Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

KidKraft KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

The KidKraft 63162 Pastel Toaster Set is the perfect addition to your childs doll house and encourages her to learn kitchen work. This wooden toaster set will keep your kids engaged and active for hours. The Kidkraft kitchen set includes toaster, butter, 2 slices of toast, butter plate, and butter knife. The handle of the toaster presses down and pops back up easily. Your kids can play with this colorful kitchen set and use their imagination to build a story and characters revolving around it. All the components used in this kids kitchen Playset is made from wood that makes it durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%46 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Toast anyone?!

12/28/2008
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster came as part of a package when I bought the kidkraft large play kitchen. The colors match so its perfect to sit ontop of the kitchen and not be an eyesore. The set is entirely made of wood which is great and the toaster actually works (manually though, to make the toast pop up). The two slices of wooden bread appear to be wheat bread and there are three pats of butter velcored together so that they you can actually slice into them! I chose this toaster set because I felt it was more practical for my two year old than brewing coffee or blending smoothies. Great product and awesome buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set
01/12/2011
By ,
West Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this and the coffee set for my four- and six-year-old daughters. The wood construction is excellent quality and the sets come with interesting pieces (e.g. a milk carton with the coffee set and a stick of butter that can be "sliced" into pats with the toaster set). The girls have been serving us coffee and toast every day. The only thing that prevents it getting the best overall rating is the price. I considered $25 for each set a fair price, but it's not a five star price.
(I see that you can now get a bundle of four accessories for $59. I would consider that an excellent value.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

What a cute kitchen accessory

01/01/2009
By ,
St. George, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster set is very cute and very well built. The kids have fun playing with it. It was a good choice for an accessory to the play kitchen i bought my grandaughters for christmas this year and I'm sure it will stand up to many years of play.
I also like the fact that I could order it online in Utah and have it delivered to a store near their home in southern Califorinia to be picked up by my daughter and son-in-law at their convience and it saved me the cost and trouble of mailing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

A Toy Forever

12/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was little the wooden toaster was the favorite for many years....and still today...of all the children in the 0-3 yr old room at church. I purchased it for that very reason! Our 3 1/2 and 2 yr. old have been playing with it everyday, through out the day. The velcro on the butter slices is a perfect way to keep it all together and encourage those fine motor skills. This is a toy that will end up in my "attic" for those future grandkids down the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 5 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Cute And Durable Play Toaster!

08/13/2008
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster goes perfectly with the Large Pastel Kirchen from Kidkraft. We bought it for our 4 year old daughter and she loves it! It comes with everything you see in the photo and it's very durable and cute. The butter slices have velcro and you can actually pretend to cut it apart with the wooden knife provided. The toast pops up when you push the button on the side of the toaster and it's pink which is my little girl's favorite color. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set
01/03/2010
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this along with other Kidkraft accsessories to match Pastel kitchen set. The toaster is very durable and bright colored. The wooden toast pops out with a button on the side like a real toaster and has a knife with butter and also comes with a stick of butter that can be cut with knife and a saucer, looks so real, I very much would reccomend it and it would last for many years to come. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Cute and So Very Sturdy!

08/12/2009
By ,
Riverton, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband and I purchased this item along with the chocolate chip/mixer set! They are darling little sets and were impressed with how well built they are. We are giving them to are kids for christmas this year and are just purchasing them early. Can't wait to have the kids open them up. I know that the kids will love them and they are so well built that they will withstand much use for years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

wonderfully realistic

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 3-year old Granddaughter was thrilled with her new toaster. The press down toasting lever felt very real to her -- and the full-size wooden bread slices pop up with a button on the side, which is very exciting. The velcro-bonded butter slices are good fun to 'cut' apart with the wooden knife. She felt very grown up serving everybody toast on Christmas morning!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Cute toaster

01/07/2010
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cute toaster. Like that it is a wood product. The pieces of toast are a little industrial. They look like pieces of wood shaped like toast. They could have looked a little more like toast instead of wood grain. Too bad there isn't a little velcro on the toast to stick the butter pads to. Overall though it is a cute product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Great kitchen accessory

01/02/2012
By ,
Vilonia, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen accessory is well beyond what my expectations were. The wooden toast pieces actually lower down into the toaster and with a press of a button, they pop back up (the oohs and aahs that came from my 6 year old made this accessory priceless).
Everything was assembled and ready out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Inspires imagination!

08/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm already a huge fan of KidKraft quality. This toaster is creative and meant for creative play, right down to the little pats of butter that can be "sliced" off (they're attached to the stick with velcro). A really fun touch is the fact that toast "pops" up at the press of a button!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Great toy!

02/11/2009
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after I got a KidKraft kitchen, also made of wood and very sturdy. Unlike plastic toy appliances, this one won't crack or break as it is made of a sturdy wood. The accessories are adorable too; the butter, plate and knife. The kids in my preschool love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Great Buy

01/24/2009
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old great granddaughter from santa for christmas. She loves the toaster. The toaster pops up wooden bread. The color is great! This is a sturdy product that will last many years and we will pass it down when my granaddaughter out grows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

good quality wood product

01/03/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this toaster to go with the matching kitchen set, it is hand made and is good quality. I would recommend the Kid Kraft pastel kitchen (awesome) and this toaster. My daughter is 6 & 3/4 and still loves her kitchen set and that is why we got this toaster as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set
01/05/2009
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really cute toaster. the toast can be pushed down with the lever in the front of the toaster, and then pops up with the push of a button on the side. Toaster, toast , butter, and butter knife are all nice sturdy wooden toys that should last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Great to go along with a play kitchen!

01/11/2011
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toaster. The release button is a little hard to push for a very little one, but it's okay if they have help. It has a nice weight to it b/c it's wooden. I expect this toaster to last for a long time--very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Kidkraft

01/07/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughters loved it. We also bought the coffee maker, cookie maker and the Large Kitchen. I was very impressed with the quality and details. Delivery was fast and product arrived with no flaws or broken parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set
12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is too cute!!! The butter clicks together and separates easily so the little ones can "cut" it up to put on the toast. My daughter loves it and mommy has enjoyed being served breakfast by her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Fun and A great price

11/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for a long time before I finally made a decision and it was the right decision.
The price was right and the product is great.
My girl loves to play with it in her new kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for KidKraft Pastel Toaster Set

Good quality

12/29/2008
By ,
New Carlisle, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two kids, 2 yr. old girl and 4 yr. old boy. Both are loving it. Product is a good quality wooden toy. Tired of flimsy plastic. Met all my expectations and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next