Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lexmark Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lexmark Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

It prints, copies, scans, reduces and enlarges photos and documents. A 1.7" color screen and 4" x 6" photo scan guides make it easy to place and preview photos. You can quickly print photos without a PC from a memory card or PictBridge camera interface. A countdown timer tracks printing progress. Lexmark Imaging Studio software is included to enhance photos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(474 Reviews) 398
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
105
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation91%432 out of 474reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
319
4 stars
105
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

won't scan

11/08/2008
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The print quality on this printer is exceptional. However, when attempting to scan it wants to download an application list. Why? Good question. AND, more times than not it is unable to download the application list and therefore will not scan. I'm taking this printer back to Walmart and buying an HP product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 362 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great printer, very slow software

12/18/2008
By ,
Fishersville, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased my first Lexmark X4530 and was delighted to find it was the perfect stand alone printer.
Cons-
Unfortunately, when I use it as a scanner, unlike all my previous Lexmark all-in-ones, I found when I try to scan something first it takes a long time for the annoying and superfluous Lexmark imaging studio to open, then there are a couple more pointless windows before I can scan. When I finally get ready to save and name the file, it is in a non-standard window that doesn't attempt to auto-complete the file names; when scanning and saving a series of similar named files in the same folder, you have to enter the whole name each time, unlike my previous Lexmark X-series printers.
Unlike the reliable X73 & X83 models I used on the same computer, with the X4530 scans from the computer usually work but often fail and a window opens telling me I need to scan from the printer instead; sometimes scanning from the printer fails and I have to restart.
Pros-
A great stand alone printer - Why didn't Wal-Mart bother to tell us about this wonderful feature? Prints clear and faster than my previous Lexmark printers.
Prints well, prints relatively fast for the price
Comes with handy text recognition that works well.
Photo studio software can be handy, great for once in a while,but is way too slow for a busy home office.
All comparisons are made using Windows XP Pro and McAfee antivirus
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 363 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not what we expected

12/20/2008
By ,
spokane,wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have to this day been able to get the wireless portion to work, The copies and the scan work great. Even tech support at Lexmark can get it to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 364 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Good printer bad features

06/28/2008
By ,
Dacula, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Good:
This printer prints pretty well. It looks good and the copier and scanner work well. The simple interface on the printer itself is good. USB connection is good.
The Bad:
but it is hard to use on a mac and isn't that great of an interface on the computer. The scanner software is not great either. The wifi works but does not connect to wireless networks well at all so the whole reason I bought the printer didn't work. After hours of support talk I accomplished nothing and just returned the printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 365 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

lexmark all in one

10/06/2008
By ,
port charlotte, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Goes into sleep mode and loses wireless connection. When it loses wireless connection, it is almost like reinstalling it. Hook up a USB cable and start over. Pretty stupid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 366 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Can't figure out wireless

10/09/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality prints, but the wireless won't connect. Our laptops will, but the printer can't seem to connect. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 367 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
11/24/2008
By ,
Magnolia, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like this printer it was easy to set up, the only problem that I have with it is I can't seem to get it to hook up with my laptop, and this is the reason that I purchased it so I would only have one printer for desk and laptop, do alot of genealogy and I am always printing stuff out, wanted it in study not in living room where I do alot of my work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 368 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

didn't perform as promised

12/27/2008
By ,
Dahlonega, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good price and printer for PC but our Macs will not "locate" the wireless printer - so the two people with Macs can either not print - or I'll have to return it and get a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 369 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Wireless Connection Issues

01/12/2009
By ,
Jackson, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The printer has issues with wirleless connections with Dell/Vista.
After several driver patch downloads from Microsoft, and Lexmark, the drivers are not recognized and I have resorted to plugging in in withe USB cord to print. UGH!
Also, I have to reboot to get the printer to work if I have had my Dell Inspiron laptop on hibernate.
I would highly recommend if you have a Dell with Vista installed you do not want this printer.
Also, paper jams are a real bugger to remove. Hard to get adult-sized fingers in the spaces to extract paper.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 370 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Lexmark x4530

09/06/2008
By ,
Chicago suburbs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lexmark makes it virtually impossible to refill or purchase remanufactured inkjet cartridges. Unless you are content to purchase new cartridges each time you need ink, stay away from not only the x4530, but from Lexmark. Other printers may cost more initially, but not so in the long run. Find out about "refill-ability" before you buy. I didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 371 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

not as expected

12/25/2007
By ,
blairsville Ga.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
according to the advertisement this is a wireless unit but I can not get it to work unless hooked up to my home computer not what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 372 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Almost Nice

12/11/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If this printer would have been able to print on the paper, i would recommend. Every time i loaded the paper, it said there wasn't any paper loaded! this was extremely frustrating.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 373 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Wireless and Printless

11/10/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This printer looked like a very good deal, however I could not make it print online with my PC (it worked fine in standalone mode), After contacting Lexmark, they too were unable to make it work reliably and advise me to contact my operating system support group (Microsoft XP). I have had the system for a number of years and it has worked with several printers during that time. My guess is that Lexmark has problems with their driver software and I returned the printer to Walmart. I replace the unit with a Canon MF4150 and it is working fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 374 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Unsure

12/21/2008
By ,
south carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After having the printer for 2 weeks attempted to use the scanner option and it did not work. After spending a total of over 3 hours chatting and on the phone with tech support at Lexmark it was determined it could not be fixed. Customer service was very good and they are sending as a new printer in an updated verson free of charge. Of course we still have the hassle of not being able to use the scanner, and having to send this one back or whatever they want us to do with it. I don't know if this was a random problem or if this is a glitch in this specific printer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 375 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Great Printer but too expensive for cartridges

03/16/2009
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Let me start by saying that I love this printer. However, the darn thing makes it IMPOSSIBLE to refill the cartridges. (Error messages and will not print if you don't put in a new cartridge. I have tried everything!) I was forced to purchase a new black cartridge for $23 and it only lasted 3 weeks. We are moderate users only. While the quality and convenience of this printer is great, it is TOO expensive to run based on the replacement cost of the ink. If I had it to do over again I would buy an HP.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 376 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Not wifi easy

11/20/2008
By ,
Reno
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Still working on getting the wifi to work. The CD gives the drives for the wifi, but does not set up the wifi router for the printers to work, so you have to put in the IP yourself....OK, but now need to get a spooler program to slow the speed down so the printer can get the doc to print.....If I new it was this much of a pain, I'd just buy a long printer cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 377 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

no support correct

12/27/2008
By ,
Webster, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I never connect this product wireless. I bought this product to connect 3 computers over router with printer. I send my problems over email 5-6 times. They never solve my problem to install printer wireless. They support is for nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 378 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

Doesn't work for me.

03/29/2008
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this printer, installed the software, printed a couple of pages and I was very happy. But since then I've had nothing but trouble. The printer started printing only the last page of any document. I didn't change any of the settings and it still stopped printing all of the pages. I've also installed the software on my laptop at least 6 times. I try to print now and the printer is not listed as an option. The fax option is still there, but not the printer. Each time I re-install the software I can print for a short period of time. Then the printer just disappears. I'm tired of uninstalling and installing the software just to print a page. Save yourself a headache and get a different wi-fi printer. This one is not worth the time to figure out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 379 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner

A bummer

07/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a Lexmark All-in-one wireless printer, model X4530 from WalMart on the net. I received the printer but it would not feed paper. I called Lexmark, and they shipped me another replacement model. Three or four days later I get this X5495 All-in-one, but it is not wireless. I now have two printers. I called Lexmark again. This time they sent me a replacement model since they didn't have any more X4530's. In a few more days I get this Model X4550, wireless All-in-one, and shipped the other two printers back.
This X4550 printer is great with a lot of nice features.
I have to say that Lexmark was easy to deal with, even though they made a mistake by shipping me the wrong printer to start with.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 380 for Lexmark X4530 Wireless All-in-One Printer/Copier/Scanner
01/20/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We loved, loved, loved this printer . . .
. . . for ten days, until it broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
361-380 of 399 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20 Next