Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ten Strawberry Street 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

Ten Strawberry Street 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

The 10 Strawberry Street Serving Bowl is a stylish addition to your dining table. This serving bowl features a gently sloping shape for an interesting appearance. A curved rim and clean lines add grace to the piece. This serving bowl is 16 inches and can also be used as a snack holder. Made of porcelain, the Whittier canoe bowl can be used in a microwave oven. Maintaining it will be a snap, as this bowl is dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

Lovely decor item!!!!!

04/25/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bowl! I've been looking for a decorative bowl for my dinning table and this works out perfectly. I filled it with plastic fruits and it can hold nicely 2 dozen limes and lemons. It is heavier and thicker than i thought; very well made. I got so much compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

Very Stylish Bowl

04/16/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item to sit atop my diningroom sidebar/server. It looks wonderful! The shape is such that it looks different when you look at it from different areas in the room. Brightly white. And a really great value compared to similar items from other retailers. Very happy with this little treasure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White
01/18/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one word WOW!!!! Love love love this you wont be sorry you got this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

Arrived in about 12 pieces

09/24/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this bowl and then it arrived smashed into about 12 pieces. Didn't want to chance ordering another one and have the same thing happen again. My local Wal-Marts do not carry this in store. Will be looking for a bowl like this elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

Not As Expected

06/02/2008
By ,
Marietta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not your normal bowl- though it matches nicely with the rest of the Ten Strawberry St. products, it is not deep enough to actually hold much of anything that is not solid... I suspect it was created to display fruit or something of the like.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

Absolutely Beautiful

08/25/2009
By ,
Webster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bowl is absolutely beautiful and looks great on my table. I use it as a fruit bowl. I was so shocked when I opened it by the look and size. It was much larger than expected. I was so pleased with it I gave one as a house warming gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

Beautiful!

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw this bowl, I thought it might be really nice for what I needed. Upon receiving it, it was more beautiful than I anticipated. It's really nice and very large. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

Beautiful Center Piece

10/12/2008
By ,
Jerseyville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bowl makes a great center piece for the middle of a table. I love to add seasonal fruit inside the bowl as a focal point in my dinning room. This item is great for a modern home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White
08/28/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bowl. I'm very impressed. It worked well for my tea party. It's the perfect size. There were no surprises!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

stylish

11/27/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bowl is so great! It looks great. I use it for a fruit bowl. It exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White
01/10/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bowl looks a lot different in the picture. Still nice but not at all what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White

A Unique Bowl

06/02/2010
By ,
western NYS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very expensive looking but very affordable...makes a wonderful gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 10 Strawberry Street Whittier 16" Canoe Serving Bowl, White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5