Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set line is the ultimate, easy-care dinnerware for every day dining. Modern, fresh and perfect for all occasions, this Corelle 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Winter Frost is lightweight, durable and scratch-resistant. Your Corelle Dinnerware Set provides service for 4, including 4 dinner plates, 4 bread and butter plates, 4 soup / cereal bowls and 4 stoneware mugs. You can easily and conveniently stack the Corelle 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, Winter Frost. Plus, this Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set is microwave and dishwasher-safe. You can feel confident purchasing the Corelle Livingware Dinnerware Set as it comes with a manufacturer's 3-year replacement warranty against breaking and chipping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(510 Reviews) 404
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
391
4 stars
65
3 stars
25
2 stars
13
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation93%474 out of 509reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
391
4 stars
65
3 stars
25
2 stars
13
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Best dishes out there!

02/17/2013
By ,
surf city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these individually about 20 years ago and always wanted more. They look as good today as they did when first purchased them. I tried to buy them from the Corelle website but was never sure that they were exactly the same since there is no model number or exact color on the plates. So I took a chance and bought these from Walmart and they are perfect and exactly the same as my original plates. I really like these because they are thin and I can stack a lot of them in the same space it would take normal stoneware plates. I really have no use for the salad plates and this was another reason for non-purchase all these years (I kept hoping to buy the plates and bowls singly from a store, but to no avail). Also even though I use mugs, these are not the type I like. They are nice except for one thing, the bottom tapers off (small bottom or footprint) making them a little top-heavy. I really prefer the top and bottom of a mug to be the same size thereby making them much more stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Returned three sets

11/27/2011
By ,
Enola, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used Corelle in my home for years. Usually I love it. However, I ordered this set site to store and then picked up another set in store. When I opened them I realized that the color was different among the pieces. None of them really matched and some were sort of warped. The mugs are not Corelle glass. They are stoneware and appeared gray in color. I returned all three sets. I decided then to purchase a set with a pattern hoping the quality would be better. It was. I purchased three sets of Corelle in the Chutney pattern. I would have gotten them at Walmart but could only find them at a competing "mart" store. I'm so pleased with the purchase of the Corelle Chutney pattern. The mugs are stoneware but match the dishes exactly in appearance and feel. I guess corelle threw quality out the window with this winter frost set to keep the price low. Stick to a Corelle pattern, get it on sale and I'm sure you'll be pleased. But I'd recommend to stay away from this Winter Frost set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Awesome!

10/13/2013
By ,
Rolla, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the double set through Walmart online because it was the cheapest and most efficient option.
My husband and I are thrilled with this dish set. So lightweight and inexpensive. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Response to negative reviews: Initially, I was worried because others mentioned warped plates, chipped plates, mismatched colors, and stoneware mugs. Yes, the mugs are stoneware, but they still weigh less than my other mugs. It's difficult to notice that the color of the mugs is very SLIGHTLY off than the other ware. You have to be searching for it to notice the tiny color difference. None of my plates arrived chipped or warped.
I plan on adding to my collection in the future with the more decorative Corelle plates; I think any design (mix and match) will complement my current white set.
The white version is a really great starter set. Hope this info helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

best dishes

10/19/2009
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best dishes. My mother swore by them and she was right. The Corelle is so easy to stack, and light too, so we are able to store it better in our small apartment cabinets. The dishes are extremely durable; people are amazed when I tell them that some of our Corelle are from the 80's when I was a kid, and now my own kids are using them. I do enjoy the winter white because the color is neutral and doesn't interfere with the food. I love the simplicity of the appearance also. I love that Walmart carries the pieces individually and in a variety of shapes and sizes so you can add to your collection one by one, as you wish. I wouldn't use anything else. They are lead free also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palm Beach, FL
som3
Posted 11/05/2012
Great dishes! Had plain white set for serving 8 people originally since 1980. During all those years I was single and shared these dishes with multiple roommates. I never had on single break but sometimes I noticed that dishes, bowls or coffee cups disappeared. I discovered that various roommates were taking coffee cups out with them in their cars with coffee still in them because they were running late for work and instead of bringing them back inside our apartment, they left them in their car and eventually threw them away. The same roommates and others took plates and bowls out of the apartment to take leftovers to work and never brought them back. Thank goodness, I was able to replace missing dishes through the years because they have been selling the same exact plain white dishes, bowls, coffee cups and other pieces individually at Publix Supermarket. If I had any other dinnerware set back in 1980, I would have never been able to find individual pieces anyware without buying a new set all the time. Right up until now, I have a serving set for 8 and they still sell them individually at Publix. I use this technique with everything I buy.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nicer to the touch then expected, pleasant wheight

10/31/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The coffee cups look almost like real china ware. So glad, to have plenty of cups with handles, that
Can not break off. The bread and butter plate is a bit small, I would have preferred a breakfast or
salad plate (8.5 inch ) with the set. I have to buy it separately, in the store.
It is all so much better then having paper plates for the holidays with guests.
The plates get hot in microwave, but wash fine in dishwasher and stack tightly, don' need much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Keeping it SIMPLE

03/18/2008
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy the simple elegance of these dishes. I love how easily they stack and how well they fit into the dishwasher. They are also lightweight, and easy for my son to carry when he sets the table. They are extremely durable with most everyday use. No worries about taking them out of the dishwasher and finding chips or cracks.
Beware though, when these break, they REALLY break. When accidentally dropped onto a ceramic tile floor, these will shatter into a zillion pieces.
Another note-I would have preferred the set without the stoneware mugs. They don't match perfectly. They are more of a grayish white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great for any home

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my set of Winter Frost for 30 years now. It has gone through children, dishwashers, slippery hands and 17 moves. Not only is it the most durable dishware you will ever find but it looks great no matter what the occasion, I use mine for every day and dinner parties. I highly recommend it for a wedding gift. 30 years later I can still find pieces to match it and you can't tell the old from the new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

snow whites

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used corelle dishes for the last two decades or longer: whites, different design and back to white. They rarely break and they look great on the table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

light weight

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, and just what I was looking for. The weight is so light that it is hard to believe.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Disappointed

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product didn't have the quality that I expected from Corelle. The dinnerware was bulky, heavy and the color had a dull look. The dishes came in two boxes, one of which contained significant breakage...very poorly packed. Had to return this purchase.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

It is lightweight!!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy with my new dinnerware set, and the best its the lightweight, until now I don't have any problems like scratch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

A must-have for the kitchen!

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up with Corelle. My mother had a set that we ate on every night, my sister bought one when she got married and moved into her own home and now I have one for myself. Here's why we love this set:
PRICE: four (4) place settings/16 pieces for under $30 (online) is a great buy. And, it's easy to buy extra plates, bowls, etc. when you want to to expand the set.
QUALITY: they're so lightweight and durable and last for years. You can throw them in the dishwasher day after day and they come out looking shiny and new for years.
VERSATILITY: they're simple and elegant and perfect for everyday meals and special occasions. I especially love the Winter Frost collection because you never have to worry about them clashing with other colors and patterns on your table. That's why restaurants use plain white dishes.
You can't go wrong purchasing this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

great dinnerware for a great price!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dinnerware set is very durable and goes with everything. We will be using it in a guesthouse so I can replace any broken pieces at Wal-Mart should they accidently get broken. That is a huge plus since most sets are not available in individual pieces.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Not enough good-sized pieces in the set!

10/27/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Corelle ware as you know is very durable... tough to break and that's why I purchased it. It's extremely lightweight and 8 dinnerplates only take up 1 inch height in your cabinet. Plain white plates to go with all other serving pcs. you may have. The small saucer plates are really useless because they are too small for sandwiches or salads.... okay to put a piece of toast on, but that's about it! And the same goes for the small bowls... not big enough to use for salad or soup. I purchased two separate soup bowls to use for salad or soup for me and hubby and also purchased two larger flat sandwich-sized or salad sized pieces to use. The bowls that come with the set are okay for desserts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE these dishes!

12/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE these beautiful dishes. Their simple yet elegant and the fact that they can stand up to my families dropping, banging and scrapping is a true test to the Corelle promise of durability. I highly recommend these dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

BETTER BUT NOT LIKE BEFORE

11/04/2014
By ,
TARPON SPRINGS, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I USED CORELLE PLATES FOR MORE THAN 20 YEARS, BUT THE OLD ONE HAD BETTER QUALITY. I USE ONE SET FOR 6 YEARS AND LOOK LIKE NEW. NOW, THE NEW ONES IN 10 DIAS YOU SAW THE MARKS OF KNIFES USIGN TO CUT MEAL.
I EXPECT THE MUGS AT THE SAME MATERIAL, BUT THEY MADE IN CERAMIC COVERT WITH PORCELAIN.
ANY WAY ARE GOOD , BUT THE QUALITY IS LOWER THAN BEFORE. WHY? DON'T KNOW
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Versatile and compact

10/28/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are lightweight and take very little storage space. Because they are white they go with any tablecloth and napkins. The online price of buying 2, four service sets at once saved me about $10.00.
I now have a service for 12. I have owned the first set for about 20 years. The other two sets I have had for 3 weeks.
The mugs are made of stoneware, which was a surprise to me. Very nice mugs, but heavier than the plates and bowls. I would prefer them to be made of the same material as the rest of the set, but I like them alright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very disappointed

01/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first box I opened had 12 pieces rather than 16-there were no salad plates- so I didn't bother opening the second. The cups are stoneware and a heavier weight than the dishes are and consequently are not the same shade of white.
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Stoneware Cups
Posted 11/09/2013
Glad you mentioned cups. I'd like cups to be made of same material as other pieces.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great for everyday dishes!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Corelle for my everyday dishes at home, and I bought these for my son's college dorm kitchen. I especially like Corelle because 1) they are made in America (so I don't have to worry about dangerous chemicals in foreign products leaching into our food), 2) they are light weight, 3) they are strong, durable, dishwasher/microwave safe 4) and do not take up a lot of storage space. I ordered the dishes online and had them delivered to my home; everything arrived in perfect condition. This set was very affordable, and I am sure it will outlast my son's four years at college. And if something gets broke (with four boys in a dorm), then I can just order replacements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Livingware Winter Frost 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Durable product

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Corelle products. I wouldn't buy anything else. Long lasting, durable product with small kids that not so gently place dishes in the sink. Nice and slim, doesn't take up a lot of cupboard space. Beware when it breaks it does shatter, but takes a lot for that to happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 386 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next