Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set line is the ultimate, easy-care dinnerware for every day dining. Modern, fresh and perfect for all occasions, this Corelle 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Winter Frost is lightweight, durable and scratch-resistant. Your Corelle Dinnerware Set provides service for 4, including 4 dinner plates, 4 bread and butter plates, 4 soup / cereal bowls and 4 stoneware mugs. You can easily and conveniently stack the Corelle 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Winter Frost. Plus, this Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set is microwave and dishwasher-safe. You can feel confident purchasing the Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set as it comes with a manufacturer's 3-year replacement warranty against breaking and chipping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(458 Reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
355
4 stars
55
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation93%425 out of 457reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 118 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
355
4 stars
55
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Best dishes out there!

02/17/2013
By ,
surf city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these individually about 20 years ago and always wanted more. They look as good today as they did when first purchased them. I tried to buy them from the Corelle website but was never sure that they were exactly the same since there is no model number or exact color on the plates. So I took a chance and bought these from Walmart and they are perfect and exactly the same as my original plates. I really like these because they are thin and I can stack a lot of them in the same space it would take normal stoneware plates. I really have no use for the salad plates and this was another reason for non-purchase all these years (I kept hoping to buy the plates and bowls singly from a store, but to no avail). Also even though I use mugs, these are not the type I like. They are nice except for one thing, the bottom tapers off (small bottom or footprint) making them a little top-heavy. I really prefer the top and bottom of a mug to be the same size thereby making them much more stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Returned three sets

11/27/2011
By ,
Enola, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used Corelle in my home for years. Usually I love it. However, I ordered this set site to store and then picked up another set in store. When I opened them I realized that the color was different among the pieces. None of them really matched and some were sort of warped. The mugs are not Corelle glass. They are stoneware and appeared gray in color. I returned all three sets. I decided then to purchase a set with a pattern hoping the quality would be better. It was. I purchased three sets of Corelle in the Chutney pattern. I would have gotten them at Walmart but could only find them at a competing "mart" store. I'm so pleased with the purchase of the Corelle Chutney pattern. The mugs are stoneware but match the dishes exactly in appearance and feel. I guess corelle threw quality out the window with this winter frost set to keep the price low. Stick to a Corelle pattern, get it on sale and I'm sure you'll be pleased. But I'd recommend to stay away from this Winter Frost set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Awesome!

10/13/2013
By ,
Rolla, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the double set through Walmart online because it was the cheapest and most efficient option.
My husband and I are thrilled with this dish set. So lightweight and inexpensive. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Response to negative reviews: Initially, I was worried because others mentioned warped plates, chipped plates, mismatched colors, and stoneware mugs. Yes, the mugs are stoneware, but they still weigh less than my other mugs. It's difficult to notice that the color of the mugs is very SLIGHTLY off than the other ware. You have to be searching for it to notice the tiny color difference. None of my plates arrived chipped or warped.
I plan on adding to my collection in the future with the more decorative Corelle plates; I think any design (mix and match) will complement my current white set.
The white version is a really great starter set. Hope this info helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

best dishes

10/19/2009
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best dishes. My mother swore by them and she was right. The Corelle is so easy to stack, and light too, so we are able to store it better in our small apartment cabinets. The dishes are extremely durable; people are amazed when I tell them that some of our Corelle are from the 80's when I was a kid, and now my own kids are using them. I do enjoy the winter white because the color is neutral and doesn't interfere with the food. I love the simplicity of the appearance also. I love that Walmart carries the pieces individually and in a variety of shapes and sizes so you can add to your collection one by one, as you wish. I wouldn't use anything else. They are lead free also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palm Beach, FL
som3
Posted 11/05/2012
Great dishes! Had plain white set for serving 8 people originally since 1980. During all those years I was single and shared these dishes with multiple roommates. I never had on single break but sometimes I noticed that dishes, bowls or coffee cups disappeared. I discovered that various roommates were taking coffee cups out with them in their cars with coffee still in them because they were running late for work and instead of bringing them back inside our apartment, they left them in their car and eventually threw them away. The same roommates and others took plates and bowls out of the apartment to take leftovers to work and never brought them back. Thank goodness, I was able to replace missing dishes through the years because they have been selling the same exact plain white dishes, bowls, coffee cups and other pieces individually at Publix Supermarket. If I had any other dinnerware set back in 1980, I would have never been able to find individual pieces anyware without buying a new set all the time. Right up until now, I have a serving set for 8 and they still sell them individually at Publix. I use this technique with everything I buy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Keeping it SIMPLE

03/18/2008
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy the simple elegance of these dishes. I love how easily they stack and how well they fit into the dishwasher. They are also lightweight, and easy for my son to carry when he sets the table. They are extremely durable with most everyday use. No worries about taking them out of the dishwasher and finding chips or cracks.
Beware though, when these break, they REALLY break. When accidentally dropped onto a ceramic tile floor, these will shatter into a zillion pieces.
Another note-I would have preferred the set without the stoneware mugs. They don't match perfectly. They are more of a grayish white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great for any home

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my set of Winter Frost for 30 years now. It has gone through children, dishwashers, slippery hands and 17 moves. Not only is it the most durable dishware you will ever find but it looks great no matter what the occasion, I use mine for every day and dinner parties. I highly recommend it for a wedding gift. 30 years later I can still find pieces to match it and you can't tell the old from the new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great dishes

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dishes are simple, pretty white color, light and perfect for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Excellent dinnerware for daily use.......

04/04/2014
By ,
Zanesville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used Corelle for several years....very durable and long lasting. This set was a steal for only $50.00. Cheaper online than in the store. Plain white is a great choice for those who don't like the patterns. Dishwasher & microwave safe...you can't go wrong!! Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE these dishes!

12/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these beautiful dishes. Their simple yet elegant and the fact that they can stand up to my families dropping, banging and scrapping is a true test to the Corelle promise of durability. I highly recommend these dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

great basic set of dishes

03/27/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Corelle dishes are a nice white color that goes with everything. They are also very lightweight and incredibly smooth and shiny. The ceramic cups are heavier but still very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great product had for ten years.

03/27/2014
By ,
Greenwood, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this product for 10 years bought more to have more place settings. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not enough good-sized pieces in the set!

10/27/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corelle ware as you know is very durable... tough to break and that's why I purchased it. It's extremely lightweight and 8 dinnerplates only take up 1 inch height in your cabinet. Plain white plates to go with all other serving pcs. you may have. The small saucer plates are really useless because they are too small for sandwiches or salads.... okay to put a piece of toast on, but that's about it! And the same goes for the small bowls... not big enough to use for salad or soup. I purchased two separate soup bowls to use for salad or soup for me and hubby and also purchased two larger flat sandwich-sized or salad sized pieces to use. The bowls that come with the set are okay for desserts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice set of dishes for any occasion.

02/10/2014
By ,
Milwaukee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a basic white set of dishes that look clean and crisp. They are easy to take care of and .....of course.....won't break! The cups are a little different shade of white but they are nice and heavy......to keep your drink hot. I like the "no fuss" and should have switched to these a long time ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great

11/11/2013
By ,
Staten Island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this set! Easy to clean- dish washer safe, microwavable & light weight. It's exactly what every household needs- especially for the price! Great quality!! Would highly recommend! Comes in many colors & styles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

great product!

02/12/2014
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product & great service!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

So pretty & practical

03/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who needs heavy, ugly stoneware dishes? Not me! I love these light-weight, practical and pretty Corelle dishes. I already inherited a set that was at least 20 years old, but I didn't care for the pattern. Been using them for many years. Virtually indestructible, so I couldn't justify buying a new set. I finally decided to get the color I want...elegant, timeless, white.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great looking and durable

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is durable enough for every day and still looks great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Awesome everyday dinnerware

12/06/2013
By ,
Savannah Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Corelle for over 30 years and wouldn't buy any other for daily use. It is lightweight and easy to care for. My favorite thing about these dishes are that they are so light weight. The older I get the more I appreciate the ease in handling these dishes. I also like the new coffee cups that come with the sets. my older set has short coffee cups but the new ones are more of a mug... love that. cant say enough about these dishes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16

03/05/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corelle dishes are always a great choice. They are light and durable. They also last a very long time and are easy to clean. This is a very nice set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Everyday or Sunday best

03/04/2014
By ,
Lady Lake, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a double set (8 place settings). The plain white dishes go with every decor for any occasion. We'll probably add a few pieces, like serving dishes and casseroles, to round things out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 339 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next