Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent International 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kent International 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Fresh from the blockbuster Transformers movie comes the 16" Bumblebee bicycle, totally decked out in movie graphics, including a 3D handlebar plate! Amazing looks aside, this bike is packed with features that make it stand out in its own right. The Tranformers Bumblebee Bike offers all the excitement and action of the movie in a rugged, two-wheel package.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Great bike!

05/05/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this bike from the website. My husband put it together by himself in a couple hours, said it was all easy as long as he stuck to the instructions! :) My 5 year old loved it!! He can't wait to learn to ride it.
My only bad comment would be I wish it came with a kickstand. I understand that it comes with training wheels but there is no option of a kickstand for those that choose not to use the training wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Did you find one?
Posted 05/26/2012
Were you able to find a kickstand that fits?
All the aftermarket ones have one large center screw and this frame has 2 small holes that won't fit it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Bumblebee bike

04/25/2008
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bike for a boy. My nephew just turned 4 years old and lives in Turkey. I ordered this bike 2 weeks before his birthday and was told the estimated arrival date would be days after his birthday. It actually arrived before his birthday, so that was exciting! He is a huge fan of Transformers and has a lot of the different toys including the bumble bee series. This bike was perfect for him and it has training wheels on it at well, so it will be a bike he will have for a while. This bike was inexpensive and perfect for a Transformer loving 4 year old. My only disappointment is that I wasn't able to find a matching helmet set to go along with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Poor Quality

08/19/2008
By ,
Lago Vista TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The ordering of this product and delivery was great; however, when it was put together we discovered that the wheels were warped.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

He Finally Got It !!!

05/26/2008
By ,
Wauwatosa, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son always wants something that is never in stock, not even at a Walmart. This time I searched all over the internet even ebay to try and justify paying a little more for the bike than I would at Walmart, but nothing could convince me. So my little anxious 6yr old had to wait 2 weeks before item arrived for site to store pickup. It came a few days earlier, and of course I didn't know that Walmart would put the bike together for me, with just a call after it arrived and charge me $0. So you know who put it all together by herself - Me the Mom of a happy little boy. Product didn't come with a manual and one of the paddles keep falling off, but with neighbors help, hopefully we won't have any other problems, because he is BUMBLE BEE AFTERALL ... THANKS AGAIN WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Not made as sturdy as I expected

12/19/2007
By ,
Waterloo, IA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the appearance of the Transformer bike but the quality leaves a lot to be desired. It is very cheaply made for the money I spent on it. I am very disappointed. It is a Christmas present for my 5 yr. old grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 6 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Great Birthday Gift!!

05/08/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this online, and had it sent to my store in time for my son's 5th birthday! He is a big fan of BUMBLEBEE, and he had no idea we were getting it for him. It arrived with plenty of time to spare. And because my son's birthday was a few days away, the associates assembled the bike right away. He was surprised, and loves riding it. It is a perfect size for him, and very sturdy, and true to the picture. It is a great bright yellow, and he enjoys riding it. Thank you so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

04/07/2008
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is nice, easy to put together but the directions were not so good. They did not tell you how to put the knucle guards or mud guards on. I figured it out only to find that they were very flimsy and one is already cracked after a couple of days. Also, I thought the frount 3D graphic would be on the bike better. It is a piece of thick paper/plastic held on by two zip ties. For the price it could have been made with better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike
04/09/2008
By ,
Helena, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this bike for my boys 4th birthday. It is a pretty neat looking little bike. It arrived in good shape, was easy to assemble, and made our son very happy. It is cold here, so he really just starting riding it about a month ago, so far it is holding up well. The only thing that seemed weird is that the back wheel sounded a little "grindy" and didn't spin as free as his last bike, but it hasn't caused a problem yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Meets expectations.

08/06/2008
By ,
Shoemakersville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bicycle does look nice and my 5-year-old thinks it's great. Assembly was not difficult or time-consuming. The Transformer logo on the training wheels is a sticker that wears/peels off easily. The bicycle does make a clicking noise when ridden (just like another parent wrote in a review) but it appears to ride nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Exceeded All Expectations

12/30/2007
By ,
Collierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my son, who is obsessed with Transformers, and he LOVED it! I also was very impressed with all the little decals and gadgets it came with. Another thing that impressed me very much was the fact that the store put it together for free of charge. I was ever so thankful for this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Love it!

12/26/2007
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bike over the Spider-Man bike for our 5 year old. I am overall very pleased with the quality of this bike, the price was very reasonable, not to mention the very stylish looks. My son mentioned himself that he is very happy he got this bike instead of the Spider-Man bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Happy Fifth

07/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was worried site to store shipping would take the full 10 days and it arrived exactly on the 7th day. I had plenty of time to assemble and was not hard at all. My son was thrilled with the bike. So much so that my older son is now upset he does not have a transformers bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

More Than Meets The Eye

12/26/2007
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bike at a great price. Was not difficult to assemble, but could have used some more descriptive instructions, especially for the instalation of the Transformer accesories (Hand guards, mud flaps, etc.)
Overall a great purchase and my boy loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Great 1st. Bike

06/21/2008
By ,
Portland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike for our 3 1/2 yr. old son, it was the best bike we saw for the money. He loves it! I thought it might be to big for him at first, but he doesn't have any problem riding it.
Great value for a great bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

My Son Loves it

08/18/2008
By ,
NE, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item for my son's 4th birthday and he loves it. It was easy to assemble. Ordered it site-to-store (no shipping which is great) but it did have a little shipping damage. Other than that it was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Bumblebee bike

04/22/2008
By ,
Columbia, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for our son's 4th birthday. Good quality for the price and very easy to assemble. Our son loves this bike. Would recommend this if your kids love the transformers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Very Happy Son

06/30/2008
By ,
Monticello, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has wanted this bike forever! We finaly agreed to let him get it. The best money that we have spent in a long time. He loves the bike and rides it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Great bike for kids.

06/14/2008
By ,
Oberlin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, easy to put together in a short amount of time, extremely sturdy for kids just learning how to ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

09/01/2008
By ,
El Mirage, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was ver easy to assemble. Out 4 year old really enjoys it and found it very easy to ride the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 16" Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike

Great bike!

06/16/2008
By ,
perth amboy, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great bike and my son loves to ride it. Thanks walmart associates for the free assembly. Walmart rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next