Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Featuring a warm rustic finish, the Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" is the perfect match for a flat panel or widescreen TV, and it also works with conventional televisions. Pair this television storage console with our Summit Mountain audio stand to create an fantastic home entertainment setup. The Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" also features two closed-door storage areas with adjustable shelves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.993 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(620 Reviews) 579
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
183
3 stars
71
2 stars
33
1 star
50
Customer Recommendation83%514 out of 618reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 274 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
283
4 stars
183
3 stars
71
2 stars
33
1 star
50
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

I LOVE IT!

02/07/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a beautiful piece of furniture and was better looking than I imagined. Was a little nervous about set up, but after about 3 hours I was done and it was definitely worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
03/16/2009
By ,
rome NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with appearance for the price. fairly easy assembly. great product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
10/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great! A little difficult to assemble and some of the hardware doesn't match up to the holes. If you take your time and make small modifications it works great! I'd say it was a pretty good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Mountain Television Console

12/22/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty, made very well. Don't expect to get it put together in just an hour. Takes about 2.5 hours and you need help holding the pieces together. VERY sturdy and I love the look. Want a good, inexpensive, nice looking console.. buy this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great Value

01/09/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all other reviews, I ordered this product anyway. Glad I did! I know it is not solid wood, but it looks great. Took longer than expected to assemble, but I didn't use any power tools. reat value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
03/11/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to assemble if you seperate all components before starting. Went together very easily. No missing pieces. LOOKS NICE. I would recommend this unit to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

tv console

05/05/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful piece of furniture, for department store bought. Very sturdy, weighs a lot. I do love it, it works for my needs .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Very well made

12/03/2010
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised when I opened the box, and saw that the back was made of wood. It is the first TV stand, or even bookcase that I have seen that has this. The whole stand is very sturdy and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Very nice

12/14/2012
By ,
Sioux Center, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable and good quality, only a couple hours to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Improved assembly tips.

03/18/2013
By ,
Louisville, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the T.V. stand after reading many of the reviews and was able to correct some of the problems that were indicated.
First of all, I had no problems with the hardware breaking. Mainly because I was very careful not to tighten too aggressively. I did make the mistake of tightening the legs too far. The screws came up thought the bottom of the table. You can tighten quite a bit but don't over do it. I loosened the screws and hammered down the break though and you can hardly tell.
The thing that I really improved on was the sturdiness of the unit. The thing I recommend is to glue all of the wooden pegs at both ends. Then when you tighten the cam screws which don't hold very good over time , but are good enough to hold tight until the glued pegs have a chance to dry.
I was quite suprised at the sturdiness I was able to obtain. It really is solid and strong.
It did increase the assembly time though. But was worth the extra effort.
The table really is beautiful and is as strong as any other regular table.
This is a must buy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

essence of patience

01/24/2008
By ,
birmingham,alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product to be a good piece of furniture for the purpose it served economically,However the assembly was very,very time consuming and is highly not recommended if you are a person of no patience.The cabinet itself appears to be very durable and has a very attractive flare that could very well fit any decor.It was just enough to accomidate my needs.Please donot attempt to assembly unless you have reserved time for this special project.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Inexpensive but very impressive appearance

12/27/2008
By ,
North Branford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an inexpensive product but makes a very expensive appearance like a piece of fine wood furniture. It comes in many pieces and took us about five hours to put together. Some parts had to be fixed by my husband because they did not conect exactly right and one small scratch on right bottom front door that is only noticed if you know its there. Overall a very nice product that made an excellent addition to our family room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

A very nice product.

01/14/2009
By ,
Mayville, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is very nice and it looks great in my home. It was very easy to assesmble however it did take a couple hours for me and my husband to do so. I am very satisfied with the look and stability of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great Value

05/27/2009
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good, stable TV Console for a great price. But assembly took about 5 hours due to the CAM lock system they use and instructions that could use more details. I could now do it in the advertised 1.5 hours after the first one.
Also, in Site to Store shipping the box was badly damaged, but the product was OK.
It was worth the trouble and is a good looking, solid unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Loved it!

07/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a lot of work to put together but in the end it is great. It was not expensive at all and it has great storage for dvds and stuff like that. I really liked it. It did take a while to put together, but it was worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Nice Piece of furniture

12/22/2009
By ,
Southport, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall my wife and I are extremely satisfied with this unit. It is solid wood and beautiful. There's no way to beat the price for this type of quality. The only drawback was that it took me a bit more time to assembe than instructions indicated...so if you don't have patience for assembly, I would pass on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Excellent Value

01/15/2010
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy. The quality of the wood looks expensive,but the purchase price was not. It was easy to put together--easy instructions. I wish this came in a larger size so I can put it in the living room and this one in my bedroom. I am planning on buying other pieces in the grouping to coordinate with my tv stand. Way to go Summit and Walmart--great product---great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Beautiful for the money

10/26/2010
By ,
Great Falls,MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem we had was that some of the holes were not exact. Other than that, it went together quite nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
03/16/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was fairly easy to put together. Seemed like a lot of work at first with all the pieces, but directions are well explained and it came out nice. Only set back was that I thought it was alot bigger than it actually is but it's nice so I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Nice looking

03/28/2011
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cabinet came in good condition and all parts were there. It looked like it was going to be a huge project to assemble but it went together relatively well. The doors were a little hard to adjust. After we were done, it looked like the picture on the order!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 580 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  29 Next