Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for First Act First Act Series Flute

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

First Act First Act Series Flute

The First Act Series Flute features an innovative headjoint design, and ensures easier playing with a superior quality tone. The silver-plated body and keys provide an optimal feel and grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Act Series Flute

Exceptional Product

02/25/2008
By ,
Cairo, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this flute for my daughter because her Gemeinhardt brand flute had to be sent to the shop for repairs and she needed a flute to play at school. I ordered the flute on Sunday night and received it by Tuesday. When it arrived it was better than I had imagined. The sound quality sounded as good as her Gemeinhardt and it also came with a great looking carrying case and a music stand. You can't beat the value of this flute. I wish I would have known about this before I had purchased her other flute. This one is just as good as the more expensive brands. I highly recommend this for beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for First Act Series Flute

Fabulous product

10/23/2007
By ,
Budd Lake, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my daughter indicated an interest in a musical instrument, I was shocked by the price points. I started looking into buying a used instrument (still hundred's of $'s) or renting but then stumbled upon the flute package offered by wal-mart In addition to the flute itself, the package came with a carrying case, stand and cleaning kit She absolutely loves it and for little more than a rental, we own it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for First Act Series Flute

Buyer Beware!

06/17/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a flutist and wanted to give this brand a chance. It was an unfortunate mistake. The First Act flute is not made to proper specifications for flutes in the first place. It does not play in tune, and does not play well at all in general. I have students who have played them as well, and they are particularly frustrating for beginning players who do not understand why their friends are getting a better sound than they are. This flute is also very prone to breakage under even normal use. Many instrument repair shops will refuse to service these instruments because they are so frequently unable to fix them. If you want a flute for decoration and never plan on playing it, this is the flute for you. If you want an instrument you can actually use and enjoy, stay away!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 4 for First Act Series Flute

A very good buy

03/25/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product for our nine year old who was eager to play a new instrument. She can play the piano and drums, but we felt like she needed something else. This flute was the right choice. She practices just about every day and has become quite good in a short period of time. She receives lessons from a wonderful couple and they are thrilled with her progress as well. This was a good buy because it came with the stand, a carrying case, and a practice CD which our daughter plays all the time. A very good product for the beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for First Act Series Flute

First Act Series Flute

04/07/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were renting a flute for my 9 year old and our three month plain was over and we had to start payments. We asked to see how much it was going to be to buy it. IT WAS OVER $500.00 AND IT WAS A USED FLUTE. Then we found this one. We love it. It sounds great and the case is nice. No problems and it is being use almost everyday, and taken to school two time a week. The best thing is we saw this flute in other store for $250.00 and with out free items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for First Act Series Flute

Begginer

09/14/2008
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been playing flute for three years now and I wanted to have a flute to leave at home while my other flute was at school. This flute broke the first week I had it. I decided to take it to a music shop and they refused to fix it. I fell that this instrument is cheep and has very poor sound quality. I highly do not recommend this flute. If one is serious about playing an instrumant then rent one that is reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 7 for First Act Series Flute

All I can say is....WOW

09/08/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has been playing the flute for 7 years now. We bought this flute to send her flute in for repairs. Her flute that was sent in for repairs had a cost to us of over $3000. So, a flute for $200, we were not expecting much. My daughter was shocked the first time she played it. She remarked that is sounded BETTER than the one she had. Great Value and even better quality than we ever imagined.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for First Act Series Flute

good product

02/14/2008
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 11 year old daughter to play in band at school. In only two weeks she has learned quite a bit and even taught me. It is a good flute for beginners and intermediate. The only drawback is that it tends to lose it's 'glossy appearance' after a while. However, it is still functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for First Act Series Flute
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5