Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Featuring a warm rustic finish, the Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" is the perfect match for a flat panel or widescreen TV, and it also works with conventional televisions. Pair this television storage console with our Summit Mountain audio stand to create an fantastic home entertainment setup. The Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" also features two closed-door storage areas with adjustable shelves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(600 Reviews) 559
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
270
4 stars
178
3 stars
71
2 stars
32
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation83%495 out of 598reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 269 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
270
4 stars
178
3 stars
71
2 stars
32
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Good Quality - Low Price

01/06/2009
By ,
Milford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television console is much nicer than I expected. However, it took much longer to assemble than anticipated. The finished product looks like an expensive piece of furniture and no one would ever guess it was bought at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
11/23/2012
By ,
warwick, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised with this purchase. If the instructions are followed, assembly was easy but did take a bit of time. The surprise was the quality. The look is solid wood and it appears to be a much more expensive piece of furniture .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Better than expected!

02/04/2009
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this TV stand, the media tower and two of the end tables. I was mostly worried about the TV stand because other reviews noted how difficult it was to put the stand together. My 22 year old son put this stand together in 3 hours. He described it as being "moderately difficult"... but well worth the time and trouble. The media tower was very easy to assemble and the end tables were very, very easy to assemble. I love this set and would definitely recommend it ~ but take your time and maybe even ask for help putting the TV stand together. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great Product

03/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stand. It looks great and was easy to put together. I put it together by myself and it did take a few hours but it was easy. And I don't know what anyone else was talking about in previous reviews about pieces and holes not lining up or the wood being damaged. Every piece fit together perfect, I mean some are snug but it's better then being loose and wobbly. Also nothing was damaged it all looks beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Mountain TV Console

03/13/2009
By ,
Rehoboth Beach, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made product. We were pleased with the quality and assembly instructions were easy to follow. I have received many comments on how well made the product is and how much they like the console's appearance. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

A very needed product

06/15/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product itself is GREAT. When I received it it was split down the side on one of the boards (d). The manual says not to return it to the store, so I decided to go ahead and check the rest of the material to see if all there.There was a lot of hardware missing. Some of the other pieces of the boards were so messed up, they looked awful.
So I called the number in the manual and told them of all the pieces, the numbers and the names of the hardware. I told them how badly some of the boards looked. It was a lot. I thought they were going to tell me go ahead and take it back to the store. Instead they not only took the order but delivered them in a timely manner. If it wasn't for the company that I called, I would have never had my tv stand that I love so much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Like this stand a lot!

12/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this tv stand on internet on love it. That's true it take time to assemble it but the result it's great. We were very glad and recommand this product without hesitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
03/16/2009
By ,
rome NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with appearance for the price. fairly easy assembly. great product for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the look our the Summit Mountain TV Stand. However, the shelves inside of the stand do not sit completely level. Also, I ordered the matching Coffee Table and the nobbes do not match. Other then that I love it and would reccomend others to purchase this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Loved it!

07/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a lot of work to put together but in the end it is great. It was not expensive at all and it has great storage for dvds and stuff like that. I really liked it. It did take a while to put together, but it was worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Very Good

12/17/2009
By ,
Fort Lauderdale FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first, we thought it would be hard to put together but after some time and patience, we got it together within 24 hours. We are very happy with this product. We just bought a new TV to go with this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

great looking cabinet

02/01/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We liked the looks of this product so much, that we bought the last one in stock, even though the carton was in very bad condition. When we got it home all the hardware and feet of the cabinet was missing. We called customer service and they sent out the missing parts (it took a week to receive the parts). The cabinet looks so good that it was worth the wait. We had a problem with the drawer part of the cabinet as the holes were drilled in the wrong place for the glides. DH drilled some new ones and all is well.
While the knobs on the cabinet are of good quality, I replaced them with fancy knobs which only made the cabinet look better.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Love this

02/01/2008
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned this tv stand for 7 months now. I love the storage and the deepness of the cabinets and drawer. It looks kind-of worn but in a good way. We were able to fit three consoles in the open space above the drawer by not using the dividing shelf. Couldn't be more pleased with this item. Durable and sturdy for the price. Assembly took an hour or so, but once it was together it looked great. Beware that it is quite heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great stand for the price!

11/30/2012
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this stand about a week ago and are extremely happy with it. It did take me about 3 hours to put together, but it was definitely worth the time.
During the process of building it, we did run into a few problems, but nothing serious. At one point in the directions, you feel like things are backwards as they ask you to put the finished edge a different way than you think it would go. We actually put it the way we thought it was supposed to be, and then we had to go back and change it to the way the directions had it, because they were right. It just felt weird putting it together that way.
Most of the holes line up where the were supposed to be, there were a few tiny pilot holes for the smaller screws that were off, but it didn't really matter. You can put the screws in where they are supposed to go even if the pilot hole is a little off.
The hardest part was after we had it all together, the doors would stay shut and they would pop open. It took us a while to figure out that we had to move the latches closer to the edge so it would work properly. The pilot holes were too far back and the latch wasn't catching.
Even though it took a long time to put together and it was difficult, it is a very beautiful piece of furniture that we are happy to have and it looks fantastic in our living room. It holds our 52" just fine. With anything you have to put together, it will take time and it may be difficult, but in the end, we are extremely happy with this purchase. It is also very sturdy. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great for the money and features

10/06/2011
By ,
Coppell, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes time to assemble but the final product its great
Great look, nice doors and drawer, but be aware, you will spend at least 1.5 hr. on this unit, and the 2 doors are tricky to adjust.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great Product

12/28/2012
By ,
Clayton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have put other items like this together (entertainment centers, bookcases etc.) you won't have a problem at all. My husband put it together in about 2 hrs and that was while watching a basketball game. It came with all of the pieces and proper nuts, bolts, etc. It is very heavy and looks great. I don't have any cons. The directions were easy to follow also. I would recommend this to a friend and family. We plan on buying the bookcase media center for it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

summit mountain tv stand

12/05/2010
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is perfect. It looks great,it's heavy, and it looks like you paid a lot of money for it. It takes some time to put together but well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great product for the price

08/11/2010
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy stand that looks great. The wood has a very nice finish and is darker than in the picture which I liked. My husband put it together and took him longer than what the guide said it should, he had to call cust service once for help. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable stand with great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Excellent Stand!!!

12/05/2010
By ,
Salem, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stand online because I liked the way it looked. I did not read the reviews and got nervous because some other put together things I bought were not good. So when this arrived and we assembled it I was thrilled!! Not only is it as beautiful as the pictures, but assembly was not hard. Looks wonderful with our tv too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Wonderful TV stand for the money.

01/11/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just had a young man put it together for us and it was 2 hours from start to finish. Went together very easily, nothing missing, everything fit and it looks beautiful. He did use wood glue to reinforce it. I love the color and the sturdiness of it. He did not have any problems with it. Everything you see is wood. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 560 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  28 Next