Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MGA Entertainment BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

MGA Entertainment BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

Life moves fast for the BRATZ, especially now that they're starring in their own live-action, theatrical release movie! When they need a break from the paparazzi, they head home to this super cool two-story mansion. They can just relax, sip a smoothie at the juice bar or dance on their own personal light-up dance floor! You can play DJ: plug in your radio or MP3 player and create movie star mood music!
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation38%5 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

Smaller than pictures show

10/28/2007
By ,
Southwest Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This set is undersized for the dolls it is intended for. The doors pictured on the box are made for very small Bratz dolls if there is to be about 2 inches head clearance. The scale was out of sorts for 10" Bratz dolls. I returned the set for refund. You will see a Ken doll in comparison to the doors in the picture. The doors are about 8- maybe 10" tall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 2 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

doll house

10/17/2007
By ,
san antonio,tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brought this for my daughter the other day....a piece was missing there is no floors in the backe all it is is a house in the front and nothing n the back....u have to put it on a surface to play with it....u cannot put any furniture in it...not worth the money
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Review 3 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

A dollhouse without rooms or adequate furniture

01/19/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is one of the worst dollhouses ever. The rooms are so tiny that they shouldn't even be considered rooms for Bratz or Barbie dolls. There is not much furniture. You only get a chaise couch with a long thin pillow. The couch only fits one doll. This dollhouse doesn't even have a bathroom or a kitchen. No Bratz house has ever come with a bathroom or a kitchen it seems. I bought the Bratz ski lodge four or five years ago and it was a purchase I regret to this day because it didn't have a bathroom or a kitchen. I do not recommend this Bratz mansion to anyone who knows anything about dollhouses. I recommend the Barbie Dream House over this as well as every Kidkraft dollhouse that fits Barbies like the So Suite House and Glitter House. This will be the very last time I ever buy a Bratz dollhouse for my niece.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

Over priced

11/21/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter wanted this house for Christmas. I ordered and picked it up at the store. It is made of plastic and has very little furniture on it. The house is not difficult to put together although it has alot of stickers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 5 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

Not worth the price at all!!!!

02/24/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a christmas present for my sister, she was so excited when she took the wrapping paper off and once she opened and pulled the house out she was very disappointed. We put all the stickers on it and she was still not happy. There are no floors its very small no room for the doll to do anything but stand. Only one chaise no other funiture, no space to put any other funiture if you were to buy some. She only like the dance floor because she could plug her mp3 player up to it, but she only played with it for about 2-3 days and she put it back in the box. This item cost right at 100.00 not even worth it at all. I sugguest you either look further. Totally disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

Not even played with

11/29/2007
By ,
louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my girls for Christmas last year and paid quite a bit more than $60.00 for it, by the time I put all the batteries it needed in it, no telling how much more money I spent. They love playing with all sorts of houses for their barbies and bratz. But not this one. They played with the dance floor once. The outside is pretty and the inside is plain. There is nothing to it. It stays closed up on the floor and all of barbie's houses have all of the fun. Save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

kids like it

01/18/2008
By ,
Richboro,Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter was very excited about her new Bratz mansion.However I was quite dissapointed with it.When we opened the box I noticed that the play area was very,very small. I was hoping there was more room for furniture,like a typical doll house would have.It didn't come with many accessories either.For the money , I feel it's overpriced. The one thing I did like was that it folds for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset
01/01/2008
By ,
Green Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter (6 years old) and her friends LOVE it. The hardest thing about putting it together was the quantitly of stickers......but overall well worth it. It is good quality and she hooks her mp3 player to the dance floor to see the flashing lights and hear her music.....Other dollhouses this size and quality are at least $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

bratz movie mansion

01/09/2008
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my little sister for Christmas and she was so happy! I got on sale for a great price. She can play with it for hours, and the mp3 hook up is great! I would definately recommend it for bratz fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

Bratz mansion

01/03/2008
By ,
Mena Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Toy! My daughter loves it. The light up top floor is the coolest! And we found out it is just as cool closed up (like a mini apartment!) as it is opened. Endless hours of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset

a great doll house

09/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really think it is a great toy it may not come with alot of funiture but is is fun for my daghter it is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset
09/04/2008
By ,
LaVerne,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Takes up alot of space and those darn stickers DO NO STICK! Too much of a hassle for the expensive price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for BRATZ Movie Mansion Playset
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5