Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Featuring a warm rustic finish, the Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" is the perfect match for a flat panel or widescreen TV, and it also works with conventional televisions. Pair this television storage console with our Summit Mountain audio stand to create an fantastic home entertainment setup. The Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" also features two closed-door storage areas with adjustable shelves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.997 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(639 Reviews) 598
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
187
3 stars
72
2 stars
34
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation83%530 out of 637reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 276 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
187
3 stars
72
2 stars
34
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
12/18/2012
By ,
Wellsville, UT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice piece for the money. However a few extra hardware pieces would have been nice, as I broke three of the cam locks, and now have to go find some at Home Depot.
Took longer to assemble than anticipated, and I am an experienced cabinet person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Love it!!

11/13/2012
By ,
Washington, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow I really love it! It's very nice in appearance, very heavy. It was easy to assemble though, as always, time consuming. I rated this product a 5 because I just love it, BUT this AND the matching coffee table I ordered had the wrong parts, I had to call and have them shipped which took a week. With the tv stand they sent me matching doors so the holes were off for the hinges so I had to get a new door sent. The coffee table had mismatched legs. Verrrry annoying but worth it in the end, I can't believe how inexpensive this set is!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

love love love

05/25/2012
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So impressed with the color and style. Very.very nice I am so glad I bought it. The color is perfect and we might buy the end tables to go with our furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
10/15/2011
By ,
Forestville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this in the picture on this site. It looks even better in person! I really really love my new TV stand! I needed a drawer and 2 cupboard doors, so this was perfect and my 47" TV fits wonderfully on it. I thought the price was great, too. It is very sturdy and doesn't look cheap at all. Highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
12/10/2012
By ,
Danville, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My review is similar to the others. It is much darker wood than what you see on line. My husband, who is mechanically inclined, it took him 3 hours to put it together. However, it is a nice and stury piece of furniture...not cheaply made. We have a 60 inch television on it and it fits perfectly. I can highly recommend, however, make sure you know, the wood is much darker than you realize when looking at the pic on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
11/23/2012
By ,
warwick, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised with this purchase. If the instructions are followed, assembly was easy but did take a bit of time. The surprise was the quality. The look is solid wood and it appears to be a much more expensive piece of furniture .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Beautiful

01/08/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the TV Stand and matching bookcases as a bundle. They arrived at the same time at my local walmart. The stand was very easy to put together and is beautiful. If you put it together by yourself, it will take about an hour and a half. The hardest part were the feet as they require an Allen Wrench which is provided. Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
06/06/2013
By ,
OREGON, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price
Has very Rich Color eye appeal : CLASS ITEM
Solid Cabinetry, GOOD STORAGE availability
Twin 16 yr old Grandsons assembled stand with virtually no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
12/21/2012
By ,
Central NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived a week earlier than original delivery date. Although instructions said it could be put together in 1.5 hours - I had to do it over 2 days for a total of 6 hours. Lots of pieces so I personally felt the need to be very organized and meticulous. It was worth the time investment and yes, I did it alone. Nice, heavy and beautiful piece of furniture. Bought the matching coffee table, 2 end tables, and media center. Absolutely love it and the storage space is great. All the pieces look great in my living room. This is NOT a beginner's project, so get someone to help you put it together if you've never done this before. Intermediate skills or higher are a good match.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great piece for the price.

05/21/2013
By ,
Northern Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. After looking at similarly priced pieces in the store was not sure if this would be nice. It is very nice. It was not hard to put together but did take some time. Would buy it again or similar products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Beautiful unit!

12/31/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV stand is beautiful, distressed dark oak. It went together easily - did take a couple of hours, though. It looks great in our living room, which is decorated mostly with the same distressed oak, and is actually narrower than our previous unit. Looks wonderful with our new TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Nice piece of furniture for the price.

04/01/2013
By ,
Derby, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice heavy piece of furniture. The colors of the wood are great! A definite plus in the room. Read the instructions and don't watch TV while putting together. It is not difficult, just need to pay attention to what you are doing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Very happy with tv stand

12/14/2013
By ,
Wheeling,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does not look like an assemble yourself product. Took about 2 hours to put together, but was taking my time to make sure I was doing it correctly. Looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Good value

11/07/2013
By ,
Dunkirk, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. Looks great !! Only took 4 hours and 2 people to put it together. Directions were good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Love it!

12/19/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty piece of furniture. It blends in nicely with my other woods because it's a combination of wood colors. Great stand . Very sturdy. Lots of storage space. We are mother and daughter, I've tried to put furniture together before, what a disaster, so I thought "why not ask Walmart if they would put it together and I would pay them. Walmart (shout out to Bernie) put it together at no price. I couldn't even tip the man who did such a wonderful job. 2 associates even brought it out to my car and loaded it for me. We are very happy with Walmart service and will continue to buy from them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Very beautiful for the price.

12/23/2013
By ,
Sonoma County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely a two person job. Don't have the TV on, don't have a cocktail, just focus. Took the two of us about 3 careful hours. Cam locks were the most trouble, some of the cam bolts didn't come down far enough for the cam locks to catch. This broke a few of them, luckily Home Depot had them in stock. Cleaned it with Orange Oil and it just came out beautiful. The pen they provided for any blemishes really did an amazing job. Give yourself plenty of space and don't be in a hurry. We also got the tall media shelf and the coffee table. The media shelf went together easily with one person and is just as beautiful as the TV stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

great quality and beautiful furniture

02/05/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv stand for my 55 inch tv and it fits perfectly. The stand is a about an inch longer on each side. It was very easy to put together, with great, well organized hardware and easy instructions. It is made out of great materials and even the back piece is wood and not cardboard, like some other pieces I have bought from Walmart. The color is just a little bit darker than what is pictured, but that is perfect for us because it matches the book cases we have next to it. This piece looks much more expensive than it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great stand

01/14/2014
By ,
West Monroe,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stand!! Super easy to put together by myself and I am just a blonde girl lol! Very sturdy I at 175lbs have stood on top of it my baby likes to stand in bottom drawer and play so drawer is sturdy love this stand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great piece

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't write many reviews, but is thought this one should be something you don't miss out on if u r considering a tv stand. It took my husband and I about 1.5 to put together, but it's a nice solid piece of furniture. I think it is well worth the $ we paid for it. It's one of my favorite frugal pieces of furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Much better than those Sauder centers

12/22/2013
By ,
Columbia MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I researched centers this one stuck in my mind. I looked at many and this one appeared very well made and nice and heavy, over 100 lbs. It was a Christmas gift for my son and he put it together in a few hours with no trouble. I liked it also as you can get other furniture that matches. It was not supposed to arrive until after Christmas but received it 7 days early. Would highly recommend. Unless you want something for a few thousand, don't look, just get this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 599 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  30 Next