Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bed Buddy Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bed Buddy Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Got a severe headache or neck pain? The Original Bed Buddy Hot/Cold Pack is designed to soothe sore muscles as well as reduce aches and pains. You can use the Bed Buddy Neck Wrap both as a heat and a cold pack. Filled with natural organic grains, this Bed Buddy microwave heat pack is safe to use. The heat in this pack lasts for nearly an hour. The Bed Buddy Neck Wrap is very easy to use this moist heat pack. Just place it over the part of the body that is aching and go on with your chores or simply lie down and relax. Your pain will considerably reduce. This pack can be used for cramps, headache, neck pain, backache, and arthritis. You can also use it to support your wrist when you work on the computer for long hours. This reusable Bed Buddy Hot/Cold Pack could also be effective for nursing mothers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%65 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack
12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bedbuddy is a wonderful product. I have used these before. I don't think they can be beat to add a little heat to the bed, the back, the neck, the shoulders, wherever...especially with the cold weather upon us.
The product has even been improved since I bought my first one, it is now sewn down the center, which keeps the (soft) bead-like stuffing more in place.
As for Walmart 'Ship to Store', I am a big fan of this service. For some reason these Bedbuddies can be hard to find. I wanted one for a birthday gift for an older friend, because of Ship to Store I was able to get exactly what I wanted, at a price I could afford. It did not take much time to arrive at the store. I was notified by e-mail that it was there, which is convenient for me-no phone calls to deal with-and I just incorporate picking up my item with a planned visit to the store anyway.
For me, better to wait a few days and get exactly what I want, than buy something that is 'sort of like' what I am looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 2 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Buddy

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like this item. Easy to heat in the microwave and comfortable to use. I wrap it around my hands to increase circulation.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

I love this product

01/17/2009
By ,
Troy, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I happened upon this product at least 4 years ago.
It has given me arthritis relief in the neck and helped to reduce my pain from a rotator cuff injury.
I am so happy to find a place to buy another one as the other brand I bought for my daughter was never as good. When I am tense or have a headache, I walk around with it on my neck . It really helps.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Lifesaver for Headaches

11/10/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have headaches, you have to get one of these!!! I love this thing! I owned one for probably 10 years and can not live without it. After having it so long, it finally got little holes in it and the beads were falling out. I put duck tape over it which didn't last long and I started searching online and so happy I found they have one in the store near me. I had a different brand before and did not like it near as well, less beads. This one is full of beads and lasts long enough to dull or get rid of my headaches. Watch out when you first use it, it can get very hot. I usually let it cool a little first. Buddy you ROCK!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 5 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Perplexed and disappointed.

10/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had an original Bed Buddy for over 15 years and loved it! Ordered myself a new one, and 3 for Christmas gifts. What I received was not flat like my old one; although the picture showed a flat one. I thought that maybe now they only make them with the seam. Heated my new one to use that night, and the smell was horrible and not something you would want in your bed. or on your person. Very disgusting! I checked the others and they had a scent that you knew if heated would be the same. I really like my old one without a seam because I can mash it around to suit me and fit comfortably, and more importantly, it doesn't stink! Thank goodness I tried mine before giving these as gifts -- how embarrassing that have been! I am so very disappointed that I did not get what I ordered.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Bed Buddy

10/09/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the Bed Buddy neck hot/cold pack for years and it is the best thing I have ever tried, works great for sinus head aches and neck and sholder aches, you could probably use it other places I just have not done so. I would recomend it to any one with neck problems.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

We love the Bed Buddy!

01/18/2012
By ,
Eas Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd Bed Buddy I've purchased for friends and family, plus a 4th for myself. I'm sure I'll be buying more as time goes by. You won't regret buying one... or two... or three...
The only thing I would recommend is for this company to add sleeves you can place over the Bed Buddy that can be washed to keep it clean and more sanitary. We've taken new tube-type socks and cut the toe end off to use as a cover. They fit nice and are very comfortable! It may not be cute to look at, but who cares when you're snuggled up nice and warm with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 8 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Flexible, comfortable heat source

01/16/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Full size as compared to a shortened version purchased through another local drug store. Has good heat retention and delivers slow steady heat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Get Two!

01/18/2014
By ,
Thornton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own several Bed Buddies myself, and have given one to each of my daughters when they went away to college (dorms rooms can be cold at night!). I’ve also given them as Christmas presents to several of my older relatives and they have been greatly appreciated.
They are excellent for easing sore shoulder muscles and perfect for warming your feet up at bedtime. I do ergonomics for my company and highly recommend Bed Buddies to employees with neck/shoulder/back issues.
They tend to go out of stock at my local Walmart, so I’m happy to see them available online with ship-to-store. They are a real bargain at under $9.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Works very well!

03/02/2014
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used it cold, though my son does and likes it. It heats up nicely in the microwave and stays hot for a little while. I love it! I can never find them in the store, it doesn't seem that Walmart carries them in the store anymore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Doesn't get cold enough.

10/30/2011
By ,
SLC, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product should only be a hot pack. After leaving it in the freezer for multiple days, it was barely cold and was back near room temperature after about five minutes. If you just need this for heat than you should be fine. If you're expecting to use this to ice sore knees or joints, you will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 12 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack
11/19/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Bed Buddy! It's so soothing to wrap around my neck if I am chilly or occasionally sore.
It also makes a great bed warmer without using an electrical device. I just introduced it to a new friend with severe neck pain. I warmed it up and wrapped it around her neck. She smiled and sighed with delight when she felt the moist head. I saw her face and knew that I was giving them as presents to several friends and family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

warm

10/20/2014
By ,
algona iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fills good on sore neck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 14 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Don't get fooled like I did!

10/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The photo of the Bed Buddy online is the seamless version which is what I wanted. That was fake. The one they sent is the one with the seam down the middle, not nearly as comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

This bed buddy works great!

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bed buddys work great. We do have to re-order periodically because of our tendency to overheat them in the microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

It didn't get cold!

06/20/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted something to ice my shoulders and upper back.
The direction says you had to leave in the freezer overnight. Even after 48 hours in the freezer, it wouldn't get cold enough to use. It didn't even feel cold when held in my hand.
I don't know if it worked hot. I didn't need it hot so I didn't try it in the microwave.
I am taking it back to the store as soon as a get a chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 17 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Great for home and travel.

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with relief from migraine and body aches and pain. Would not want to be without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Product not as pictured

12/02/2013
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not the same product as pictured.
After reading several reviews on this item, I was hoping to avoid the similar issues. Based on the photo of the product, it showed no seam running through the product. When it arrived it had a seam which is rough and uncomfortable.
Please read user reviews on this product and mention it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 19 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack
10/24/2012
By ,
Amesbury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bed Buddy is extremely relaxing for my headaches due to a lot of stress in my neck. I would definitely recommend it. The price is more than reasonable and I wouldn't use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Bed Buddy: Hot/Cold Pack

Bed Buddy

04/09/2014
By ,
Ruskin, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is your best buddy in the world. I have been using the bed buddy for 10 years. Take it on vacations and use this every day. Never go to bed without. For the price you can't beat it. Last a long time. I purchased 8 so I will never run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next