Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Featuring a warm rustic finish, the Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" is the perfect match for a flat panel or widescreen TV, and it also works with conventional televisions. Pair this television storage console with our Summit Mountain audio stand to create an fantastic home entertainment setup. The Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" also features two closed-door storage areas with adjustable shelves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(657 Reviews) 616
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
191
3 stars
73
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation84%547 out of 655reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 276 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
191
3 stars
73
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Improved assembly tips.

03/18/2013
By ,
Louisville, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the T.V. stand after reading many of the reviews and was able to correct some of the problems that were indicated.
First of all, I had no problems with the hardware breaking. Mainly because I was very careful not to tighten too aggressively. I did make the mistake of tightening the legs too far. The screws came up thought the bottom of the table. You can tighten quite a bit but don't over do it. I loosened the screws and hammered down the break though and you can hardly tell.
The thing that I really improved on was the sturdiness of the unit. The thing I recommend is to glue all of the wooden pegs at both ends. Then when you tighten the cam screws which don't hold very good over time , but are good enough to hold tight until the glued pegs have a chance to dry.
I was quite suprised at the sturdiness I was able to obtain. It really is solid and strong.
It did increase the assembly time though. But was worth the extra effort.
The table really is beautiful and is as strong as any other regular table.
This is a must buy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
05/20/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packed well, easy assembly and looks great, very happy with our choice. Looked for months before making a decision and feel we made the right one. Color was a big issue and am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
06/06/2013
By ,
OREGON, OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price
Has very Rich Color eye appeal : CLASS ITEM
Solid Cabinetry, GOOD STORAGE availability
Twin 16 yr old Grandsons assembled stand with virtually no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Overall very sturdy and good looking piece.

07/11/2013
By ,
Homosassa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, small cams are thin and break easily. Other than that it is a sturdy and good looking piece of furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

very nice! goes great with primitive country look

10/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was very happy with this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Good value

11/07/2013
By ,
Dunkirk, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. Looks great !! Only took 4 hours and 2 people to put it together. Directions were good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

substantial piece, more like wood than the usual

11/30/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The end product is worth the time putting this piece together. Even though it is advertised as a manufactured wood product, the quality is much nicer and the finish is not a wood looking sticker. The end result is a heavy piece of furniture. The hinges on the cupboard doors are more decorative than something for heavy duty use. The drawer has wheeled runners that allow it to slide in and out easily and while the bottom piece is a thinner piece of wood than the rest of the drawer pieces, it will still hold it's capacity full of dvds or anything you might want to use it for. The shelves are all adjustable and the back is covered, so you do not see all the way through to the wall. There is a hole that you can stuff all the cords through, so you won't see those through the unit either.
I am not a fix it guy. In fact, I'm a 55 year old woman, but can read instructions and do minor repairs. Tools required are just a couple of screwdrivers. The instructions are not difficult to understand and I only changed up the way I did things a few times. Overall, it probably took a leisurely 2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Very happy with tv stand

12/14/2013
By ,
Wheeling,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does not look like an assemble yourself product. Took about 2 hours to put together, but was taking my time to make sure I was doing it correctly. Looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Love it!

12/19/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a pretty piece of furniture. It blends in nicely with my other woods because it's a combination of wood colors. Great stand . Very sturdy. Lots of storage space. We are mother and daughter, I've tried to put furniture together before, what a disaster, so I thought "why not ask Walmart if they would put it together and I would pay them. Walmart (shout out to Bernie) put it together at no price. I couldn't even tip the man who did such a wonderful job. 2 associates even brought it out to my car and loaded it for me. We are very happy with Walmart service and will continue to buy from them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Very beautiful for the price.

12/23/2013
By ,
Sonoma County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely a two person job. Don't have the TV on, don't have a cocktail, just focus. Took the two of us about 3 careful hours. Cam locks were the most trouble, some of the cam bolts didn't come down far enough for the cam locks to catch. This broke a few of them, luckily Home Depot had them in stock. Cleaned it with Orange Oil and it just came out beautiful. The pen they provided for any blemishes really did an amazing job. Give yourself plenty of space and don't be in a hurry. We also got the tall media shelf and the coffee table. The media shelf went together easily with one person and is just as beautiful as the TV stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great TV Stand

12/26/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very pleased to see that this was a sturdy, solid stand. Fairly easy to put together and came with good directions. Equally as nice as what you would find at a furniture store for half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Wonderful TV stand for the money.

01/11/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just had a young man put it together for us and it was 2 hours from start to finish. Went together very easily, nothing missing, everything fit and it looks beautiful. He did use wood glue to reinforce it. I love the color and the sturdiness of it. He did not have any problems with it. Everything you see is wood. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great stand

01/14/2014
By ,
West Monroe,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stand!! Super easy to put together by myself and I am just a blonde girl lol! Very sturdy I at 175lbs have stood on top of it my baby likes to stand in bottom drawer and play so drawer is sturdy love this stand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great addition to the living room

02/03/2014
By ,
the gorge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3+ hrs to put together, but well worth it. Looks very nice, doesn't look cheap. looking to add to it with the shelves, coffee table and end tables. nice looking furniture for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Very nice

02/07/2014
By ,
Louisville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together just time consuming high quality sturdy top and shelves
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

great purchase for the price

02/13/2014
By ,
toms river, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice sturdy piece of furniture. It looks nice. I would recommend to anyone especially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Entertainment center

02/19/2014
By ,
Wilkesboro , N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,good price ,very nice looking piece of furniture. Received product in a timely manner. Well pleased .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great piece

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't write many reviews, but is thought this one should be something you don't miss out on if u r considering a tv stand. It took my husband and I about 1.5 to put together, but it's a nice solid piece of furniture. I think it is well worth the $ we paid for it. It's one of my favorite frugal pieces of furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

nice

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This piece was very nice heavy and sturdy, not cheap wood or cheap looking, when it came in I had the store to put it together for me, it is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great stand, a little patience goes a long way

06/04/2014
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of, the stand is awesome. Looks really nice in the living room and is very sturdy. It actually looks like one of those more expensive brand stands. The only con of the stand is that it does take some time to build. It took me about and hour and a half but it was worth it. I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 617 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  31 Next