Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

For the Halo fanatic who is looking for the ultimate Halo experience, the Halo 3 Special Edition console will be a must have!
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%96 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Xbox was meant to be green...

02/05/2008
By ,
Springville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was ready to buy an Xbox, I checked out every option, and let me say, I was skeptical about buying the Halo 3 Edition console. When you think about it, it costs 50 dollars (or so) more than a regular 360. I finally decided to buy it and I'm very glad, not only does it look awesome, but it's highly unique, almost all of my friends have an Xbox, and are jealous of mine, yes, even the friend with an Elite 360. Also, the gamer pictures that come with it are cool along with the theme. To some it up, if you're on the fence on whether to buy it or not, just think about how much your friends will be jealous, and that should tip the scale, jealousy always does!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Halo 3 XBOX 360 official rating

10/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great not only is the standard XBOX 360 an amazing product and game system but this Halo 3 edition of the 360 only makes it better. Mine came with a falcon chip and a HDMI port. If you really love halo and really want a 360 this is what you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Get the Elite version

09/12/2007
By ,
Mount Airy, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a disappointment to consumers except for those hardcore Halo fans. This version of the 360 is an improvement over the pro model, but not as good as the Elite. They added an HDMI port, (but no cable), but left the hard drive at 20 GB! Certainly, you can always upgrade the HD to the larger drive, but it won't match the color. Unless you just want it for the collector edition colors, you're better off buying the black Elite, and maybe you could place Hal0 3 skins on it in the future. The cool Halo 3 controllers are not the ones that are included in the system either. I am simply keeping my Elite version, just bought a special edition controller, and will consider buying a skin to cover the machine. You should consider the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

very happy

01/03/2008
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this after christmas,this 360 comes with 2 fans built in which is nice.several people mentioned issues with 3rd party fans,i did buy an intercooler fan and it does connect to console but will make console not power up.when i took it off and plugged power cord back in it worked fine.i was told by a guy at gamestop that the fans are incompatable with some units.we have it hooked up to an hdtv,as well as, the 360 hd dvd player hooked up and the picture is AWESOME.even the pro version i got for my son which is hooked up to a "standard" tube tv looks fantastic.my biggest complaint would be that of the 26 games i had from my original x box,only 11 are,at this time, backwards compatable.and those you have to go to xbox live to download patches for to play.they say they are working to make more games compatable and add new titles from the old games periodically(they say some are more difficult to make compatable so it takes a while)but some of the popular games like unreal II and unreal championship and elder scrolls 3 are not currently compatable..woulda thought those would have been added by now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Good deal

09/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good buy for those who don't have a 360 yet. Comes with the play and charge kit, but only the 20 gig HDD. It fills up to fast. I wish it came with a copy of the game, but it doesn't
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Halo 3 Special XBox 360 - Bang for your Buck

10/23/2007
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you don't have an Xbox 360 yet but have been thinking about getting one; I suggest jumping on the opportunity at getting a special edition, which few others can say they have and it works just as well as a regular one but with its own unique flair.
I myself prefer the spartan green and gold to the regular white/green on basic 360s and the green fatigue menu/live themes are a breath of fresh air over the defaults (and you get them only with the special edition).
If you already have a regular 360, then great for you, but if you don't you really should get one and this Halo 3 Special is really a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Rare Item

03/21/2008
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive only had this model 360 for about 2 months now but Ive had the regular 360 w/ Hard Drive since the day it came out over 2 years ago. After owning both versions this one is the top of the line out of the 360s .. it runs at a cooler temp., it comes with a play and charge kit, bonus features and pre-downloaded content(As well as free download content codes for Xbox Live Marketplace), newer technolgy to prevent fewer to none red ring of deaths (Big sell point), great colors, and lets not forget about the fact that its a LIMITED EDITION and no longer in stores. Id have to say that tha only down point is that it does only come with the 20 gig hard drive and does not come with the HDMI cable (but does come with the HDMI Port) but I guess if it came with that what would be the point of the Elite. Overall great product and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Halo 3 360

09/21/2007
By ,
Elko, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its pretty much awesome
thats all i have to say
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Limited Edition Halo 3 XBOX 360

04/27/2008
By ,
Allenwood, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arrived on time at the store from the site and was notified right away of it's arrival. Arrived in excellent condition included everything that was listed on website. Only problem I experienced was once I hooked up my xbox 360 I had trouble connecting to xbox live, I actually had to replace the CAT 5 Cable that came with the xbox 360 with the one from my original xbox in order to connect, and I will have to complain about the smallest hard drive that comes with any xbox 360 (20gig) was the only hard drive this "Special Edition" came with. With the demos and game pix and themes almost half the hard drive is already taken up. it should've come with either 40,80,120gig not the 20gig. Or to make a truely "Special Edition" you should have your choice of hard drive I would have paid a small difference in price for a bigger hard drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Buy this sytem

08/28/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy this sytem because the 360 is excellent with graphics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Halo-philes need only apply

03/30/2008
By ,
Momence, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an awesome console if you live and breath Halo. Wal-marts bundle saved me some serious cash. The grafix are mind blowing. The only draw back was the fact that no one explaned properly the that the cables work for hd and standard. The extra cables I ordered I returned to my local walmart which was no hassle. This bundle rocks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Very good!!

11/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok i just bought the 360 because i wanted it for halo 3 and it is by far amazing, especially this console which i like a lot. overall i would deff recomend this for someone that wants a cool looking 360 or someone that just wants a 360.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

Best of the Best

04/28/2008
By ,
Lebanon, pa. 17046
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had 2 different Xbox 360's.....this is the best......quieter, runs smoother, has the 64 nano-chip and no overheating problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

A pretty good product!

12/26/2007
By ,
Chokoloskee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 360 saturday (dec. 22, 207) for my kids and it was a great christmas present. When i got home i hooked it up to my HDTV and the picture was black and white. when i just used regular tv it was colorful. at night i got it working but the next morning i played and it was black and white.
We went back to the walmart store and traded it and the new one done the same thing. Then we figured out that you have to buy a HDTV cord. :-( Son now we just use regular tv and the pictures aren't as great as the HDTV. ( By the way is you like to chat and type in alot of stuff on you 360 by the xbox 360 messaging set for $29.92 it comes with a headset. Also you get a free 24hrs of xbox live starting the second you buy it.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

needs a little help !

01/03/2008
By ,
woodbridge, va.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i am a grandmother who bought this game for my granddaughters. my son-in-law has played this unit , and is totaly impressed with it.my disapointment came, when it was time to buy games! there are very few games for girls or families. they are mostly geared for boys or men. being mostly war games or sports. i feel as though i should have waited 'til after x-mas ,and looked for a wii. not that the graphics or unit was better. just that i would have had a better selection of games to pick from, for the girls and family in general. that is why i'm so disappointed in the unit. it is geared for males. not many games in stores for girls or families! sorry, but that's my opinion. disappointed grandma.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

a very good system

10/27/2007
By ,
NEW YORK , NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this a reallyt good system . I say that beacause it hAS YWO FANS IN IT NOT ONE SO IT WANT IT WOULD NOT SHUT DOWN ON YOU FILL ME . iT IS WAY BETTTER THAN WHITE ON IT SHU DOWNS ON . MY UNK HAD TO TO TAKE HIS BACK TO THE STORE SO THEY CAN PUT TWON FANS IN ITi DONT THIN K IIT KIS THE BEST ONE DIO. I THINK THE BEST ONE IS THE XBOX 360 ELITE. KIT HAS LIKE 3 OR 4 IN IT. AND I THINK THEY SHOULD LOWER THE PRICES ON BOTH HAOL EDITIOM AND ELITE O MORE PEOLE CAN BY THEM. AND THE RATING CAN GO UP. SO THAT IT CAN BE COME THE BEST THE BEST SYSTEM IN THE MORE THE WORLD TO EVER EXIXT
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

...loving it.

10/13/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not wait to get this...so on its release date (9/16?) I drove to gamestop and got it....not walmart...it was too far away...long story short I managed to get one...1) Its beautiful face to face and looks amazing next to my MC Helmet head.--Did I mention its beautiful? 2) It is said to bring the new Falcon 65nm CPU which reduces the Red Ring of Death (RRoD) 3-4845) <_< Its a x360! eh only downside was the 20gigs harddrive which isn't much problem for me but might be for some gamers...I'm not much of a hardcore downloading freak <_<;
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

excellent system

02/09/2008
By ,
Lewisville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought an xbox 360 premium system on august 26, 2006. it was an excellent system. i never had any problems out of it until last year around thanksgiving. the problem: red ring of death. i had a nyko intercoller on there so that it wouldnt get so hot and that wouldnt happen. well, i researched about the RRoD on the internet and found that the niko intercooler was a cause of the RRoD. so if it was the system or the intercooler, i dont know. but to be able to play one of the best selling games (halo 3), its worth getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

RED RING OF DEATH

01/29/2008
By ,
LAWRENCEVILLE,GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I BOUGHT XBOX360 FOR MY BOY'S SO
WHEN THEY COME HOME TO BE WITH ME
THEY CAN PLAY. I GOT IT CHRISTMAS 2006
CHRISTMAS 2007 1 YEAR, THE RED RING OF DEATH.
I CALL MICROSOFT, THEY SAID I HAVE TO SEND IT
IN FOR SERVICE. 1 YEAR AND IN FOR SERVICE.
SO THEY SENT IT BACK,AND SENT ME A ONE MONTH
XBOX LIVE MEMBERSHIP CARD. WE DON'T PLAY ONLINE,SO I DON'T NEED THE CARD.
TWO WEEKS LATER THE RED RING OF DEATH.
I AM DISAPPOINTMENT NOW. I'M WAITING FOR IT TO COME BACK.I'M GOING TO BUY PLAYSTATION 3 NOW.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Halo 3 Special Edition 20GB Console

GET THIS!

10/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anyone trying to buy an xbox 360 should buy this.
not because it is a halo 3 special edition, but because of the new technology.
if any of you have heard of the three red lights of doom, you will understand.
this particular edition of 360 has new technology with the processor that
1) decreases power usage
2) decreases operation noise
3) reduces heat generated
^^note number 3, that means like 99.99% will get a 100% perfect xbox 360. no noise, and definitely no red ring!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next