Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set line is the ultimate, easy-care dinnerware for every day dining. Modern, fresh and perfect for all occasions, this Corelle 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Winter Frost is lightweight, durable and scratch-resistant. Your Corelle Dinnerware Set provides service for 4, including 4 dinner plates, 4 bread and butter plates, 4 soup / cereal bowls and 4 stoneware mugs. You can easily and conveniently stack the Corelle 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Winter Frost. Plus, this Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set is microwave and dishwasher-safe. You can feel confident purchasing the Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set as it comes with a manufacturer's 3-year replacement warranty against breaking and chipping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(570 Reviews) 464
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
439
4 stars
74
3 stars
26
2 stars
14
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation94%533 out of 569reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
439
4 stars
74
3 stars
26
2 stars
14
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Best dishes out there!

02/17/2013
By ,
surf city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these individually about 20 years ago and always wanted more. They look as good today as they did when first purchased them. I tried to buy them from the Corelle website but was never sure that they were exactly the same since there is no model number or exact color on the plates. So I took a chance and bought these from Walmart and they are perfect and exactly the same as my original plates. I really like these because they are thin and I can stack a lot of them in the same space it would take normal stoneware plates. I really have no use for the salad plates and this was another reason for non-purchase all these years (I kept hoping to buy the plates and bowls singly from a store, but to no avail). Also even though I use mugs, these are not the type I like. They are nice except for one thing, the bottom tapers off (small bottom or footprint) making them a little top-heavy. I really prefer the top and bottom of a mug to be the same size thereby making them much more stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Returned three sets

11/27/2011
By ,
Enola, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used Corelle in my home for years. Usually I love it. However, I ordered this set site to store and then picked up another set in store. When I opened them I realized that the color was different among the pieces. None of them really matched and some were sort of warped. The mugs are not Corelle glass. They are stoneware and appeared gray in color. I returned all three sets. I decided then to purchase a set with a pattern hoping the quality would be better. It was. I purchased three sets of Corelle in the Chutney pattern. I would have gotten them at Walmart but could only find them at a competing "mart" store. I'm so pleased with the purchase of the Corelle Chutney pattern. The mugs are stoneware but match the dishes exactly in appearance and feel. I guess corelle threw quality out the window with this winter frost set to keep the price low. Stick to a Corelle pattern, get it on sale and I'm sure you'll be pleased. But I'd recommend to stay away from this Winter Frost set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Awesome!

10/13/2013
By ,
Rolla, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the double set through Walmart online because it was the cheapest and most efficient option.
My husband and I are thrilled with this dish set. So lightweight and inexpensive. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Response to negative reviews: Initially, I was worried because others mentioned warped plates, chipped plates, mismatched colors, and stoneware mugs. Yes, the mugs are stoneware, but they still weigh less than my other mugs. It's difficult to notice that the color of the mugs is very SLIGHTLY off than the other ware. You have to be searching for it to notice the tiny color difference. None of my plates arrived chipped or warped.
I plan on adding to my collection in the future with the more decorative Corelle plates; I think any design (mix and match) will complement my current white set.
The white version is a really great starter set. Hope this info helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

best dishes

10/19/2009
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best dishes. My mother swore by them and she was right. The Corelle is so easy to stack, and light too, so we are able to store it better in our small apartment cabinets. The dishes are extremely durable; people are amazed when I tell them that some of our Corelle are from the 80's when I was a kid, and now my own kids are using them. I do enjoy the winter white because the color is neutral and doesn't interfere with the food. I love the simplicity of the appearance also. I love that Walmart carries the pieces individually and in a variety of shapes and sizes so you can add to your collection one by one, as you wish. I wouldn't use anything else. They are lead free also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palm Beach, FL
som3
Posted 11/05/2012
Great dishes! Had plain white set for serving 8 people originally since 1980. During all those years I was single and shared these dishes with multiple roommates. I never had on single break but sometimes I noticed that dishes, bowls or coffee cups disappeared. I discovered that various roommates were taking coffee cups out with them in their cars with coffee still in them because they were running late for work and instead of bringing them back inside our apartment, they left them in their car and eventually threw them away. The same roommates and others took plates and bowls out of the apartment to take leftovers to work and never brought them back. Thank goodness, I was able to replace missing dishes through the years because they have been selling the same exact plain white dishes, bowls, coffee cups and other pieces individually at Publix Supermarket. If I had any other dinnerware set back in 1980, I would have never been able to find individual pieces anyware without buying a new set all the time. Right up until now, I have a serving set for 8 and they still sell them individually at Publix. I use this technique with everything I buy.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Keeping it SIMPLE

03/18/2008
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy the simple elegance of these dishes. I love how easily they stack and how well they fit into the dishwasher. They are also lightweight, and easy for my son to carry when he sets the table. They are extremely durable with most everyday use. No worries about taking them out of the dishwasher and finding chips or cracks.
Beware though, when these break, they REALLY break. When accidentally dropped onto a ceramic tile floor, these will shatter into a zillion pieces.
Another note-I would have preferred the set without the stoneware mugs. They don't match perfectly. They are more of a grayish white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good stuff

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these dishes for their durability. I typically use stoneware, but with kids I needed something that would hold up better. Stoneware gets chipped and cracked and broken easily. Corelle is chip and break resistant, which works great for my busy family. I purchased the plain white so that it could match with my Corelle serving pieces. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

lightweight and durable

05/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plan on odering more of specific pieces I want. I have always liked Corelle for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great for any home

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my set of Winter Frost for 30 years now. It has gone through children, dishwashers, slippery hands and 17 moves. Not only is it the most durable dishware you will ever find but it looks great no matter what the occasion, I use mine for every day and dinner parties. I highly recommend it for a wedding gift. 30 years later I can still find pieces to match it and you can't tell the old from the new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love 'em

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Correlle! I like that they don't take up as much space in the cupboard as stoneware or other type dishes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not enough good-sized pieces in the set!

10/27/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corelle ware as you know is very durable... tough to break and that's why I purchased it. It's extremely lightweight and 8 dinnerplates only take up 1 inch height in your cabinet. Plain white plates to go with all other serving pcs. you may have. The small saucer plates are really useless because they are too small for sandwiches or salads.... okay to put a piece of toast on, but that's about it! And the same goes for the small bowls... not big enough to use for salad or soup. I purchased two separate soup bowls to use for salad or soup for me and hubby and also purchased two larger flat sandwich-sized or salad sized pieces to use. The bowls that come with the set are okay for desserts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE these dishes!

12/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these beautiful dishes. Their simple yet elegant and the fact that they can stand up to my families dropping, banging and scrapping is a true test to the Corelle promise of durability. I highly recommend these dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Durable, Classic and Everyday

07/21/2010
By ,
Greenville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Corelle dishware. They are durable, lightweight, stack easily and fit compactly in the cabinet. This is not a fancy set by any means, but just what a busy family needs. I wasn't sure I'd like the coffee cups because they are not the same material, but after comparing my old Corelle mugs with these, I prefer these. They hold heat better and feel more substantial. Overall, I'm very pleased and know I'll have these a long while. The value is spectacular, I got a set of 12 (3 sets of 4) for $75. I did purchase luncheon plates at the store to add to the set, which come in handy for snacks or kids lunches. You'll be hard pressed to find a value like this and I received them all, with free shipping, within 2 days of ordering!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very disappointed

01/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first box I opened had 12 pieces rather than 16-there were no salad plates- so I didn't bother opening the second. The cups are stoneware and a heavier weight than the dishes are and consequently are not the same shade of white.
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Stoneware Cups
Posted 11/09/2013
Glad you mentioned cups. I'd like cups to be made of same material as other pieces.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Simplicity is Always in Style

10/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep buying these simple dishes because I know they will always make them. Fancier styles come and go but I always know if I buy these, they will still be around in a few years when I break more, and I won't have to replace a whole set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

My all time favorite dinerware

12/19/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this set for the second time after 14 years. I purchased this same set 14 years ago at Target for $29.99. I can't believe that I am able to find this set for a cheaper price after all these years. I still have few pieces left from before. None of the plates and bowls break ever. The only thing breaks is the cups. The plates and bowls are really high quality. The cups are slightly than average quality. But for this price, I'm happy to pay the price even without the cups. This set is not fancy but it is really durable and great for everyday use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

A must-have for the kitchen!

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up with Corelle. My mother had a set that we ate on every night, my sister bought one when she got married and moved into her own home and now I have one for myself. Here's why we love this set:
PRICE: four (4) place settings/16 pieces for under $30 (online) is a great buy. And, it's easy to buy extra plates, bowls, etc. when you want to to expand the set.
QUALITY: they're so lightweight and durable and last for years. You can throw them in the dishwasher day after day and they come out looking shiny and new for years.
VERSATILITY: they're simple and elegant and perfect for everyday meals and special occasions. I especially love the Winter Frost collection because you never have to worry about them clashing with other colors and patterns on your table. That's why restaurants use plain white dishes.
You can't go wrong purchasing this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Dishes hold up to the test of time

01/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 sets of Corelle dishes, a vintage pattern from 15 years ago, country cottage pattern purchased 10 years ago, and these simple white ones that I just purchased. My family is really hard on dishes and our Corelle dishes have lasted much longer than I ever expected. I recommend picking your pattern very carefully, since you may tire of the pattern before the dishes are ready for the trash. I really like the elegance of the simple white pattern. The mugs are much more useful than the old tea-style cups that came with my other sets. These dishes are extremely sturdy, stack nicely, and take up very little space. I would not buy anything else for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Great for Smart & Sensible Living

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought Corelle Dinnerware for my son and his wife. I bought them 2-16 piece sets after I had bought some for myself. I use them for barbecues and for eating outside all summer. They are easy to stack, do not take much room in the dishwasher, do not break easily, and are reasonably priced. One of the best things about these dishes is they are great to use for conserving the environment by making paper plates unnecessary. The plain white is my choice because I have used these dishes for showers, Christmas, and for larger parties. They coordinate with anything and your color choices to go with them are unlimited. Would suggest these dishes also for young adults starting out in an apartment. After buying your first set adding to them, especially in white is a no brainer. Great choice for anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Cornell winter frost wonderful

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money they're wonderful dishes . I read other reviews who claimed that they were missed matched and not of good quality ,I find that to be totally untrue they all match beautifully . I could care less that the box was not marked pretty, I'm totally satisfied and would highly recommend them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Disappointed!

12/07/2012
By ,
Anthem, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have another set of this which came in original packaging, thus costing more at a retail price. I bought additional set which is this from Walmart.
This set came in unmarked carboard box. I took it home and every bowls and dishes doesn't look as good as the more expensive retail boxed versions. You can easily see the unsmooth warped appearance in all of them.
Furthermore one of the dishes arrived chipped. Since they are pretty cheap it's not even worth driving back to Walmart for replacement. Overall I am unhappy with this substandard cheaply made set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 427 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next