Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Every little girl dreams of caring for her very own pony. With realistic animation, movement and sounds, this incredibly lifelike pony is a very special friend. She stands over three feet tall, and really "comes alive" as she moves and responds to your loving care! Touch or talk to your pony and her head moves! As you continue to interact with her, watch her ears wiggle and her eyes blink. "Feed" her the carrot and groom her with her brush. Watch her swish her tail back and forth! She even whinnies and snorts, and will sniff your hand. Sit on your pony for a pretend ride and she makes walking sounds! Bring home S'mores pony and make your little girl's dreams come true!
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%105 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

cute and loved by my daughter

01/03/2008
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really didn't want to buy our 4 year old daughter such an expensive "stuffed animal", but it was the ONLY thing she asked Santa to bring her.
She asked for the Butterscotch Pony, but I found this one online (wasn't in stores yet) and Wal-Mart was able to send it directly to our store quickly with no extra charge.
WARNING- head not on pony in box- don't just wrap the box and give to your child.
She loves it- actually, everyone who comes over wants to play with it. It has great head movements and the tail flicks around, but it doesn't walk or attempt to move at all, which is a real downer. If it could only move a little more, it would get a five star rating.
The video on Christmas morning was well worth the sticker price.
Eats Batteries. Be prepared to replace 6 D batteries often.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Love this product

06/23/2008
By ,
Troy, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seen this around Christmas two years ago and couldn't get it for any of my grandchildern at that time.. (Their Mother's didn't want it for the boys).
Well I got a granddaughter and she loves horses (she is two) like her grammother.. I couldn't wait to buy this for her second birthday.. She loves it, but it did scare her just a little.. The adults were amazed and couldn't stop talking to this pony so that it would react.. LOL! My granddaughter watches her pony movies with her horse right next to her.. I know it was worth every dollar I spent on this thing..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

nice gift horse

12/27/2008
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy, product performed as expected
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 4 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

it's MINE!

11/16/2007
By ,
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw Butterscotch last year, and knew I just loved it! But, since it was a purchase for ME, and not my grandchild, I thought I would wait until after the holidays, and then buy it along the way sometime!
Of course, after the holidays, there were none to be had, so I just forgot about it........until I saw S'mores, a beautiful paint pony, and just right for me! No cleanup, no feeding, no expensive vet bills, and it reacts to voice, light, and motion JUST the way it is supposed to! Great materials used, well made, and everyone who has seen it has fallen in love with it, and it is a hit under my tree as a decoration....and my "secret pal"!
Dad always had promised me a pony, and this is as close as I will get!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND this adorable toy,; it requires very minimal assembly, which I did in less than ten minutes,it is not really too heavy, and will sit year round in our family room and be "part of the family" all year round!!
You will not be let down at all with this perfectly done pony, and it just will be the hit of Christmas, and makes you want to smile!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Tired of it

10/19/2007
By ,
Nebraska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this horse for our daughter shes 3 and loves horses. The tail broke off and it has no way to go back on. It does not move and is heavy to move around. She got really tired of it after about 1 week. And the hair falls off easy. I would say that anyone that thinks this will take the place of a real pony is going to be disapointed. The carrot that comes with it does not even work unless you shove it in the horses mouth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Review 6 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

We LOVE Butterscotch!!!!!!!!

11/14/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Love it! Love it!!! I bought TWO last year. One for each of my daughters. They play with them daily to this day! Definately got my money's worth out of them. No problems, breakage....nothing. They are as good as the day I bought them and my youngest is pretty tough with him.....not a single complaint here!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Smores is great

12/29/2007
By ,
timonium md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pony is great - I understand that the price is high b/c it's a new "type/size" of toy. My daughter was THRILLED and has been begging for her "pony" for months. I wish the toy were a bit more affordable - say knock about 50 dollars off? I love the sounds he makes - very realistic. I do wish the sounds from movement could be quieter. Now - don't laugh at this. I realize the mane is there to pad the moving parts and wiring etc under his coat in the neck - but couldn't they do something other than putting a mane on both sides? As a horsie type myself - I have to say that I was a bit put off by that. Otherwise - he is very nice looking - his coat is soft and his muzzle is MUCH cuter than it looks in the photo. if the price doesn't run you off - you will be quite pleased with this and with the amount of time it will maintain interest since he "reacts" to your little one! Smores is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Great Product!

12/30/2008
By ,
Wooster, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old neice is absolutely in love with her FurReal Friends Pony! In fact, I don't know who loves it more - her or the adults in our family. It is so life like. The only thing that could make it better is if it actually moved. Maybe in the future FurReal will add wheels on the bottom. That way the child could actually pretend they were riding their pony.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

My daughter is going to love this!

12/17/2008
By ,
Bermuda
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oddly, i just received S'Mores in the mail today. From the USA to Bermuda in just 2 weeks, i am very impressed.
I put S'mores together this afternoon, which was very simple. Just pop the head on, screw in 3 strews, and zip her up. Could have done it with my eyes closed.
S'Mores does everything it says, it is amazing for only $199. In Bermuda it would have cose $600, so i am very happy.
I can not wait to Christmas for my 3 year old to see it, Carys is going to go crazy!
It is very sturdy and tall, please do not be worried it S'Mores will be to small, she is huge!
Only one thing I was a little disappointed on, was the mane and tail. I thought from the pictures they would be 'reallish' hair, like barbie, that you can braid or something. But they are actually fur stuck on a cloth. Not really what i expected. But decides that, which i am over now, i am pleased as peach!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Not worth the expense

01/05/2009
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The toy is lovable and fun, but not worth the money. It requires (6) D batteries, so you may want to get a charger. The cover for the batteries is difficult to replace. The horse makes animal sounds and mechanical sounds too. It also has a hard time computing the, "ride," mode. You're supposed to tap the hindquarters to begin the, "ride," mode. It doesn't always work. The horse gets confused. It understands the tapping as a petting, or a calling, or a request for riding. For $214.00 the product should work properly and have a rechargable battery with an adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Broke in 2 months

03/09/2009
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she was so excited. After less than 2 months of playing with it, it stopped working. I unzipped the head to see if it was just unconnected and changed the batteries, but when I looked closer I noticed that the wires were disconnected from the circuit board. My daughter doesn't play rough with it at all and is even really careful. I called Hasbro company and they said that they would send me a packing label to send the head back (which they did) and I asked how I was suppose to get the head off and they said I had to break it off. It will take 3-6 weeks to get the new head and now I have a headless horse in the basement hiding from my daughter. I am really disappointed with this product and I paid a lot of money for it. I would not recommend getting it unless you have money to burn.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Awesome toy!

12/28/2007
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This might be the coolest toy EVER! Smores reacts to your voice and whinnies and neighs, as if to say "Pet me!" She "eats" her carrot and "loves" to be brushed. My daughter has been wanting a real pony, but this is the next best thing (and it doesn't leave a mess in the house!) :) Smores has a beautiful mane and tail and realistic mouth. I can't recommend this toy enough-for a 4 (almost5) year old girl, it's the BEST! I would, however, suggest putting the toy together before giving it to your child b/c she comes in two pieces: the body and the head. It is a bit alarming to see a headless horse in the Smores box, and this may be disturbing to some kids. But she is easy to put together and she has an Off button if you get tired of her. :) Great, great, great toy-perhaps one of the best I have ever seen or had!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Daughter's love it!

01/07/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for our 2 1/2 year old daughter, who like most little girls has developed a love for horses. She was so excited when she spotted "Smores" next to the Christmas tree! She has played with him everyday since. Our one year old daughter loves to feed "Smores" and brush/pet but not sure enough to sit on him yet. I would have loved this horse when I was a young girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Furreal Friends Pony

12/29/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made, and easy to assemble. My daughter loves it and climbs all over it. I put it together by myself it was very easy. It is so real looking it is kind of creepy. Also, the site to store shipping made the whole purchase so easy. I made the pick up 2 days before Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

S'mores is the best!

12/27/2007
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an adult toy collector and horse lover who was unable to resist adding S'mores to my collection. It is about the size of an actual miniature horse and is quite realistic in its movements, sounds, and gestures. I especially love the way it sniffs and snorts as one pets its muzzle, and the way it extends its neck as it whinnies much as a real horse would do. The only caveat I have is that one should make sure that the neck is securely zipped to the body before locking the zipper as the zipper lock is extremely difficult to undo. Apparently it is a design flaw that will be rectified in later models. Also, it will
take up a lot of space as it stands over 3 feet tall and weighs nearly 30 pounds. Both horse crazy children and adults will find S'mores to be an endearing companion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Smores Pony

06/05/2009
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pony is the collest toy I have ever seen. It is so lifelike its unreal!! Im 26 years old and I wanted one lol. I bought it for my god daughter and she plays with it all day everyday. It is well worth what you pay for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Fur Real Pony S'mores

01/09/2009
By ,
montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all the pony is really cool..The reins are worth less.. even our daughter does not like them because she says it too hard to put them back on.. But over all she loves her pony.She plays with her evey day..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

Amazing!!

12/26/2008
By ,
Rose Hill, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got S'mores for my 2 girls (5 & 2) for Christmas! My hubby and I put her together (which only required the head put on and batteries-Easy) and we were Amazed at all the features! We had the MIL come over and it freaked her out! The girls loved her...we had her in front of the tree with a big red bow! My 5 yr old had asked Santa for 3 yrs to bring her a Fur Real pony! It was defiantly worth the money..just make sure to put her together before the kid sees her, She's kinda freaky headless!! She still freaks out my 2 yr old sometimes cause she turns her heads towards the loudest sound she "hears", that is often my 2 yr old, so S'mores is always looking at her! LOL
The only thing I don't like the sound of the motor! Just a little loud! But my girls don't mind!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

24 hours of fun!

12/18/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Assembly was simple and the kids (7 and 5) loved it... for 24 hours. That's how long it took for them to knock it over and snap it's neck. It still works, but the neck gears are stripped and now the head sort of "flops" from side-to-side. But hey, maybe my kids are more rugged than the rest. They were running across the room and vaulting over its back when one of them crashed into it causing the FurReal-fatal accident. I considered using one of the kid's Nerf guns to put it out of its FurReal-misery. The toy is still usable and the kids will still have fun with it for as long as it lasts.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 20 for FurReal Friends Pony, S'mores

My daughter loves this toy!

01/03/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was all my 5 yr old daughter asked to get for Christmas. She loves it! Smores is very pretty, it does lots of movements and sounds pretty much like a horse. When my daughter walks into her room and speaks it moves it's head toward her and neighs and twitches its ears and blinks its eyes. I saw reviews where the mechanical sounds were louder than the pony but we have had no problem so far. My little girl loves brushing and feeding it the carrot. Its the next best thing to not having a real pony for her at this age. I would recommend to anyone. It is a little expensive but so far, it has been worth the money to see her enjoy it so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next