Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Epson Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Epson Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer

Make your ordinary projects extraordinary with the Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer, the all-in-one that always delivers amazing results. There's no need to compromise on speed; whether you're printing color or black-and-white documents, the CX7400 delivers both at up to 28 pages per minute. Best of all, you don't need to wait for an available computer to get started. Print brilliant color photos right from your memory card or camera. And with Auto Photo Correction, you're sure to get perfect photos automatically.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation68%60 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer

Slow Printer

03/12/2008
By ,
Moline, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It eats ink like crazy, it's slow to get started, loud as can be while printing, won't take card stock paper w/o being manual fed, won't take regualr paper 1/2 the time, shoots out more sheets than it's printed. Over all, you might as well spend alil more money on a different brand and get better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer

A very bad choice.

03/19/2008
By ,
U.S.A.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Uses to much ink it doesn't last long.Leaves streaks on photo paper.Shakes when printing takes to long
to start print.Don't like the scan program with it.It's
just a terrible printer.Will go back to Lexmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer
03/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great printer a little noisy but for the most part it does what it says it does!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer

A good buy for the price

03/29/2008
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did research for a specific price range and this consistently came up as a good buy along with a Canon Pixma. I've had it a month and it works very well. My ink cartridges haven't emptied quickly as other reviewers indicate although I bought extras at the time of purchase. The website warned that a printer cable wasn't included so I was prepared fot that. Quick & easy set-up. It is very noisy when first pulling the paper into the printer but otherwise prints quickly & quietly. I'm very pleased with it for my purposes (everyday use). I do wonder whether I should have paid the extra $20 for the Epson CX8400 but overall, I'm very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer

Needs more description on order info

03/19/2008
By ,
Midland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was indicated to order the USB cable BUT nothing was said about older USB cables not being compatible. That would have been helpful. The new black ink cartridge malfunctioned and a new one was required to get the printer running. It took me three hours from start to finish to get it up and going. I wasn't pleased about this. I have been happy with the print quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer
02/12/2008
By ,
NOWHERE, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to hook up and install, even with Windows Vista. Only problem I had was the black ink cartridge was empty when I recieved the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer

Church Printer

03/02/2008
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one for my church duties. I make cd labels for our cd ministry. Saves a lot of ink and makes beautiful pictures on the labels. Quick also on printing. Could not ask for anything better to help out for my church duties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer
05/31/2008
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. It is not big or bulky and designed for small office space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer

Wonderful Printer !!!

01/19/2008
By ,
Mitchell, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Epson Stylus CX7400 Series Printer
Have had it 2 days and I love it ! I have restored
some of my faded photos and they have come out
wonderfully! I highly recommend this printer
I bought it from a Walmart store, because they had
it in stock then. My old HP was nice, but this one is
awesome !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Epson Stylus CX7400 All-in-One Printer
Based on the average of (79) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5