Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Featuring a warm rustic finish, the Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" is the perfect match for a flat panel or widescreen TV, and it also works with conventional televisions. Pair this television storage console with our Summit Mountain audio stand to create an fantastic home entertainment setup. The Summit Mountain TV Stand for Televisions up to 50" also features two closed-door storage areas with adjustable shelves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(657 Reviews) 616
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
191
3 stars
73
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation84%547 out of 655reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions | 276 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
191
3 stars
73
2 stars
34
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Better than expected

12/06/2009
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful piece of furniture for the money and fits in with my Tuscan style livingroom very nicely. My only complaint is the time it took to put it together. It took 2 of us about 3 hours but once together I think it was well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Nice piece of furtinture

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took my husband and me about 4 hours to put together, all pieces were all there and not broken at all, the wood color is beautiful. The cam locks are a little tricky. There is an arrow on each cam lock, which much be lined up and pointed towards the hole, if that is done, then they all screw in correctly. My 50" TV" fits perfectly on looks great on this stand. I had free shipping and FedEx delivered before he expected date. Very satisfied customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
04/27/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stand looks good, it was easy to put together, but I did have problems with a couple of the locking cams but I was able to make them work. The bottom piece was broken when I opened the box, when I called in for a replacement piece it was very easy and I had what I needed in about 1 week with no hassels. The stands looks like something that you would buy at a high end furniture store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

STURDY AND WELL DESIGNED

02/22/2008
By ,
Outer Banks, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this console after seeing the display at WalMart. I was impressed by its sturdy construction and the fact that it does not look like most laminated particle-board pieces that are commonly sold. This piece lived up to every expectation.
Assembly took about 1 1/2 hours and only required a screwdriver and an Allen wrench (the later of which was included). Assembly was fairly easy provided you follow the directions and orient each piece exactly as shown in the illustrations. This product is a great value and I highly recommend it. The only drawback is that the only other two pieces offered in the collection are a media storage cabinet and an end-table. I would like to see many more pieces in the collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
06/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Inexpensive but very impressive appearance

12/27/2008
By ,
North Branford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an inexpensive product but makes a very expensive appearance like a piece of fine wood furniture. It comes in many pieces and took us about five hours to put together. Some parts had to be fixed by my husband because they did not conect exactly right and one small scratch on right bottom front door that is only noticed if you know its there. Overall a very nice product that made an excellent addition to our family room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Good Look, Good Price

10/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice entertainment stand. It is sturdy and looks very nice! We were surprised by the value that we got, since it was considerably less than others we looked at. I would use caution if you are handyman challenged, there are good directions, but it takes someone with a little know-how to get this put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Nice piece

03/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice piece for occasional use.. One piece was missing it's finish, scratched easily.. be careful, but hey the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

summit tountain tv stand

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy quality easy to assemble looks wonderful when flanked by matching entertainment center shelving units
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Love this product

05/11/2009
By ,
Orange County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this product shipped site to store with no problems at all. My husband put it together in around 3 hours with no hitches at all, he is very mechanically minded.
The unit looks very expensive and seems very sturdy, our flat screen will look great on it. I also purchased two of the maching end tables and I also love how they look. Great furniture for the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Wonderful product, great value

05/11/2009
By ,
Williamston, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked good, not bad to put together, right size, really a good experience.
We looked at the other reviews and some seemed negative about the assembly but we did not have any problems. It is heavy, but because of that very stable for the big screen tv we bought it for. A positive experience, I would totally recommend this product. The store helped us load it and although we had to take it out of the box in pieces to get it into our basement level, it all worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

GREAAT

07/06/2009
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT TOOK A LITTLE TIME TO PUT TOGETHER BUT WHEN IT WAS DONE. GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Love it,perfact

09/03/2009
By ,
Gordon,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we were really happy with the Summit Television
Console...It is well made, beautiful and holds all the components beautifully....
Very happy with Wal-Marts service and speedy
service....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
12/09/2009
By ,
Harrisville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this as a gift, and it is beautiful and per my son in law, sturdy and easy to put together..
Recommend this product.
Also recommend site to store shipping, fast and free!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Summit Mountain Television Console

05/07/2010
By ,
Browning, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It was put together in less than an hour with 2 people. Everything seemed to line up really well. I give it a full 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

great quality for a wally world piece

02/24/2008
By ,
oroville,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was the first piece of furniture i bought from walmart. I like the look, it has a sort of worn finish that goes great with the rest of my decor. was failry easy to put together and is very heavy/durable wood. looks great a finished piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

tv console

05/05/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful piece of furniture, for department store bought. Very sturdy, weighs a lot. I do love it, it works for my needs .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great piece of furniture

07/14/2010
By ,
Largo, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this product on line to match the end table I got last year...I waited & watched as the price slowly dropped from about $250 to $159 on line. I was taking a change as they didn't have it on display in store. Ordering & having it shipped free to local store was a breeze. It turned out to be a VERY solid great tv console...Wood is beautiful. Not to hard to put together (bout 4-5 hrs) But if you take your time and do it right it turned out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes
04/04/2011
By ,
Franklin, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this piece of furniture. The only thing about it was that it was very difficult to put together. It took practically a half of a day to put it together.
I love this style so much that even though it is difficult to put together, I will be buying the end tables to match.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Summit Mountain TV Stand for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Quality & Stylish

02/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best pieces my husband and I have assembled. It looks like something I saw at pottery barn, but for a 5th of the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 617 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  31 Next