Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

French by design, this rifle was made for the Army. Adopted by Special Ops and, most famously, by the French Foreign Legion, it is known for its versatility and performance. This officially licensed Famas air soft replica is made with a high-density composite to give you a reliable and accurate air soft which features the exclusive BAXS shooting system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%55 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

Famas

07/05/2009
By ,
Detroit,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Gun
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 2 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

Surpasses Expectations

03/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gun. My gun, personally, needed to be tightened a little on the sight, and was a bit cracked from overtightening on one of the screws near the front grip, however, this is not a problem because it is well covered up and the plastic is very durable. It did not come with sufficient instructions, but it is very simple to use. It is very strong, and has good range. It also have a lot of velocity, and the bullets do not curve, and are not even noticeable. You can't see them coming! I have a feeling this gun will last a long time.
Also, on a side note, I would like to thank the Walmart staff. You guys do a great, quick, and precise job. The shipping for this product was estimated to come within a minimum of 4 days (for processing time). It came in just 2 days. Very prompt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 3 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

buy this airsoft

01/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is very easy to use except for the sight but once you figure out how it works you can hit a 25 cent pice from 30 feet away with 20.g pellets i strongly recomend this gun with its 45 roung mag and quick load system allthough it may be slightly heavey than expected if you get a bipod you can easly hit any target personly i use 20.g pellets or ultrasonic Bbs with this gun to increase velocity
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

unbelievable

04/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product far outreached my expectations. I haveparticipated in hundreds of airsoft wars and it has not broken yet. It is unbelievably accurate and shoots far more than 304 fps. The box on it says 370 fps and i believe it. This is a true quality product and i intend on participating in many more airsoft wars with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 5 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

Amazing for plinkers

11/06/2007
By ,
Rome, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing gun for only 30 dollars. Shot a little high at first but then i turned the hop up off and then i've had no more problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

An excellent airsoft

11/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This airsoft can hit a 5inch target from 100ft away with .2gram bbs. With .12gram bbs the accuracy is still good but the pellet shoots about 2-3ft above a target (If you aim low though it will be fine). The velocity is very fast and this makes it a very good airsoft for playing with friends. This is the best spring airsoft you can find (better than the m14 TSD for 40$-it has the same range and velocity but has much worse performance with .12gram bbs and is larger and heavier than the famas). Overall this is a great airsoft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 7 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

Awesome

03/15/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is amazing i love it it very powerful very accurate. The shipping came a little late but other than that it was perfect best gun i have ever had
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

HUTS ALOT!

06/22/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i got this gun after my birthday. it hurts alot and works best with .20 gram BBS. i reccomend putting a scope on the top rail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

wow

03/21/2008
By ,
Rialto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun is realy accurate (if you use the sights correctly) the only flaw is that 2-3 BBs fall out every time you pull out the clip. other than that it's AWESOME!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

Good but Bad

07/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gun is realy powerfull but it kept brakeing. When i first bought it the barrel was disconnected on the inside so i had to re-connect it then after about 6 shots the trigger broke off. after about a week i went to take the barrel of and it snapped. i was not very happy with it so i took it back and got it replaced. It is perfect for airsoft snipeing
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

Good Gun

03/25/2008
By ,
Imlay city, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gun ois pretty good for the money. although if you do buy this product be sure that you be careful
with the screw on barrel it snaps off VERY easily !Also keep in mind that it will start to jam after a month or two!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

good gun for the money

05/17/2008
By ,
S.C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun becouse of my low budget that i had. i usally bu expensive guns but decided to give this gun a try. when i bought it i thought it was so great it was very acurate and you can easily relod and is fast to shoot. it. after around 3 moths of owning it is still preaty good but i jams ocasionaly and as well it curves even if you do not have hop up on. it is a good gun for beginers buti would recomend a more expensive gun for true battles. over all this gun is good and well worth the money that i paid at wal mart. A must buy or atleast a must try becouse u will probally like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

good, not perfect

09/30/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only problem with this gun is that it shoots just a little too high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

ok for beginers

06/06/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This gun seemed really great when i first got it 3years ago but when i used in my first war it would be so inacurite now I am huge in airsoft and own over 10 airsoft guns so it is really only good when your going up against other people with cheap airsoft guns. ill only give it credit that it has lasted a lot longer than i expected and is actually ok when you no how to aim it and get used to it. but really if you have been airsofting for more that a year and are really dedicated this gun is not really that ammazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

Very good airsoft gun !

05/06/2008
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is a very good airsoft gun for its price. It has very good Fps and is accurate. It also includes the hop-up system wich is nice. I took me awhile to practice aiming with this gun but now i can hit very small objects from a far distance. * The only thing with this gun is that if u take the clip out 2-3 bb's fall out.... and u have to load the gun up side down in order for the last 2 bb's to come out.* Other then that this gun has met my expectations and i recommend this gun to anyone out there !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

Great Airsoft gun at a low price

03/24/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this gun recently and was very impressed with it. It is very sturdy and is built with very hard plastic. It can tend to be a little uncomfortable sometimes but you get used to the way you have to hold it. One defect I found was that the tip of the gun is very fragile. My dad swung the gun around too fast and the tip snapped off. Be careful if you want that to last! Other than that, the speed and accuracy are great. Soft Air USA makes some of the best quality airsoft guns. Have fun shooting!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

it rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/19/2009
By ,
Loveland,Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I
love this gun it is sooooooooo acurate and is powerful! I shot a can
from 4 feet and it went through!
i also shot through 2 biketube boxes and stilll hit my can down! I wold
get a scope with it because it takes a wile to get the hang of it. I
had to return it because i jamed due to some airstrike bio bb's (do not
buy the airstrike bio bb's they jam your gun and scratch the barrel.
Anyway it rules and any new or expeienced gamer should have!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

pretty good 4 begginers

03/10/2009
By ,
Romulus, Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this gun is really good 4 begginers. it shoots pretty far for its price but un4tunatly i play in a really big backyard. i just cant seem 2 get many people anymore. another thing is that it makes a loud noise when u shoot. sometimes idk if it actually shot anything or not. it also drops a few bbs when u take out the clip but thats not 2 bad. the last thing about it is that it runs out kinda quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

Good Gun. Great Price.

08/11/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am personally a HUGE fan of the FAMAS so when i saw this, i went crazy. For only $30 this is a steal! Two of my friends went and bought the same gun after i let them use it. It is great for backyard and CQB (close quarters battle) games. if u play in a very large area i don't recommend this gun.
Pros --- Good Price
Good Gun
Reliable
Looks Cool
Cons --- I can't think of any at the moment. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Famas Softair Spring Powered BB Gun

Better than expected!

05/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
insructions were not very good, but was easy to set up anyways. if you want the gun to be very acurate, you must use .20 [heavy] bullets. not exaggerating when i say that I can hit a 2 inch wide pole from about 50 ft away [with .20's]. VERY good gun for money. if 2-3 bullets fall out when reloading, cocked while gun is upside down when gun runs out of bullets. the 2-3 bullets will then fire.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next