Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carex Carex Pedal Exerciser

Carex Carex Pedal Exerciser

Use on a table top as an arm exerciser or on the floor to exercise the legs. Convenient tension control knob allows a broad range of pedal resistance for a progressive exercise program. Straps hold feet firmly to pedals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%64 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carex Pedal Exerciser
12/30/2008
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for use at work, it sits under my desk and I pedal it for approx. 10 minutes every hour. I like the fact that I'm getting a little exercise while I'm at my desk. It took a little getting used to the pedals, they have a loop to slip your foot into. Naturally, that loop is hanging upside down, so you have to twirl the pedal upright to stuff your foot into it. That was quite a trick at the beginning, and I'm not that old. I would have preferred regular bicycle pedals. I have now mastered that skill, so it's not such an issue. I do like that the product is adjustable, I'm able to set the tension of the pedals to what works best for me. Warning - People with longer legs might hit their knees on the bottom of their desks while using it. It's also a little challenging to stay in place with a rolling desk chair, but it makes things interesting. I'm enjoying the purchase, it works as well as I'd hoped it would.
I'd recommend it to people who are looking for ways to exercise while at work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

AN EASY PRODUCT TO USE

02/29/2008
By ,
PIERRE, SD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT IS COMPACT AND EASY TO USE. YOU CAN WORK YOUR ARMS AND LEGS, WITHOUT PRESSURE ON YOUR BACK. I HAVE BACK PROBLEMS, AND CAN'T STAND, FOR VERY LONG. THIS I CAN USE SITTING DOWN. NO WEIGHT IMPACT ON THE BACK MAKES IT SO I CAN USE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

A must have for getting your day started

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just had total knee replacement surgery. This was used in the occupational gym at the rehab facility. A great investment. I recommend highly. I use it in the morning to get my heart pumping. 10 minutes tabletop and 10 on the floor peddling for my knee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

great product for the price

07/18/2009
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mother-in-law who has been home bound because of an injury. She loves it and uses it on her own to give her legs some type of exercise.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

Nice exerciser

05/03/2009
By ,
San Antonio TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my 77 year old mother, who was told she needed to exercise her legs more by her doctor. It's nothing special, but a pretty nice little machine. It does what it is supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

Make sure you will have room underneath your desk.

09/24/2014
By ,
Akron, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am unable to use at work because my desk sits to low and my knees would bang up underneath the desk. But I use it at home while I watch the news, it is better than just sitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

Carex pedal exerciser GREAT!!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Mom, and she loves it!!! (She will be 81 this month) She stated that it really helps her legs when I can't get her to Curves...believe that one she still goes to Curves with me, of course I'm no spring chicken either. Anyway I saw this online and I'm glad you had this for her. I highly recommend this for anyone who needs to stay active and wants to keep moving. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

Great product

12/22/2009
By ,
Provo, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother used this type of item at her rehab center. It is exactly what she needs in her home to continue her therapy. Some say it travels on the floor but she hasn't found that to be true.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

Great exerciser

02/19/2014
By ,
Breckinridge tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this machine and my muscles in my legs are getting stronger.
It is small enough that I can move it to get the most benefit and doesn't take too much space.
It can also be helpful on my arms. Just place on a table and pedal away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

no more rainey days

04/03/2009
By ,
Battle Creek, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have osteoarthritus and the joints get pritty stiff sometimes. I can use this any time, even when it rains and I can't go outside to walk.It also works great for arms and shoulders
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

not good

03/16/2009
By ,
atlanta, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a good thing the price was not so outrageous because the design is not good. The foot holders are not adjustable so I think maybe a small child could wear shoes and still be able to put their foot in them. The feet that hold the pedal exerciser on the floor are not secured in any way, and since the overall weight is not heavy, it travels when being pedaled. When I purchase something, I expect to be able to use it without any modifications and with this product that is not possible.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

Great for My Dad!

08/23/2011
By ,
Oconomowoc, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that this pedal exerciser is only 6+ pounds. I bought it for my dad who is 85
and needs to work his legs more from sitting. It was easy to put together. I only ranked it 4 stars because the stirrup for feet does not accommodate wide shoes with thicker soles. My dad
works it best when he only has his socks on or by trying to keep his shoes on and balancing only
on the flat side of the pedal. I plan to order one for me, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carex Pedal Exerciser
06/10/2010
By ,
READING,PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE A FRACTURED BACK AND CAN NOT STAND FOR MORE THAN 10 MINUTES. I TAKE A HEAT TREATMENT AND EXERCISE AT THE SAME TIME.IT'S JUST PERFECT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

good idea, very poor execution

08/22/2008
By ,
LA CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is a very nice crank-set that should be useful. The metal work seemed very well done but in the later stages the manufacturer failed badly. There are skid proof feet on the pipes but they were badly set that when the pipes are joined together the textured part of the feet were up in the air. The item would slide around on wooden floors. Another deal breaker was at the packaging level; a knob that controls the friction was NOT included in the package.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

OK unit, but lacking

03/04/2012
By ,
VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a standard unit for this type of exerciser, and Walmart has a good price, fast shipment. Good for placing on a counter as an arm exerciser. For a foot and leg exerciser, a model that has velcro foot straps is much better. There is also a model that has adjustable height, which is better. These are Battle Creek models, not available, as far as I know from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carex Pedal Exerciser
01/16/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 92 year old Grandmother. She uses it every day. She is using it to increase strength in her legs. It is easy to use and she feels an increase in blood circulation and strength in her legs.
I would recommend this product for anyone who is looking for an easy way to exercise their legs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

Pain Reliever

02/06/2008
By ,
Leoti, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for pain relief due to arthritic/joint inflammation/total knee replacements to use before hitting the Tylenol bottle. Also it is good for a home that does not have a lot of space for a recumbent-bike size piece of equipment. I just had a total knee replacement in December and this also beats going to the Fitness Center to work out on machines there since I cannot yet drive. By using both upper and lower limbs on this device, I am also losing weight which is helpful for my knees.
My other leg also is chock-full of metal also, so this is excellent exercise for it also. For me, this beats hitting pain reliever bottles as well as loosening up my knee joint. (Purchased January 2008)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

low cost exerciser, easy set up.

12/03/2012
By ,
Oxford, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is easy to dial in any amount of resistance in the pedals. I have pain in walking and need cardio exercises, so when I purchased this, I am able to sit almost anywhere and work out. I sometimes set it on my lap.
Carex Pedal Exerciser is easy to set up but I found it needs to be fastened to a table or cabinet top if you want to get into harder levels. I simply take a rope around the legs of this unit and wrap the rolling cart I set it on. I do 2 to 3- 10 minutes periods with it and intermingle other exercises for about a total of 45 minutes to keep my heart rate at around 95 BPM. Always check with your doctor before starting an exercise program but 99 percent of people should exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carex Pedal Exerciser
03/08/2009
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Missing pieces and poorly constructed. I used it for 3 days with very moderate speed and it broke. I purchased this for my 82 year old mother but it would have broken immediately and would have been a total disappointment. I would find a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carex Pedal Exerciser

noisy

08/14/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product arrived as advertised, and I had no problem putting it together. I've tried to use it, but it is noisy, so use in the TV room is not really an option. Other than this, the device works as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next