Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Inappropriate Content

07/01/2008
By ,
Lancaster, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WE stopped this movie within the first few minutes of watching it. We had not seen this unrated director's cut before...their was explicit nudity in the opening scenes. I was appalled, especially since my daughters were in the room. I wasn't expecting this, based on the regular version my husband and I had previously seen. We are returning this to Wal-Mart ASAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

12/16/2013
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is epic and full of adventure. Great price for a Blu-ray quality film.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
12/07/2008
By ,
Pennslyvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blu-Ray detail of the movie is phenominal.Be advised of the type and rating of the movie you are purchasing and you wont be disappointed or surprised. Awesome movie for adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Upgrade!

12/31/2011
By ,
EDINBORO, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been upgrading my DVD collection to Blu-ray and I made this purchase shortly after the Christmas of '11. The jump in quality (though expected) was phenomenal. The only con to this particular purchase was value. Being a movie released in 2004, I would have expected it to be a $10.00 value, considering that movies like 300 (released '06) have made there way to the $10.00 price line. Con aside, I highly recommend this purchase to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Better then Original release

03/03/2008
By ,
Fresno, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much mre information about this edition from the director of this movie. You get a better understanding of each character and what scenes were extented to make this more interesting, so see the extras first, before watching the movie
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Action Movie

10/01/2012
By ,
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is fantastic for any action lover. The quality and sound are amazing, and it was inexpensive. I would definitely recommend this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Troy Blu-Ray

11/20/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a great use of HD technology. The movie was a great addition to my growing library of Blu-ray titles. If you have a chance to buy it do so.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

TROYYY

06/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my favorite Movies. looks stunning in HD. the picture quality is beyond belief. A must buy 4 any blu-ray fanatic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Amazing

02/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie. Directors cut has a little extra, which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

great movie

03/01/2011
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome movie, and even better in blu-ray. Great action.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Troy (Unrated Director's Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5