theater or entertainment room. The free-standing appliance has a stainless-steel kettle with a built-in stirring system to prevent burning, and a catcher keeps loose, un-popped kernels from making their way into your bowl. The Nostalgia Electrics popcorn cart includes a bottom compartment to store salt, oil and other supplies, while a side shelf provides a handy counter space for serving. A tempered glass window makes it easy to watch the popcorn as it cooks up to four quarts at a time. It has a wheeled base for easy use and can be wiped clean as needed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
70
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation90%188 out of 209reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
70
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Great Popcorn Machine

10/03/2013
By ,
Overton Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful investment! I love popcorn, I make it every night. My husband and I love it. Its very easy to use, just follow the instruction in the book. i order a case of the Nostalgia popcorn that is prepackaged with everything you need. YUMMY
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Good Little Popper

09/14/2009
By ,
Palatka, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good little home popcorn popper. True it's not a heavy duty commercial grade unit, but it's also under $200. It was well packaged and assembled easily. I especially like the storage compartment.
The 4 ounce kettle pops a batch about every 5 minutes (including the time to add the oil and popcorn. 4 ounces makes a little over a gallon of popped corn. Do make sure you follow the instructions. If not you WILL burn the popcorn.
One issue I did have with it initially, half of the popcorn kernals would not pop, they'd just get kicked out of the kettle. So three batches of popcorn filled the catch tray on the bottom with unpopped corn. I noticed that the stirring rod was not flat in the bottom of the kettle. After a quick disassemble and bending the rod so it lays flat, it works great. Now about 18 kernals don't pop. That's as good as any commercial unit. Also make sure the power cord on the kettle does not hang up on the side wall after dumping a batch. It can keep the stirring gear from seating properly.
I've owned and used commercial units before. This one bridges the gap for home use.
Let's make some popcorn!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Love it

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this to make popcorn for a fundraisers!!! Love it!!! A little smaller then appears. Easy to make popcorn. Very cute!!!! Would purchase again!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Let's go to the movies

11/08/2013
By ,
Forreston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this popcorn machine on the stand and happy we did. We can take it to any room and enjoy a movie time popcorn. It makes wonderful popcorn.
We had trouble getting the gear to line up so it stirrer would go around. We called the company several times for help and twice we got no help at all. We were told to call our Walmart store, well they could not take it back since it was bought on line and they did not sell them in the store, but he was more help than the company customer service. He told us to call again and if we did not get anywhere to come back and he would call them for us and get help. We finally got the stirrer to work only because my husband figured a way to fix the problem himself, we don't know how long that will work but for now it is doing ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510
12/13/2012
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a larger popcorn maker and had the space available for this one, so I got it. Assembly is easy, be sure to lock the actual popcorn maker onto the stand, (a step I almost forgot). It feels a little flimsy, but so far I've made popcorn every day this week, and have cleaned it vigorously, no sign of anything breaking yet.
A degreaser works well for cleaning and I usually come back and clean the glass parts with windex afterwards, leave airdry.
Helpful hints: Use coconut oil for best popcorn, then once cooked, drizzle butter flavored popcorn oil over your popcorn.
Leave the door open while cooking to let the hot air/steam escape, close the door once the "serious popping" begins.
Do not submerge the bowl in water, but u can fill it up with water to let it soak if needed.
Clean with degreaser and windex, a stainless steel polish/cleaner will keep the bowl shiny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Wonderful Product

07/21/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would really recommend this product. This popcorn machine is a very good product. It looks very good in our rec room. The kids just love it and my 12 year old can operate it with little effort. This product was well worth the price paid for it and it is very, very cute. I have had it for one week and we have had popcorn every night since it was put together. I am not a person that puts together items that often. We were so excited that I decided that I would try to put it together on my own. It was super easy to do. Overall it is a wonderful product which I have bragged about so much that two of my friends have placed an order for their popcorn makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Not what I thought I'd get

04/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this machine thinking I was going to get the one pictured on the site a ccp510, The box says ccp510 however the one I unboxed is more on the lines of the ccp399. The machine itself works as is supposed to. However very disappointed in the looks. The plastic door makes this look rather cheep. Walmart did give me a partial refund. Thank you
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

You Get What You Pay For: And It Isn't Bad

01/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been enjoying the CCP-510, which is the model number for this popcorn machine, for over two months. This blows the microwave and air-popped varieties away. Once you try it, you will never want to go back (makes the house smell like one of the better movie theaters — fresh popped popcorn!). Add in a bit of Flavacol buttered salt by Gold Medal, and some flavorings manufactured by Kernel Seasonings and sold at Walmart. Yum! Yum!
As long as the corn kernels are fresh, the ingredients are measured correctly and you follow the instructions it works as advertised without jamming or scorching.
There was another review here stating they didn't recommend the product based upon how it appeared in the box and the poor quality of the assembly tools. These are temp tools. You will still need a Phillips, and the tools are like any other — not designed for a lifetime of use. As for the plexiglass door to the glass enclosed hopper, yes it is a bit flimsy and putting it in a metal frame would have given it a more substantial feel. But let's put this in perspective: This is a rock bottom price for a popper of this type with a stand and a commercial UL rating to boot. Normally, even for a 4 ounce capacity, other brands are charging double or triple the price.
The worst thing about this popcorn stand is that the warranty appears to be a sham. A wheel nut cover feel off and would not go back on within days of assembly — appeared to have broken off — and the parent company, the California-based Helman Group, LTD., does not, in our experience, answer calls during normal business hours, nor do they return their messages. I bought this at Sam's Club with the extended warranty, however, so I am not too worried.
Could it be built with a more rock-solid feel? Of course. When has a product hit the market that couldn't benefit from a few key improvements? But with the extra weigh would come more cost, and that would price it out of the market for a lot of folks. It is constructed from painted sheet metal, tempered glass and plexi with solid core rubber wheels. It doesn't get any better than this for the price. To the other reviewer I would say this: Don't judge by appearances. Use the product you are reviewing. Then see if you don't have something positive to say about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Little Rock AR
no wheel nut covers on mine
Posted 01/04/2014
Looks like they solved the problem by eliminating the covers! I read up on this model CCP510 and it seems to have evolved quite a bit. I like mine a lot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Don't believe the nay-sayers

11/18/2013
By ,
Union Bridge, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too many negative comments for this well made machine. Everything was packaged to the max, assembled easily, was well made, and operated perfectly the first time. Some folks are just the "glass is half full" kind of people. For the money, this is an excellent machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

meets expectations

09/23/2008
By ,
Fort Worth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a nice product for the cost. It does exactly what we needed it to do for our hotel. We did however think it was going to be a little bigger but for the cost what could we expect. Overall I think it is fine and makes good popcorn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Great gift

12/29/2007
By ,
colorado springs, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My folks just got us this for Christmas... and we love it. You would think that 4 oz of popcorn isn't a lot, but it served four people two or three times over. the only down sides are that it's not the easiest thing to clean and a little difficult to scoop out due to the size of the flip out. otherwise i would really recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510
01/10/2013
By ,
Hanover, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Popper looks great and is just the right size for a small home. Assembly was easy enough even with the throw away tools provided. I read other reviews about not adding more popcorn then one scoop allows because of concerns in scorching. I found this to be true, as the corn did scorch when I added an extra 1/2 scoop. While it pops the corn just like they do at the movies, I have yet to be able to get the same results(looks or taste), but I think this maybe due to something I need to change and not necessary the fault of the popper. Because of it's size, the kettle is difficult to clean, especially up under the lid, which if not done entirely will cause the popper to smoke as it burns off the excess oil during the next use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

its ok for the money

11/10/2013
By ,
jacksonville fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the front legs are about 1 inch to short from it sitting level and the leg stands did not fit quiet right for the blots to go in so u might have to get a soft blow hammer to tap the legs in so the holes for bolts align
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Little Rock AR
Adjust the feet
Posted 01/04/2014
This unit has rubber feet in bolts that can screw out to level the machine. Unfortunately, they can screw themselves back in, making the unit tilt. This tends to happen when moving the unit and letting the feet skid.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

WELL WORTH THE MONEY!

11/27/2013
By ,
ANGLETON TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECEIVED THIS POPCORN MACHINE PROMPTLY WITHOUT DAMAGE. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. PURCHASED FOR OUR STORE FOR CUSTOMERS AND WE ALL LOVE IT! THANKS SO MUCH!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

I Bought Two!

11/08/2012
By ,
Baytown, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the first one about a month ago. I read several of the comments here before purchasing and while the negative comments may be justifiable to those that had a bad experience, I still thought I would give this machine a try simply because Walmart beat everyone else's price and there were a lot of positive comments. I am glad I made the initial purchase! It was very easy to assemble, it looks great and best of all, it pops great popcorn! We use Gold Medal 4 oz. pre-mix (Coconut Oil & kernals) along with a 1/2 teaspoon of Flavacol for excellent movie theatre popcorn. While your at Walmart you can also pick up several different popcorn seasonings like White Cheddar, Butter, Kettle Corn, Jalapeno, etc.
Clean up takes about 15-20 minutes with a moist paper towel and a cheap 1 inch paint brush similar to what you would use to baste bbq sauce. Empty all the left over popcorn (if there is any) with the plastic scoop provided and use the brush to sweep all the remaining popcorn pieces and unpopped kernals into the convenient catch tray and then wipe down everything with paper towels. Remove the kettle and clean in a similar fashion.
As for moving the machine around, it has latches that attach and secure the machine to the cart and is very easy to move without fear of the machine turning over or separating from the base.
This is a very good machine for home use in my opinion. For $15 more, you can purchase the 2 year extended warranty to ease your concerns. I liked this machine so much, I recently bought another one to give away at our annual car show (www.bayshorefinerides.net). Based on my experience with this popcorn machine, I would reccomend it to anyone for home or light use. The free site to store shipping is also a big plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

great little popper if you know how to use

04/18/2012
By ,
depew ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this popper for a movie room in my home. The first one we got from Walmart jammed when you used the 4oz popcorn bags from nastalgia. so I returned it because the company said it was probably defective. There are really no directions on how to use it. I'm writing this review to help others that use the popcorn bags. I figured out that the bag is to much for the kettle to handle. To get the gears not to jam you have to add an extra 2 tablespoons of oil! If you don't want to do that make sure you only have 1/2 cp of unpopped kernels in the kettle. the pre measured packets have more then a 1/2 when you pour it out into a measuring cup! Level not heaped. If you do it will always jam! I also sometimes use just regular vegetable oil and popcorn but its not as good as the packets that come with the coconut oil, butter salt and popcorn. I wish someone would of posted this before I took the last machine back cause there just wasn't enough oil in the pre measured packets that you buy. Also I heated the coconut oil in the packet cause it gets hard at room temprature and jams the machine! good luck. after doing these things I finally got the machine to work great every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Great addition to our basement rec room!

12/19/2012
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it! I think it looks awesome, too! Makes a great conversation piece. There was an issue putting the base together - two of the bolts wouldn't go all the way through so they aren't really holding anything together but considering it won't get moved around much, this won't have an impact(it's pretty sturdy regardless).
I've tried it with regular popcorn and it worked well. Just rec'd the shipment of movie popcorn packs and can't wait to try it out this weekend! Shipped faster than stated, great value I think. Can even remove from cart and sit it on a counter if you prefer.
I can't answer to its durability since we've only had it two weeks, but it seems quite sturdy - much better than the cheaper 2 oz tabletop versions. A great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Rolling popper

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to use in the Childrens ministry area at church. We used it the first time on Sunday and it was a hit. The kids loved it. So easy to use and it did a great job. The youth and college students want to use it this weekend. I think we will get our money out of this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Fun, looks good and really works!

01/10/2013
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I put this together and it was pretty easy after we fixed one of the parts. There are two braces on which to attach the wheels, one right and one left. We were sent two rights or lefts so couldn't assemble the unit. We didn't want to go thru the trouble of returning and or exchanging the product (which WalMart would gladly have done) so we went to a local welder and had him move one of the brackets to the other side thereby making a righty and a lefty. After that it assembled very easily. We were excited to make our first batch of popcorn and weren't disappointed. We used Orville Redenbacher's popcorn and it worked really well. We followed the directions and used one scooper full (1/4 cup) which made much more than we could eat so we saved the rest for later. It was just like at the movies but we were at home! Clean up was also easy afterward..just used a damp microfiber cloth to wipe it down and it was done. It doesn't take up too much space and looks really nice. Hopefully it will hold up well but I expect it will. We're very satisfied at this time and only wish there were more of us so we could use it more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics 53" Tall Vintage Collection 6-Ounce Kettle Commercial Popcorn Cart, CCP510

Swift popper

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item for the money, I purchased this for my son as a housewarming gift, He used it for movie night in his home theatre, Popped enough popcorn for 6 people, it has a bigger kettle so it was worth the extra $, Awesome so far, used twice
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next