Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Featuring a warm rustic finish, the Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" is the perfect match for a flat panel or widescreen TV, and it also works with conventional televisions. Pair this television storage console with our Summit Mountain audio stand to create an fantastic home entertainment setup. The Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" also features two closed-door storage areas with adjustable shelves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.992 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(615 Reviews) 574
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
182
3 stars
71
2 stars
32
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation83%510 out of 613reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 272 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
182
3 stars
71
2 stars
32
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
10/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great! A little difficult to assemble and some of the hardware doesn't match up to the holes. If you take your time and make small modifications it works great! I'd say it was a pretty good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

summit mountain tv stand

12/05/2010
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is perfect. It looks great,it's heavy, and it looks like you paid a lot of money for it. It takes some time to put together but well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Excellent Stand!!!

12/05/2010
By ,
Salem, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stand online because I liked the way it looked. I did not read the reviews and got nervous because some other put together things I bought were not good. So when this arrived and we assembled it I was thrilled!! Not only is it as beautiful as the pictures, but assembly was not hard. Looks wonderful with our tv too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

great quality and beautiful furniture

02/05/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv stand for my 55 inch tv and it fits perfectly. The stand is a about an inch longer on each side. It was very easy to put together, with great, well organized hardware and easy instructions. It is made out of great materials and even the back piece is wood and not cardboard, like some other pieces I have bought from Walmart. The color is just a little bit darker than what is pictured, but that is perfect for us because it matches the book cases we have next to it. This piece looks much more expensive than it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great piece

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't write many reviews, but is thought this one should be something you don't miss out on if u r considering a tv stand. It took my husband and I about 1.5 to put together, but it's a nice solid piece of furniture. I think it is well worth the $ we paid for it. It's one of my favorite frugal pieces of furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

essence of patience

01/24/2008
By ,
birmingham,alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product to be a good piece of furniture for the purpose it served economically,However the assembly was very,very time consuming and is highly not recommended if you are a person of no patience.The cabinet itself appears to be very durable and has a very attractive flare that could very well fit any decor.It was just enough to accomidate my needs.Please donot attempt to assembly unless you have reserved time for this special project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

tv console

05/14/2008
By ,
Sonora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a project to put together and a little frustrating but the finished product is really nice! It is sturdy and the finish is beautiful!! I would definitely recommend buying it but pay someone to put it together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Inexpensive but very impressive appearance

12/27/2008
By ,
North Branford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an inexpensive product but makes a very expensive appearance like a piece of fine wood furniture. It comes in many pieces and took us about five hours to put together. Some parts had to be fixed by my husband because they did not conect exactly right and one small scratch on right bottom front door that is only noticed if you know its there. Overall a very nice product that made an excellent addition to our family room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

great stand

03/01/2009
By ,
toledo, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice stand! when we first got it there were several parts missing and damaged so my husband contacted walmart to return the stand to get a new one shipped and walmart paid for the shipping! after all the trouble to get a new one we love the stand it is very beautiful in living room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Looks great!

06/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV consule looks great. It's a great value, but it took me most of the day to put together. The directions are great, but it's detailed.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Pretty Piece of Furniture...

05/13/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
but a bear to put together. You can start out with the directions that come with it but be sure to have handy a nail gun. You're going to want to use it instead of the little locking things that come with the table. They break easy. Real easy. It took us about 3 hours to put together and went even faster after we decided to use nail gun. The look is beautiful once put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Good Look, Good Price

10/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice entertainment stand. It is sturdy and looks very nice! We were surprised by the value that we got, since it was considerably less than others we looked at. I would use caution if you are handyman challenged, there are good directions, but it takes someone with a little know-how to get this put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
11/23/2012
By ,
warwick, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised with this purchase. If the instructions are followed, assembly was easy but did take a bit of time. The surprise was the quality. The look is solid wood and it appears to be a much more expensive piece of furniture .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
12/21/2012
By ,
Central NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived a week earlier than original delivery date. Although instructions said it could be put together in 1.5 hours - I had to do it over 2 days for a total of 6 hours. Lots of pieces so I personally felt the need to be very organized and meticulous. It was worth the time investment and yes, I did it alone. Nice, heavy and beautiful piece of furniture. Bought the matching coffee table, 2 end tables, and media center. Absolutely love it and the storage space is great. All the pieces look great in my living room. This is NOT a beginner's project, so get someone to help you put it together if you've never done this before. Intermediate skills or higher are a good match.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
06/06/2013
By ,
OREGON, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price
Has very Rich Color eye appeal : CLASS ITEM
Solid Cabinetry, GOOD STORAGE availability
Twin 16 yr old Grandsons assembled stand with virtually no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

great

04/18/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks great, is sturdy, great price, and was easy to assemble. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. I assembled it within half an hour. there is a strong smell for the first week or so, after that the smell is only in the cabinets where it isn't able to air out. I love this piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great Deal

07/31/2008
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Tv Stand it compliments the room and is very sturdy. Just put it up a few weeks ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Mountain Television Console

05/20/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble with understandible instructions. Looks great and is very functional
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

TV Console meets my expectations!

11/11/2009
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a best price hunter but I like things to look good and be of high qualify.....this product satisfied all of the above! It looks like an expensive piece of furniture when we were finished putting it together. The color of the wood matched our other furnishings perfect. It has plenty of storage and adjustable shelves.
Only downfall would be that it took two of us several hours to put it together when the package said it should take one person 1 1/2 hours. Don't know if that was a stretch or we are very slow at putting things together. However, it looks beautiful and everything opens and closes properly! Great Buy and great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

a great tv stand

12/01/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stand about 6 months ago and was a little concerned about the color. Once it got here and we put it together, well, its just beautiful. The pictures on the sight doesn't do it much justice. Its very sturdy and heavy. We love ours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 575 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  29 Next