Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Featuring a warm rustic finish, the Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" is the perfect match for a flat panel or widescreen TV, and it also works with conventional televisions. Pair this television storage console with our Summit Mountain audio stand to create an fantastic home entertainment setup. The Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" also features two closed-door storage areas with adjustable shelves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(657 Reviews) 616
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
191
3 stars
73
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation84%547 out of 655reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 276 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
191
3 stars
73
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

essence of patience

01/24/2008
By ,
birmingham,alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product to be a good piece of furniture for the purpose it served economically,However the assembly was very,very time consuming and is highly not recommended if you are a person of no patience.The cabinet itself appears to be very durable and has a very attractive flare that could very well fit any decor.It was just enough to accomidate my needs.Please donot attempt to assembly unless you have reserved time for this special project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

It looks beautiful

01/26/2008
By ,
ABQ, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fought my husband for this because it was more than the 80 bucks he wanted to spend to hold up his 3000 dollar LCD, that aside we love it and now he says I am right it looks really nice. It is a easy assembly just time consuming. You will be glad you did though. This is beautiful and looks so good. I love the line and intend to buy more pieces. This is a quality piece for the walmart brand. Good job big box store. It is heavy to move so I feel confident it will stand up to the test of a family of five. I love the pieces that hold the shelves they are really sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Tv stand

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the tv stand for my son for Christmas and I could not have been happier with it. He had no problems putting it together and it looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

great quality and beautiful furniture

02/05/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv stand for my 55 inch tv and it fits perfectly. The stand is a about an inch longer on each side. It was very easy to put together, with great, well organized hardware and easy instructions. It is made out of great materials and even the back piece is wood and not cardboard, like some other pieces I have bought from Walmart. The color is just a little bit darker than what is pictured, but that is perfect for us because it matches the book cases we have next to it. This piece looks much more expensive than it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Much better than those Sauder centers

12/22/2013
By ,
Columbia MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I researched centers this one stuck in my mind. I looked at many and this one appeared very well made and nice and heavy, over 100 lbs. It was a Christmas gift for my son and he put it together in a few hours with no trouble. I liked it also as you can get other furniture that matches. It was not supposed to arrive until after Christmas but received it 7 days early. Would highly recommend. Unless you want something for a few thousand, don't look, just get this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Entertainment center

02/19/2014
By ,
Wilkesboro , N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,good price ,very nice looking piece of furniture. Received product in a timely manner. Well pleased .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

only one problem

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV table was better than expected. The only problem was during assembly the shelf on top of the drawer should be installed with the finished edge facing forward. I should have payed closer attention during assembly but instructions did not mention this and I had to disassemble to get it right. Finish and look is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Beautiful piece

01/28/2008
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful piece. Takes a while to assemble, but instructions are well clear/written and hardware is nicely packaged. One minor downside, it obviously had been freshly stained and the trip overseas to the store didn't do much to mitigate the fumes. Needed to assemble it in a well-ventilated area. However, it looks/feels solid and well made, like a furniture store piece. Was well worth the price/effort to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great Deal

07/31/2008
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Tv Stand it compliments the room and is very sturdy. Just put it up a few weeks ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

The highest quality for the money

04/01/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first product that we had puchsed and shipped site-to-store. It would have been nice to purchase in the store, but it was never avaliable. The product itself was amazingand contrary to other reviews the stand was not difficult to assemble. The stand quality far surpasses its price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great tv stand

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv stand was exactly what I was looking for. Great quality for the price. Love the color/finish in the rustic oak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

great looking cabinet

02/01/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We liked the looks of this product so much, that we bought the last one in stock, even though the carton was in very bad condition. When we got it home all the hardware and feet of the cabinet was missing. We called customer service and they sent out the missing parts (it took a week to receive the parts). The cabinet looks so good that it was worth the wait. We had a problem with the drawer part of the cabinet as the holes were drilled in the wrong place for the glides. DH drilled some new ones and all is well.
While the knobs on the cabinet are of good quality, I replaced them with fancy knobs which only made the cabinet look better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Love this

02/01/2008
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned this tv stand for 7 months now. I love the storage and the deepness of the cabinets and drawer. It looks kind-of worn but in a good way. We were able to fit three consoles in the open space above the drawer by not using the dividing shelf. Couldn't be more pleased with this item. Durable and sturdy for the price. Assembly took an hour or so, but once it was together it looked great. Beware that it is quite heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Perfect Fit

01/01/2009
By ,
Benton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just couldn't find the right TV console to fit my budget and home decor and then a friend suggested Walmart.com. Within minutes I found this beautiful console that had everything I was looking for I love the conpartments w/doors where I hide DVD's and the drawer where I keep all the remotes. I cannot say enough about this console, it is absolutely a perfect fit!! I was so please with the quality that I ordered the matching end table.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Definitely helps to have help to set up

07/10/2014
By ,
Osceola, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You could set this up by yourself, but some parts are hard to handle by yourself. That being said, all parts are well marked so you can make sure to use the right ones. Once set up, this is a really good looking piece of furniture with two open shelves to put in your electronic equipment and quite a bit of storage, too. I also bought the two towers that match this. I ordered this shipped site to store, and the store staff was very helpful in getting this loaded in my truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Better than expected!

02/04/2009
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV stand, the media tower and two of the end tables. I was mostly worried about the TV stand because other reviews noted how difficult it was to put the stand together. My 22 year old son put this stand together in 3 hours. He described it as being "moderately difficult"... but well worth the time and trouble. The media tower was very easy to assemble and the end tables were very, very easy to assemble. I love this set and would definitely recommend it ~ but take your time and maybe even ask for help putting the TV stand together. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

quality furniture

03/25/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This console is not just another piece of "quick" furniture. It is built from quailty wood that looks like much more was spent than the price. I plan on buying the media towers and also the matching end tables to complete my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

WOW!!!

03/24/2009
By ,
Racine, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is beautiful. I was a little nervous reading other reviews thinking it would be hard to put together, but it was very simple. It looks very rich, and the color is georgeous!! All the parts were there, and all the holes were drilled correctly. This item is a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Exceeded Expectations

05/25/2009
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes beautifully with our oak floors and primitive decor. A beautiful product and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

LOVE IT!!!!

12/01/2008
By ,
Houston , Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. I also purchased two book selves for both sides of the TV & stand. It looks like a high priced entertainment system. The only issue I had it the instructions said it would take 1 1/2 hours to put together and it took my husband and I 4 hours, and we are pretty good at putting furinture together. Other than that: all the pieces were there and the instructions were GREAT. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a nice looking entertainment system at a resonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 617 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  31 Next