Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

Generic Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

You and your friends will have a great time with this Sig Sauer P226 officially licensed air-soft replica pistol with sticky target system. It's a replica of the model used by the Navy Seals and law enforcement and will provide hours of great target shooting.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation68%27 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

great inexspensive air soft gun

10/11/2007
By ,
West Des Moines, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first gun to own, but I have used others before. I bought it a week ago in the store, and it has been great. It is well made and shoots nicely. The sight works well, but as with all other airsoft guns it isn't always perfect, especially when shooting outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

Sig Sauer P226

04/15/2009
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is great but my cousin broke the spring for the clip a few weeks ago. It still works fine but you have to c*** it upside down. The capacity and velocity are great. I would recommended this gun to anyone. get this gun it's awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

Weak, Cheap, Horrobly Made

05/18/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a pro youth airsofter, and bought this on reccomendation, and frankly, what a waste of $11.95. I did use the gun for practice for my bi-weekly wars, and it has horrible accuracy, a weak design, and low muzzle velocity(FPS). I could almost never hit a target like I do with my Mk. IV pistol I use in wars. I also broke it in a meer 2 days, the slide just snapped in half. Don't buy it, even you begginers, if you want a cheap gun, buy the Colt 1911.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

Good For Begginers

07/31/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this gun and its great for starters. Its not that accurate though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

Highly good gun for the price

07/24/2009
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i go airsofting every other day or more, trust me i know a good gun. For this price there is almost no better pistol out there. I use this along side my $350 Classic Army G36C AEG. I've added an upgraded spring to this gun and a few other goodies but the stock gun will do just fine. i suggest using .2g bbs instead of the .12g in this gun it fires at a high enough fps to support them very well.
This is a very good gun for someone who is just starting to airsoft or some who wants a good gun to go with there high end AEG (Automatic Electric Gun).
This is an amazing gun that i use all the time and would suggest for anyone to buy beginner or pro.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

Great Gun, Great Price

12/02/2008
By ,
Walnut Bottom ,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great overall gun. The accuracy is impressive, the power is great, and it is one of the only really good guns you can get at walmart. The only problem is that the magazine capacity is only 12 rounds which means buying more clips, but for what its worth you really do need them in a combat situation. It really impressed me because most springers at walmart ar pretty bad but this one really proved me wrong. I have used it for over a year until it finally broke. I highly reccomend it for anyone new or old to the sport of airsoft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol
04/18/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good little pistol. I has a compact size, its acurate, and with ultrasonic bbs, it shoots at almost 350 fps. tho only bad thing is the clip only holds 12 rounds an easy way to fix that is just to take out the clip and pour some bbs into the slot where the clip used to be (only fill 2/3 to 3/4 full or you might jam the gun). Now, you can hold about 200 bbs in your gun as long as you pull the slide back sideways or upsidown. this is a great gun for someone who wants to get started with airsofting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

great for a frist

06/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a lot of my buddys have wars with airsoft and they ask me to get one and play i get this one and it rock the field and is my first gun to shoots good i can hit the a popcan from a some far. also i think that one guy who sayed that this gun was bad was talking about a diffent gun becuse his picre was way off and that picre is for a diffent gun that walmart sells wich i never used but heared it is relly bad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

OKAY

10/31/2008
By ,
Marion, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I play airsoft everyday and i was just going to buy some .20g bb at my local wal-mart and i picked this gun up i used it for a couple of days then i just stopped working so i wouldn't recommend this gun. I would recommend buying the SWAT pack at wal-mart it comes with a very hard shooting shot gun make sure your using .20 g bbs for accuracy and the pistol is great too very accurate with .20 bb
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

what can i say, it's plastic

06/17/2008
By ,
Crestview, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this pistol so my 13 yr old son and I could play a little air soft while he was here for the summer. I shot maybe 30 BB's through it before a plastic piece inside the trigger mechanism broke. I didn't even get to use it for the big battle. The slide is poorly made to have that much resistance. Here again it is only $12. i guess you get what you pay for right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

First and Last

09/15/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While shopping I decided to buy my first air soft pistol, so I decided I will start of with the P226! When i got home I filled the clip, cocked it, and instead of loading one b.b it loaded 2. So it wouldn't shoot. After clearing that, I shot a couple of time and the same thing happened. So I'm actually going to return it right now. (3:34 am).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

More than what you paid for...

01/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gun is powerful for it's size, and when you figure out it's little quirks it's beyond convenient. The clip holds few rounds, but is easy to load.
I didn't like my inability to easily void my warranty, but I'll live. I suppose that's slightly purposeful lol. It's also ridiculously light weight, I guess that's why it's not metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

wasted money

05/07/2008
By ,
north carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this gun for my son for christmas. was seldom used. after a couple of uses the gun never fired. the slide was stickey. after cocking the gun the bb would fall out of the chamber in to the trigger mechanism. While trying to get it out small pieces of plastic fell out. would discourage people from buying this ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

VERY MUCH WORTH BUYING

05/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this gun for about 1 1/2 months now and I've gotta say its a very good product it shoots up to 300 feet if the winds not to bad and i would recommend this gun to anyone who is a beginner-expert. And 1 other thing if you want good accuracy the best way to go is to buy the .20gram BB's or the .25 gram BB's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

sweet

01/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gun very accurate & powerful for a spring powerd gun you should buy the .20 gram bb's the .12grams when i first got it it jamed alot
the only bad thing was the speed load clip broke after a couple weeks it is good in wind the sights line up well its the best spring powered gun i've
had
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

a verry sweet gun

01/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this not to long ago and it rocks! i know im new to the sport and many people say you cant judge with out being experiance but i was battleing my friend and hit him inumerable times and with un varying accuracy! this is a great gun and i suggest it to all who play airsoft!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

very good

12/27/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iv had this for over a year and have had little problems with it it never jams you need to use .20 gram bbs .12 ones curve and the clip button is very sensitive ad it falls out all the time also buy a few extra clips with only 12 rds per clip you run out fast. but overall its a good gun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

Really good

03/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if you are looking for a cheap non gas powered gun well your looking is over.This is a really good gun and its fun to use.But when i bought it I really didn't like how it was I regretted buying it because I really wanted a blow back pistol or a automatic but,It still is a very GOOD gun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

Good Gun

04/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one of these a few weeks ago. It is my first pistol and at first it did the same thing for me and only fired about every 5th shot, but then I discovered that it was because the spring inside the clip that pushes the BB's up was stuck down. I fixed that and then it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sig Sauer P226 Softair Spring Powered BB Pistol

AWSOME

06/07/2008
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, the reason i like it is that its very durible, easy cocking, firm grip,and shoots hard. One thing i hate about this is the button to extract the clip is a tricky one. a little tap your clip is on the ground. but overall its great for beginners or pro people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next