Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set line is the ultimate, easy-care dinnerware for every day dining. Modern, fresh and perfect for all occasions, this Corelle 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Winter Frost is lightweight, durable and scratch-resistant. Your Corelle Dinnerware Set provides service for 4, including 4 dinner plates, 4 bread and butter plates, 4 soup / cereal bowls and 4 stoneware mugs. You can easily and conveniently stack the Corelle 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Winter Frost. Plus, this Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set is microwave and dishwasher-safe. You can feel confident purchasing the Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set as it comes with a manufacturer's 3-year replacement warranty against breaking and chipping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(520 Reviews) 414
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
400
4 stars
66
3 stars
25
2 stars
13
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation93%484 out of 519reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
400
4 stars
66
3 stars
25
2 stars
13
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Best dishes out there!

02/17/2013
By ,
surf city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these individually about 20 years ago and always wanted more. They look as good today as they did when first purchased them. I tried to buy them from the Corelle website but was never sure that they were exactly the same since there is no model number or exact color on the plates. So I took a chance and bought these from Walmart and they are perfect and exactly the same as my original plates. I really like these because they are thin and I can stack a lot of them in the same space it would take normal stoneware plates. I really have no use for the salad plates and this was another reason for non-purchase all these years (I kept hoping to buy the plates and bowls singly from a store, but to no avail). Also even though I use mugs, these are not the type I like. They are nice except for one thing, the bottom tapers off (small bottom or footprint) making them a little top-heavy. I really prefer the top and bottom of a mug to be the same size thereby making them much more stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Returned three sets

11/27/2011
By ,
Enola, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used Corelle in my home for years. Usually I love it. However, I ordered this set site to store and then picked up another set in store. When I opened them I realized that the color was different among the pieces. None of them really matched and some were sort of warped. The mugs are not Corelle glass. They are stoneware and appeared gray in color. I returned all three sets. I decided then to purchase a set with a pattern hoping the quality would be better. It was. I purchased three sets of Corelle in the Chutney pattern. I would have gotten them at Walmart but could only find them at a competing "mart" store. I'm so pleased with the purchase of the Corelle Chutney pattern. The mugs are stoneware but match the dishes exactly in appearance and feel. I guess corelle threw quality out the window with this winter frost set to keep the price low. Stick to a Corelle pattern, get it on sale and I'm sure you'll be pleased. But I'd recommend to stay away from this Winter Frost set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great Everyday Dishes

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the dishes! The dishes are light weight and can easily be handled by my grandchildren. I have twenty-four sets and recently used most of them when we had family for brunch during Thanksgiving. They are dishwasher and microwave safe and are just exactly what I need for everyday use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Awesome!

10/13/2013
By ,
Rolla, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the double set through Walmart online because it was the cheapest and most efficient option.
My husband and I are thrilled with this dish set. So lightweight and inexpensive. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Response to negative reviews: Initially, I was worried because others mentioned warped plates, chipped plates, mismatched colors, and stoneware mugs. Yes, the mugs are stoneware, but they still weigh less than my other mugs. It's difficult to notice that the color of the mugs is very SLIGHTLY off than the other ware. You have to be searching for it to notice the tiny color difference. None of my plates arrived chipped or warped.
I plan on adding to my collection in the future with the more decorative Corelle plates; I think any design (mix and match) will complement my current white set.
The white version is a really great starter set. Hope this info helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Have used Corelle for over 40 years

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used Corelle for over 40 years and Love them today as I did with my first set
I like the frost white because it is a color that goes with anything and it is easy to add on to the dishes you already have. You can not go wrong with Corelle.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

best dishes

10/19/2009
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best dishes. My mother swore by them and she was right. The Corelle is so easy to stack, and light too, so we are able to store it better in our small apartment cabinets. The dishes are extremely durable; people are amazed when I tell them that some of our Corelle are from the 80's when I was a kid, and now my own kids are using them. I do enjoy the winter white because the color is neutral and doesn't interfere with the food. I love the simplicity of the appearance also. I love that Walmart carries the pieces individually and in a variety of shapes and sizes so you can add to your collection one by one, as you wish. I wouldn't use anything else. They are lead free also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palm Beach, FL
som3
Posted 11/05/2012
Great dishes! Had plain white set for serving 8 people originally since 1980. During all those years I was single and shared these dishes with multiple roommates. I never had on single break but sometimes I noticed that dishes, bowls or coffee cups disappeared. I discovered that various roommates were taking coffee cups out with them in their cars with coffee still in them because they were running late for work and instead of bringing them back inside our apartment, they left them in their car and eventually threw them away. The same roommates and others took plates and bowls out of the apartment to take leftovers to work and never brought them back. Thank goodness, I was able to replace missing dishes through the years because they have been selling the same exact plain white dishes, bowls, coffee cups and other pieces individually at Publix Supermarket. If I had any other dinnerware set back in 1980, I would have never been able to find individual pieces anyware without buying a new set all the time. Right up until now, I have a serving set for 8 and they still sell them individually at Publix. I use this technique with everything I buy.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Light & Easy

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchase because dishes I had were much heavier & getting older with arthritis make it hard to hold heavy dishes. Love the plates, bowls and saucers but wasn't to happy with the cups.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Keeping it SIMPLE

03/18/2008
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy the simple elegance of these dishes. I love how easily they stack and how well they fit into the dishwasher. They are also lightweight, and easy for my son to carry when he sets the table. They are extremely durable with most everyday use. No worries about taking them out of the dishwasher and finding chips or cracks.
Beware though, when these break, they REALLY break. When accidentally dropped onto a ceramic tile floor, these will shatter into a zillion pieces.
Another note-I would have preferred the set without the stoneware mugs. They don't match perfectly. They are more of a grayish white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

can't beat the price

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality at a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

It is lightweight!!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy with my new dinnerware set, and the best its the lightweight, until now I don't have any problems like scratch.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great for any home

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my set of Winter Frost for 30 years now. It has gone through children, dishwashers, slippery hands and 17 moves. Not only is it the most durable dishware you will ever find but it looks great no matter what the occasion, I use mine for every day and dinner parties. I highly recommend it for a wedding gift. 30 years later I can still find pieces to match it and you can't tell the old from the new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Versatile and compact

10/28/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are lightweight and take very little storage space. Because they are white they go with any tablecloth and napkins. The online price of buying 2, four service sets at once saved me about $10.00.
I now have a service for 12. I have owned the first set for about 20 years. The other two sets I have had for 3 weeks.
The mugs are made of stoneware, which was a surprise to me. Very nice mugs, but heavier than the plates and bowls. I would prefer them to be made of the same material as the rest of the set, but I like them alright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nicer to the touch then expected, pleasant wheight

10/31/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coffee cups look almost like real china ware. So glad, to have plenty of cups with handles, that
Can not break off. The bread and butter plate is a bit small, I would have preferred a breakfast or
salad plate (8.5 inch ) with the set. I have to buy it separately, in the store.
It is all so much better then having paper plates for the holidays with guests.
The plates get hot in microwave, but wash fine in dishwasher and stack tightly, don' need much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great dishes

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
. These were bought as a gift. I've been using Corelle for 40 years. I love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

❤️My dishes.

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to complete the 76 piece set. Love the mugs. Nice ceramic.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love these dishes!!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how Corelle dishes stack together and aren't heavy. I bought these as a bundle, 2 for $49. It was the best deal around. Plus free shipping to my home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Thanksgiving lifesaver!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a last minute feast for 18 people on Thanksgiving, and this Corelle set workwd beautifully. You can add chargers and linens to dress it up for any occasion. It's beautiful and timeless. My sets were delivered quicker than expected, and were in perfect condition. I love my new Corelle!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not enough good-sized pieces in the set!

10/27/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corelle ware as you know is very durable... tough to break and that's why I purchased it. It's extremely lightweight and 8 dinnerplates only take up 1 inch height in your cabinet. Plain white plates to go with all other serving pcs. you may have. The small saucer plates are really useless because they are too small for sandwiches or salads.... okay to put a piece of toast on, but that's about it! And the same goes for the small bowls... not big enough to use for salad or soup. I purchased two separate soup bowls to use for salad or soup for me and hubby and also purchased two larger flat sandwich-sized or salad sized pieces to use. The bowls that come with the set are okay for desserts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE these dishes!

12/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these beautiful dishes. Their simple yet elegant and the fact that they can stand up to my families dropping, banging and scrapping is a true test to the Corelle promise of durability. I highly recommend these dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Just like Mom's

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to upgrade my everyday dishes and get enough to serve 8. Of course I wanted Corelle again, and this time plain white. My Mom had some just like this for at least 20 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 396 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next